The Spirit Carries On | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/6/14

This is easily one of the most beautiful DT ballads ever. It makes me feel at peace, not only because it's an uplifting song, but it also says that death is not the end. And not to mention Petrucci's guitar solo is easily one of his best and it's so heartwarming. I'm gonna learn this song on the piano soon! Keep rocking, DT!!!

I'll Cry | Reviewer: Bintang Alfathmi Cita Dante | 10/12/13

Sometimes it brings images to their minds or strong emotional memories that then make them cry. It all depends on the song or the instrument that reminds them of the emotions.Sometimes it brings images to their minds or strong emotional memories that then make them cry. It all depends on the song or the instrument that reminds them of the emotions. now i'm crying to forget my Friends ,, cause i'm loners

Dream Theater Carries On... | Reviewer: Bhiswadeb Ishan Guha | 1/15/13

Lyrics, music, solo, vocals...this song is so Dream Theater. Perhaps their best slow number. Check out the Score 20th Anniversary World Tour version of this song. Its better than the studio version.
I rank this just next to Octavarium, which is my favourite.
This track is just enough to silence everyone and guide them to an era of melody.

Where did we came from? | Reviewer: @Ardana_Gede2 | 1/13/13

One of the great song from dream theater..
Make me reminds the meaning of life. .
They says " life is too short " it's right?
But.. We must remember.. The spirit carries on...
" Scener from a memory "
thanks.. Jhon petrucci..

beautiful harmony | Reviewer: BJ | 10/13/12

Never been bored to hear this song...

I am not a music expert but when i hear this song, i can sense the freedom of each band's player to play their instrument but in very beautiful harmony.


Life is real, death is not real for the living | Reviewer: galih jati | 12/28/11

The song is really touch me. It remind the people that one day they will die, we will die soon or latter. But, I believe, even though I never see the prove, that we will have another life after our body death!

spirit carries on | Reviewer: ketut adi guna | 10/6/11

this is an amazing song from DT,this song always remind me about my cousin,nengah sudiarta who now lives in heaven,everytime i hear this song i,my tears drops unintendedly,,thanks john petrucci for making this sonh,i always feel safe after my soul eat this song,,,
btw,is christian belive in karma n reincarnation too?like hindu,

The Spirit Carries on | Reviewer: Aning | 5/25/11

WOW :O it's amazing. first time i heard this song, i felt there's something special from this song, the music, the voice, the words, and the feeling :) and after i read the whole lyric, ooh it's more than amazing..every word and every sentence makes me wanna cry while i'm listening to this great song :) this song reminds me about 'someone' i love 'someone' i believe and 'someone' i miss..now, my spirit will guide me to the happiness. eventhough we die, our spirit will never die

GREAT SONG | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/23/11

I felt curious at the first tine, but when i read the whole of the lyrics they made me realize that i have to keep reaching my dream even though there are a lot of sadness and failure. I LIKE IT!
SPIRIT CARRIES ON!!!

Five stars rated :) | Reviewer: Angelina | 5/10/11

This song is the one before the last track (Finally Free). This tells you that Nicholas has known about the girl that always haunted him before. He found that Victoria (the haunting girl) was his past, who had killed by his boyfriend, is trying to show Nicholas the truth. After all, he knows the truth and wanna ensure by going to the Hypnotherapist who has helped him to showing his past-life and got killed in the end (showed by the track : 12 - Finally Free).

Anyway, this is really a nice song i've ever heard. It really has a deep meaning for us to living this life. Keep rockin Dream Theater :)

the spirit carries on | Reviewer: karel | 6/29/10

Great song, this song makes me remember again with my memories about someone called aprilia. When i break up with her, i feel so lonely and i think to suicide .. She is anything for me.. But now, i'm forgoten.. She never think about me.. But i'm always hope she's back for me.. My life is too short without her..

The spirit carries on | Reviewer: Cahya Lentera | 2/22/10

It's great song..great memory...
On 2007...one's love grow..but on april I lose her...'it's too short'
The spirit carries on.. satu harmony terbalut dlm ANGIN..
"....aku bahagia meski aku hanya mendapat sedikit tempat dihatinya"

My memories | Reviewer: Agus Rahmad Pratama | 9/5/09

Hiks...Hiks. I feel I will cry.
This song make me "rindu" about jerukgulung that I've lived in.Since juli until august 2009, I've been studying there. This song often played there. Everyday,at least once,i always play this song. This song contains memories that I can't forget.I always remember it.

Victoria | Reviewer: graysox | 5/30/09

Metropolis Pt2; Scenes from a memory, is a concept album., meaning it has a story. Metropolis Pt 1 is a song off Images and Words, the "part 1" in the name was a joke but fans kept asking for a squel so DT tried to write one, and ended up with a 20min song, which didn't fit on their next album. Later when they came back to it and tried again, they decided to make this "squel song" a full album. But the whole album has a story line, its like a theater play(they actually had actors perform at one gig in new york).

But this story is about a guy who finds out he is a reincarnation, and in his earlier life he was a girl named Victoria, who got murdered, and he is trying to solve the mystery to his past... just read it on wikipedia.;)

Awesome Album though. All the songs are great. DT FTW

Victoria ? | Reviewer: Hendra | 4/30/09

This is an awesome song.
By the way, who is victoria ? Is she john petrucci's wife ?

Sorry, i'm not a big fan of DT . I don't know who is victoria.
But i like DT. .They are very full skill and their music is great