Ironic | Reviewer: Willie | 8/15/08

Fantastic melody, arrangement, and vocals aside; I think all the dark references in the lyrics (gallows, suicide, etc.) help illuminate the intrinsic ironies of love that make it so powerful and magical. Who hasn't felt the seemingly unendurable pain of unrequited love? Who hasn't experienced the sweet agony of wonder when surrendering their feelings for the first time? And whether the possibility of heartbreak was worth the risk? And the concluding lyrics express the essence, the selfless nature of love, declaring "I'll be the greatest fan of YOUR life"... Yes, this song works on many levels, and should be recognized for the classic it so obviously is.

OMGmazing!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/15/08

I fell in love with I'll Be on October 29, 2005. I heard it on the radio and I had never heard it before but something inside me knew the tune. It took me awhile to find it so I could buy it on the iTunes music store. Now the song is a part of me and I have listened to it 2000+ times. It's the best song in the entire universe. If it were a guy, I would marry it on the spot, and I don't even know if I want to get married.

Meaningful love | Reviewer: Vanessa | 7/17/08

this is the most absolute best meaningful song i've heard in my entire lifetime....my God!! It means soooooo much to me..... it really makes your heart cry...especially if you're in love....I heard it only once in the movie A Cinderella Story and ever since i've been in love with it..!!!

Even Better | Reviewer: katie | 6/29/08

Edwin is so much better live. I've seen him twice, and it's crazy. I got to see him with the symphony last night; he got caught up listening to the orchestra that he skipped half the bridge. But it was still awesome. He's my favorite!

Fantastico! | Reviewer: Cara | 6/14/08

Oh my, i'm in LOVE with this song. It's a song that just makes you cry because it's so meaningful. there's barely ever one of those songs that just get you right in the heart, but for me this one does. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!

How do ya download ill be for free? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/27/08

im new to the net. 38 yrs old. first time on
heard this song I'll be on Dr phill 2 years ago and loved it.I live in Rockhampton, Australia. Never heard of Edwin before and cant buy his record here. Not fair!

absolutely great song... | Reviewer: sidnne | 4/12/08

i really love this song...everytime i heard it makes my heart cry...it always reminds me of someone..someone i love so much...someone i wish to spent the rest of my life with him...but this song only reminds me of him.........memories that will last forever.......

Yes If you.... | Reviewer: miss_ya@charter.net | 3/4/08

This is absolutley the most romantic song I've ever heard in my life. If a guy softly sang this song in my ear while slow dancing....well....... Goes unsaid......He could ask me to marry him and I probably would. Beautiful, romantic, sexy, special..... very special....

lovers | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/4/08

this is possibly the best song ever invented.

i love it. everytime i hear it i get butterflies. i just wannna sing my heart out.
there should be more love songs like this. Love is precious

xo;

OMG! My Favorite Song!! | Reviewer: *Jamie* | 1/26/08

when i lisen to this song it makes me thin of a special someone and also makes me want to cry. Edwin McCain's voice is amazing and i hope that he makes more song's similar to this song

can't believe | Reviewer: lily | 1/25/08

i can't believe this is the same guy from I Love The 70's 80's and some of the 90's. he's like, manly man on them, it doesn't fit. but god it's beautiful

favorite song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/14/07

this is one of my favorite songs. i love it. the meaning is so in depth and i can realate my WHOLE LIFE TO IT. only because it reminds me of A Cinderella Story starring Hilary Duff and Chad Michael Murray and my whole life is pretty much like that.

i love this song | Reviewer: alison | 12/9/07

this song is so awesome when i was listening to it i just was thinking of someone who realy cared about me sanging it to me..

awsome song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/07

This song is a great song, it's the first song me and my girlfriend danced too, and now it's her ringtone for everytime i call. its one great song

Great song, except... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/27/07

I agree this is a great and emotionally moving song, and beautifully performed by what appears to be a one hit wonder-- But what the heck is "love's suicide???" And how, in any way, could love's suicide be a good thing???