Reviews for Dragonforce



By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3
Add New Review About The Artist

Awesome | Reviewer: Sam | 3/6/07

Awesome metal, great guitar melody, with only one problem.

I think the song title Through the FIRE and FLAMES was there way of telling the world that half their songs would sound the same.

SHIT YES | Reviewer: Hugh | 2/6/07

These guys are the freeken bomb, saw them live last year and a seeing them again this year, planning to buy sword just for the sheer pleasure of holding it high during a mind blowing shred from herman. I'm currently trying to learn all their songs by heart because it makes it that much more awesome to sing in the crowd. its what theart would want..

Extreme. | Reviewer: bibo | 11/27/06

All i can say about Dragonforce is that they are truly amazing.
They seriously have the craziest guitar and keyboarding solos and they throw it into a vortex of beautiful harmony and vocals. As you may have heard, their lyrics are about bringing justice, which is great for a power battle metal band. Ive listened to DF for about 7 months and seriously, it never gets old. I have most of their songs and they all are works of are

In my opinion, if they were ever big on MTV(which im not saying is a good thing) the world would change and they would be humongous!

DRAGONFORCE LIVES ON FOREVER!!!!

Amazing and breathtaking | Reviewer: BJ | 10/4/06

Dragonforce seemed to gather the greatest of all their respective instruments and talents to create such a band Herman Li is one of the only guitarists from our day (and the power metal genre) to be considered a guitar god...He emodies the guitar and becomes one with it.....ZP theart has an Amazing range and is clear at all notes live and recorded which is very hard to find in this generation

all in all a great power metal band...if not the best

Best in the world | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/16/06

In the rising hours Dragonforce has now been growing larger and larger. i have 2 friends and their literally HOOKED on to Draonforce, like me. Dragonforce takes Power-Metal into whole new level of high speed guitar and lyrics! In time they will become world reknown!

Pcht! One trick ponies? My Arse. | Reviewer: Luke | 9/11/06

In a sense, there is truth in this, but in a divergent sense, how can there not be sense in this. Have these critics who preached their ideologies unto me (which are the same ones who preached negativity re: Slayer) not considered how difficult it is to vary the riffs in Extreme Power Metal? Ok, I'm not a guitarist so I cannot consider this in more depth, but I am guessing that the difficulty of making each riff indivudual yet still recognisable to Li and Totman is high. Any guitarists out there care to contradict me? (This is not a cocky or sarcastic declaration... It is one of a serious nature)

On a positive note... I am listening to Inhuman Rampage (Japanese Version) now and I am in awe of the drumming that is being transmitted via my earphones. I drum at this moment in time, however, disregard my skill levels, to mimic the drumming via "Air Drums" is difficult, but something I am working on. Is there any drummers out there on the vast t'interweb that care to offer me any tips on how to stop my limbs aching after x number of minutes? That is only what's holding me back at present (that and finances to buy another Bass Pedal / Drum, Cymbal etc, but the importance of the latter fact bears no real importance to the request I made.)

RIDING ON THE DRAGON MOBILE!! | Reviewer: JESSICA | 8/24/06

I HAVE ONLY LISTENED TO ONE SONG "THRU THE FIRE AND THE FLAMES" AND I AM HYPNOTIZED!!! THEY SPEAK RIGHT TO UR HRT AND THEY HAVE CREATED THE MOST BEAUTIFUL MUSIC!! WHAT CAN I SAY ... IM HOOKED!!!!

I HAVE OFFICIALLY HOPPED ONBOARD THE DRAGON MOBILE!! ALL ABOARD!!! (I NO A LITTLE CORNY BUT I DON'T CARE!! I LOVE EM!!)

Words Cannot Work Their Magic | Reviewer: Luke | 5/23/06

As the title says, no amount of words can sum up the effect DragonForce leave on you after listening to a song. The stunning drumming and insane guitar solos are enough to take your breath away, how they cope during live performances I don't know
Ace band, 10/10 for quality, innovative music

What would happen if... | Reviewer: Mattz HL | 5/17/06

What would happen if you mixed Metallica's early albums (Kill 'Em All, Ride the Lightning)'s speed metal, sped up Iron Maiden and Iced Earth guitars, added many insane solos, challenged the laws of physics with drums, then added a whole synth 'edge' to the mix?

You get DragonForce.

Quite possibly, they could rank above Iced Earth in favourites soon, if the level of awesome does not go down. As of now, I have only heard Inhuman Rampage - and what is it exactly? Pure killer.

There's nothing quite like it, like the bio says.

revision | Reviewer: Mattz HL | 5/18/06

(Actually, I want to change a small bit in my review.)

I want to add "And mixing vocal harmonies from Tai Phong," after I mention Iron Maiden and Iced Earth

Battle metal at its finest. | Reviewer: Matty Andrews | 2/28/06

Dragonforce are more than just a battle metal band.
As a previous review mentioned, they truly have reached a new level of metal. Herman Li is one of the greatest guitarists you are ever likely to hear in this day and age, and deserves more credit than he gets. ZP theart's vocals are clear and compelling on the tracks, and are just as good live. I saw them for their warm-up gig in Oxford, and for a gig that wasn't advertised, they sure did a good job selling tickets. Dragonforce command the crowd with ease.



So, did you ever wonder what Iron Maiden would sound like if they were faster? MUCH faster? Well, this is it.

Fantastic | Reviewer: Tom | 2/14/06

These guys are amazing. I saw them live in Cardiff, one of the best concerts I've ever been to. Great new album as well. Dragonforce has reached a whole new level of metal.

One of the best power metal bands out there | Reviewer: Rob Whittaker | 10/21/04

These guys are amazing. I knew them when they were Dragonheart and they are only getting better. This band is the one that brought me into this type of music and it could do the same for you. Best song in my opinion-My Spirit Will Go On.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3