meaning | Reviewer: liz | 5/15/07

Hey, it seems obvious to me that although the song being about death or a werewolf are both decent interpretations, couldn't it be about fate? Fate.

Re: Is it about Werewolves? | Reviewer: Seb | 5/3/07

Apparently the song is actually about death.

"Too late to beg you or cancel it
Though I know it must be the killing time
Unwillingly mine"

But yeah, the song is one of the greatest ever written.

Great | Reviewer: Gerald | 4/19/07

One of the best songs from the eighties, seems like a great preface to bands like Interpol.

first love | Reviewer: twardy | 3/26/07

best integral with greathouse's part in transworld - first love. make so climat and make my cry

Is it about Werewolves? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/18/07

I absolutely love this song and Donnie Darko too, but I've been listening to this song for awhile, and I'm just wondering: Is it about a werewolf? Like, from what I've interpretted, it's about a good werewolf who's reluctant to fall in love because he thinks he's gonna kill her on the full moon. And he's saying it's inevitable. .... is that what it's about?

my favorite feature | Reviewer: caleb | 2/8/07

i particularly love the guitar in this song. to me it's really the standout element-- theres something dispondent, eerily familiar and alien at the same time .

Wonderful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/2/05

Great song. Terrific. I like it also in the Donne Darko Soundtrack. It fits the picture and the story too.

Oh... my. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/2/05

Yes. One of the best songs ever written. I recently got it on vinyl and it makes my record player cry...



so flipping cool | Reviewer: Elizabeth | 8/31/04

This is undoubtedly one of the greatest songs ever. I freaking love this song!! A great addition to the Donnie Darko soundtrack. Hot damn, this song rocks my socks off, as it will yours.

Duh,,, | Reviewer: mmccarthy | 7/28/04

Listening to the radio steadily since 1952(7yo "age of reason"), one of the best songs ever. Very dOORsy, Jim Morrison sound-alike, but different enough to be that good