Reviews for Stupify Lyrics

Performed by Disturbed

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

*Correct hebrew translation | Reviewer: sleepy | 11/17/13

Elyana is inccorect.
"Tefached" in fact means "be afraid, while "lefached" means "to be afraid". "Do not be afraid" is "al tefached.
Source:me. I'm israeli and I speak Hebrew every day.

Correct hebrew translation | Reviewer: Elyana | 9/14/13

I speak hebrew and phonetically what he is saying is Tefached, which means "Don't be afraid" not be afraid like most people have said. In hebrew "Be afraid" would start with a Lamed which is an L sound and would be Lefached.

best song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/26/11

this iz one of my favorite songs. i fucking love disturbed. i cant wait for the lost children to come out.
and when he says 'fuck' 'luck' 'rock' hes not its the same kind of aack sound every single fucking time....its fucking epic. stay stupified

why try | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/11/11

i cant see why u people even comment.u waste your time doing this shit.i just wanted to check the lyrics and i saw all the reviews.man dont u get it there is no point.so why even try.and should it really matter what some shit head thinks bout one of the greatest bands such as disturbed.whoever talks shit bout them clearly doesnt know what entertainment is all about.

Opinion Based On Concert | Reviewer: Kevin Cottrell | 8/5/11

I saw Disturbed at Uproar Festival at the Woodland Pavilion, I believe October of last year, and in the long vocal pause before the "All the people in the left wing..." part David told us (The Crowd) and I quote "You panzy mother fuckers get ready for some mother fucking strong profanity!" Which pretty obviously means that he says FUCK... Not rock... If you don't believe me look up the videos of the performance... (Uproar Festival Woodland Pavilion 2010) That being said, as dedicated Disturbed fans, should it really matter all that fucking much anyway what that ONE word is?!? NO! This song, as a whole, has incredibly heart felt lyrics even for David... And to reviewer Tara Strosin... "I've been waiting my life for just one ROCK" doesn't even make fucking sense... Oh, and to the Jewish guy... Mefahed means NOTHING in Hebrew... Or just about any other language for that matter... Moron... And I have to agree with reviewer Morbid... I think he says man instead of "Animal" in the beginning too, but I could be wrong...... QK <--- Ninja :D

Wtf | Reviewer: Satan | 5/27/11

Please all the dumb fucks that's only heard the song on the radio and those who do no know David Draiman is shut the fuck up go back to listening to gay ass top forty and don't comment on shit you know nothing about

To the stupid people | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/26/10

First of all it is correct because it clearly says " don't you think maybe we can put IT on credit" the sentence before. Not "put YOU on credit" so it clearly can't be "don't you think YOU can take control when I don't let it" and he does say fuck. Get over it.

To the one who re wrote the lyrics | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/26/10

He definitely does not say rock in the second paragraph. I don't care how much you study them. Put it up next to your ear and listen to it over and over again and you will hear the "fa" syllable which makes it logical that it is not "rock" it's "fuck". Get over it. This guy is right. Stop bugging him.

The silly thing is people are stupified | Reviewer: Dunamis | 12/8/09

...because you are all arguing a word, when he actually doesn't say a word at all...it is just a shout like "H...UCK" maybe to make stupified people presume one time it's rock, then fuck, then luck, whereas if you listen to the track...from a CD, not on youtube or low quality pirates...with the bass low, you can CLEARLY hear he NEVER once changes the pronounciation...if anyone want's proof I can clicp the song up to just include these bits back to back...then you will have a hard time telling me he says a word at all.

Stop being so STUPIFIED...there is a big clue in the lyrics to the CD (real fans do buy the music btw!!!)...becuase they do NOT include a word at all where you all "hear" words.

Can't wait for their next album and tour in the UK, they don't get here anywhere near enough.

Here is the definition that applies, all will fit into place once you read:

Stupefy \Stu"pe*fy\, verb (used with an object) [imp. & p. p. {Stupefied}; p. pr. & vb. n. {Stupefying}.] [F. stup['e]fier, fr. L. stupere to be stupefied + ficare (in comp.) to make, akin to facere. See {Stupid}, {Fact}, and cf. {Stupefacient}.] [Written also {stupify}, especially in England.]

1. To make stupid; to make dull; to blunt the faculty of perception or understanding in; to deprive of sensibility; to make torpid.

"The fumes of drink discompose and stupefy the brain". --South.

Emails welcome.

Dunamis

One thing wrong for me... | Reviewer: Shaun | 10/8/09

In the chorus, when he says "Don't you think it can take control when I don't let it", it's not "IT can take control", but "Don't you think YOU can take control when I don't let it". Makes sense to me....

Animal? | Reviewer: Morbid | 7/28/09

Everyone says it's "Bringing you another disturbing creation from the mind of one sick Animal" but I just don't hear it. I hear Man instead of animal, unless he's saying it super fast and unintelligible. It almost sounds like "One sick aml"

To CoNcUsSiOn | Reviewer: Tara Strosin | 3/28/09

To CoNcUsSiOn these are the actual lyrics to Stupify I love David Draiman so much that I am deciphering his lyrics and sending them to him. No to the extreme. To where the 'my perceptions' of his songs are about two pages long. I really delve into his lyrics and I pay close attention to what he is saying. But thought you might want to know what he is singing.

Yeah, bringing you another disturbing creation
from the mind of one sick animal
who can't tell the difference,
and gets stupified

I've been waiting my whole life for just one ROCK
And all I needed was just one ROCK
How can you say that you don't give a FUCK
I find myself stupified, coming back again
All I wanted was just one FUCK
One tiny little innocent FUCK
And when I feel like I'm shit out of LUCK
I find my stupified, coming back again

Why do you like playing around with
My narrow scope of reality
I can feel it all start slipping
I think I'm breaking down

And why do you like playing around with
My narrow scope of reality
I can feel it all start slipping away

See but I don't get it
Don't you think maybe we could put it on credit
Don't you think it can take control when I don't let it
I get stupified
It's all the same you say
Live with it, but I don't get it
Don't you think maybe we could put it on credit
Don't you think it can take control when I don't let it
I get stupified(x2)

All the people in the left wing ROCK
And all the people in the right wing ROCK
And all the people in the underground ROCK
I find myself stupified, coming back again
All the people in the high rise ROCK
And all the people in the projects ROCK
And all la gente in the barrio ROCK
I find myself stupified, coming back again

Why do you like playing around with
My narrow scope of reality
I can feel it all start slipping
I think I'm breaking down

And why do you like playing around with
My narrow scope of reality
I can feel it all start slipping away

See but I don't get it
Don't you think maybe we could put it on credit
Don't you think it can take control when I don't let it
I get stupified
It's all the same you say
Livin with it, but I don't get it
Don't you think maybe we could put it on credit
Don't you think it can take control when I don't let it
I get stupified(x2)

Tefached(x2)

And don't deny me
No baby no, don't deny me
And darling don't be afraid

But I don't get it
Don't you think maybe we could put it on credit
Don't you think it can take control when I don't let it
I get stupified

Look in my face, step in my soul,
I begin to stupify! Ah!(x4)

Look in my face, step in my soul(4)
Look in my face, (step in my soul)(x3)
I begin to stupify!!
RAHH!

the lyrics | Reviewer: CoNcUsSiOn | 1/8/09

ok i think me and the band themselves are the only people who seem to know the lyrics i performthis song alot with my band F.A.T.A.L (were not big) in the first verse it says FUCK! second part of it its FUCK! every time except for when he say when i feel like im shit out of LUCK! second verse is ROCK! and in the chorus i noticed alot of ppl dont know wut he says after he says dont u think it could take control when i dont let it the first time hes says "its all the same you say LIVE WITH IT (not livin with it) but i dont get it i get"

correction | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/22/08

since i speak hebrew and im jewish and the singer was a yeshiva student when he was young he also knows hebrew ... (for those who didnt know).

he yells "mefahed" wich meens that he is afraid/frightend :)

just so u'd know ! :D

I think its "Hug"... | Reviewer: CMP | 12/25/07

I think he says "Hug", not "Fuck"... You can hear the difference when he says "One tiny little innocent HUG" and "How can you say that you dont give a FUCK"... But maybe its just me.....


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2