Reviews for Stan Lyrics

Performed by Eminem

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

"STAN" | Reviewer: Efraín Valencia | 11/7/12

Cool EMINEM you really are a great musician, full raper. Excellent. Congratulations. With this song named"STAN" you overpassed everything about music, let me tell you I have being trying to learn the lyric by heart but believe me it´s not that easy but I´ll keep on trying, One day not so far I´ll be singing "Stan", and pretending to be you when I have to do my presentation. Thanks a bunch EMINEM. Just keep doing your best and God may bless yourself as well as your family. Successes.
Efraín.

speechless | Reviewer: emmanuel sunday | 5/26/12

this is one of eminem's most intresting song it makes u keep wishing those stuffs didnt happen but it already been done,and its fucking crazy to kill yourself cos u dont get reply from ur best friend though its love but come to think of it no Nigerian would do that

skuxdeluxz!! | Reviewer: moarichicksforlife!!! | 5/25/12

the first time i herd this song i balled my eyes out. ive grown up with the songs of eminem. they inspire me to do well reach for my goals cause if i put my mind to it, ill have what ever i want. im in my early teens now. these songs have shaped me into a high achiever, because its shown me how to express my feeling, and what road NOT to go down. eminem im definately not your biggest fan but you are one of my insperations!!

Stan | Reviewer: Stanley Mitchell | 5/17/12

There is a possibility that i inspiried Marshall to write this song because i've been writing to him since he released the Slim Shady LP and to this day he has never once responded, in some of the e-mails i wrote to him i threatened to kill myself if he didn't respond, he didn't respond but i didn't kill myself, the reason why i didn't kill myself is because i wanted to stick around and listen to more songs from Marshall, not a day goes by that i don't listen to an Eminem song, he's more than just a rapper to me, he's my best friend

I Love Eminem - Stan. | Reviewer: Maxmallz | 1/11/12

Eminem has a song for every mood you're in. I know that i probably won't get a chance to ever see him. But anytime i listen to "Stan", i feel that WE'RE SO CLOSE. I Love You Man.

deep man deep | Reviewer: karrodead@gmail.com | 1/2/12

listen for starters i was very into rap when i was young now that im older i sorta switched over to rock and metal but i still listen to a little rap and this song has stayed with me for the long run i just wanna put the word out there this song may be old but its the classics that remain eternal and its the classics that will always stay with us shit like LMFAO and Ke$ha will never become as big as most rappers and rockers so they all they make is dance club music thats not the type of shit that you can listen to any day this is so live it and love it

Amazing | Reviewer: Amber | 3/21/11

This song is very serious compared to Eminem's other songs. They're usually funny and innapropriate, but this one is very deep and meaningful. The first time I heard this song I fell in love with it. It's very depressing but a very great song to listen to when I''m down. When I saw this video I cried, who could do that to their girlfriend? Honestly, anyone? Eminem must have a very vivid imagination to think of a song like this. But it's one of my favorites. Keep up the good work Eminem! :D

... I love it. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/23/11

I'm not a rap fan tbh ... but i love this song so much it really makes you think ... yes it's not based on anything real but it has a simple base line on any stalker fan. I can't help but listen to it even though it can get me down or send me into a trance. Love it x

Ohhh.... | Reviewer: The girl uNder thE bleachers | 1/18/11

WheN i first heard staN i didnt really pay any mind about the lyrics, i was working. and when it was over i was like "hey thats pretty cool, i gotta know what its about" so i replayed it, and i got goosebumps. (which is the most feeling i ever get out of songs, they've never made me cry) it was so sad, i didnt want to think about it!.....but i couldnt resist replaying it. its really great, but its very depressing.

realy realy good | Reviewer: Kazi hasnat sakib | 12/22/10

It's realy good song for me. Eminam u again prove urself u r da king of rap. This song shows that how is the crezy fan who try to contarct with his favorite rapper regorusly and he was gonna mad without having any response and than he died.......realy good eminem carry on

Thanks M&M fos this Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/13/10

All that I want to say is Thank you Eminem, this song is amazing!, excellent, beautiful, realistic. both the lyrics as the perfom is perfec, almost I feel that is another person when he sing the last part, also, the Didos´s part is perfect to change each part one another, I was is a similar situation with a girl, "just friend", I wrote to her, but she never answer me, and I become angry, and bother with myself for trust and her, so when i hear this song I feel exactly as Stan! Thak You Again Eminem, he's the best song writer the world ever had.

Sad feeling in real | Reviewer: Lahiru f'do | 9/11/10

This song is fascinating. I really incidently got heard to this one. I think the story about a fan of rapstar who has gone crazy about not replying him for his letters and finally got crashed with her car. Although the surface story simple it tells you that deep thoughts about someone you loves and u cannot get a feedback on that then u can gone wild. This song lyrics are well tallied with the melody which play on minor scale. Great work by eminem.

story cud be... | Reviewer: X1 | 9/2/10

some1 had bad affair.. missed a lot.. now da guy cannot settle..

so keeps on trying to reach older gf.. and misses on current one.. may be some unresolved issue.. cud have been avoided by talking.. but the bitch never bothers (I suppose the guy lost a lot because the bitch proposed him and then ditched him - something man cannot overcome easily)

he keeps on regretting why the hell he cared for the girl that he never liked in first place.. he keeps on thinking that why he wasted so much time and effort for some so broken girl...

the girl he never liked in first place.. but he fell in love enentually trying to help her daily... he sacrificed so much.. ignored his career.. fell behind.. only if he can help this girl and move on with his life.. but this girl seems so hard to help........ and he keeps on loosing... but enentually it helps the girl and she is back to life....



only problem NOW is that girl doesn't like him to be present around him that she has recovered.. she feels embarassed.. may be because he knows the girls past.. may be she feels embarassed that he is not as richer as the next dumbass...

hey girl, you want to live.. go but not like that.. don't except me to disappear silently.. don't feel embarassed.. talk to me and tell me to go.. I will take that.. but don't expect me to disappear.. yes, I lost a lot and we cannot be together... I have to start my life.. but atleast say goodbye.. scribble.. scribble.. no answer...

only difference is that I didn't accept other girl for I knew I was used........ so, noone else will be in my trunk and no I drive better than others.. I cannot die because I don't even fall ill..scribble scribble.. 12 yrs and counting.

song not a diss | Reviewer: kj52 fan | 8/10/10

Kj's song was not a diss. It was an attempt to show that he cares and is praying for eminem and his way of life. I'm not saying that there are problems with eminem and I'm not dissing him. From a christian point of view like kj's though he is concerned for the artist as well as the people who are influenced by his music. I'm just trying to shed some light on kj's song here.

ITS A WORK OF ART PEOPLE! | Reviewer: James | 7/29/10

Some of these comments are just idiotic. 1. The song is not based on a real person - its a general commentary on the fact that some people because obsessive stalker like fans, em once commented the name stan is symbolic of an over obsessive stalkerish fan - stalker + fan = STAN. Kj's song came after it and was a diss song toward eminem claiming that much like stans frustation, eminem didnt care about his fans that had helped to raise his profile and make him famous at the time (remember the MM Lp was released in 2000 he was only recently in the lime light). 2. for gods sake people its not emo. leave that joke of a music genre out of eminem's master piece. It is a deep song with emotion and meaning not a whiny little bitch with no nuts in a tight pair of jeans. 3. It doesent need to be based off anything, one of eminems most brilliant lyrical capacity's is his ability of story telling,his vivid imagry is so good that these stories appear real. Listen to murder murder which is his first attempt at story telling, brain damage on the slim shady lp is also a classic example of story telling that was partialy based on his child hood and "my fault" is another fine example of story telling that was however entirely fictional. The man is a lyrical genius and deadset the best rapper ever - hes eclipsed tupac fo sho, only em could pull off an epic like this :)


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 1/ 4