Inspiring and truthful | Reviewer: JaDarrius Lewis | 5/24/10

Some of Eminem's songs are funny, some are just strait up hardcore, and then there comes Stan. Dammit Eminem, how do you do it? But anyway, this song has so much realism and truth to it. When i first heard this song, it had me thinking. I was like 'Damn, this is so deep.' Apparently when my cousin heard this, he started crying. I'm listening to it right now. And in truth I listen to a lot of FUCKING metal.

A unique masterpiece | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/19/10

In 1975 Queen bought out a song called Bohemian Rhapsody. I told everyone that to put together a rock opera of such a standard probably meant that people would never experience anything like it again..... Then came Stan. The concept of the song and the rhyme structure is so unique that I honestly believe that it would be impossible for anyone to surpass it in this century.
It will carry the namevof Eminem for years to come and although it sounds gritty and real, it will remain fresh forever.

i loves dis song! | Reviewer: DaBksR#1 | 3/22/10

this was the only song id ever heard by eminem until about a year ago. i dont normally listen to his king of music, but i heard a lot of peeps talkin about a song called "Stan" so i decided to check it out. when i heard it, i was like, "wow, this guy's pretty good." ive heard about 5 of his songs but i still like this one the best. DIS SONG IS DA BOMB! I LOVES IT!
PEACE OUT!

What The Hell? | Reviewer: Shadow | 1/28/10

Some idiot was saying that Stan was being portrayed in this video by the KJ Rapper? When it's Devon Sawa?? What the hell? Someone obviously doesn't know there music.. Devon Sawa is the lead character for the first Final Destination... ... -_- This is a really good song, and it's actually known as his best song, this and 8 Mile anyways both have Legacy's.. I can definately see why.. I've loved this song since the video release near 10 years ago. :D

thx for this friend~~ | Reviewer: ico | 9/12/09

Eminem's Song, "Stan" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/15/08

I read through all of the reviews that have been posted so far on this site about Eminem's song, "Stan" and realize that many of you may not fully understand the history behind the song. A Christian rapper named KJ-52 wrote two songs called "Dear Slim" part one and two. The character, "Stan" being portrayed in Eminem's video is KJ-52 and is in response to letters and tapes KJ sent Eminem. Anyone interested in hearing what sparked the controversy should check out KJ-52's songs.

genius | Reviewer: Kayla | 5/12/09

This song is so inspirational and powerful. Everytime I listen to this and hear the lyric, it just gives chill down my spine. It's hard to believe that a rapper can write such a deep lyric. Eminem must be one of the best lyricist Ive known.

love this song :p | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/20/09

i love this song eminem songs are amazing he always talks about his life and people that surround him in his songs, i listen to it when i feel down :( wow the lyrics are powerful shows you the effect of everything and how one person can change so many lifes

amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/10/09

eminem's songs all have a meaning and a purpose. The songs mainly inspire you by the lyrics not by the instrumental cuts. He's truely one of a kind and we need him there on stage when he can to keep us inspired. We wont realise that we wont get anyone like him untill he's gone.

rap vs. metal | Reviewer: MetalHead | 11/4/08

I know alot of people say that one genre is better than another but you can't actually compare them, this song is sheer brilliance as is alot of Shady's work. And this is coming from a guy who mostly listens to Metal...

Long live shady ^_^

real history | Reviewer: krista | 4/13/08

actually, KJ 52 wrote the songs afterwards and even says "My name isn't Stan" so if he wrote that before how would he know Eminem would write a song using the name Stan. Also, in a radio interview K said it was after the song Stan that it inspired him to write Dear Slim

brilliant just fuckin brilliant | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/11/08

this song is sheer brilliance. everybody talks about how kanye west is so innovative but eminem deserves alot of respect too. as we know most of eminems songs are generally pretty angry but then there was stan. stan is a highly conceptual slice of eminems inner conscience and it finds him in a different light. and as if that wasnt enough he fuckin sampled a dido song. eminem is just pure motherfuckin genious.

Eminem's Song, "Stan" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/15/08

I read through all of the reviews that have been posted so far on this site about Eminem's song, "Stan" and realize that many of you may not fully understand the history behind the song. A Christian rapper named KJ-52 wrote two songs called "Dear Slim" part one and two. The character, "Stan" being portrayed in Eminem's video is KJ-52 and is in response to letters and tapes KJ sent Eminem. Anyone interested in hearing what sparked the controversy should check out KJ-52's songs.

Dear Slim, Sounds like another song I know... | Reviewer: Richard | 12/11/07

I think this song is really similar in concept and even some lyrics to KJ-52's song called Dear Slim and Dear Slim Pt. 2. Check those songs out. He even uses the line, "Dear Slim, I wrote to you, but you ain't been calling..." and there are a number of similarities... KJ 52's songs were written before this one and were written to Eminem. I think it is a compliment to KJ-52 if he did use some of the ideas from it for this song.

Great Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/7/07

This song is so good, and listening to you really makes you think about what people do in the world. It's a very adicting song, if you listen to it once, ya gotta listen to it again. I think this is one of Eminem's best songs, cause it has so much meaning in it.

phil collins | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/5/07

the song "in the air tonight" is about phil seeing a guy walk right by his friend drowning while phil was too far away to save his friend. he invited the guy to front row seats to his concert where he first played that song. he didnt have to talk to phil to know that you can just research it