My favourite... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/18/11

I listened to the Genesis version after having listened to the Disturbed version and was surprised how similar they are. Genisis' is obviously quieter, but Disturbed gave it a really nice metal feel and added a kick ass guitar solo. I'm a relatively new disturbed fan, but this has been my favourite song since I heard it last February.

I won't go so far as to say it's the best cover in the world, as that's really a matter of personal taste, and there is no way I've heard every cover there has ever been, but I will say this.

DISTURBED.
FUCKING.
ROCK.



Land Of Confusion | Reviewer: Hobo1964 | 10/17/11

In the 1980s, it was Genesis' groundbreaking track Land Of Confusion; in 2005, Disturbed resurrected the Billboard chart-topping new-wave cult favorite penned by lead singer Phil Collins, giving Land of Confusion a neo-metal sound.



Good job disturbed,keep it up! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/15/11

I'm a music wrighter myself and a guitarist,I've hear millions of songs and thousends of bands,coming from me this means alot I love it,even if disturbed isnt the original creator,distubed,keep it up!



Very Surprised | Reviewer: Kelly Matthews | 4/29/09

This version really suprised me when I first heard it. I am a Genesis fan and I didn't know how Disturbed would pull this off, but I can honestly say I like this version just as much or better than the original. From me, that's saying a lot.



rise up the energy | Reviewer: ivy.......?????!!!!! | 7/30/08

I think this is one of the songs that actually can make you feel better about your self when you have a hard day or even when you have a quite nice day. We all remember "Shout 2000", but "Land of confusion" is much better....
Disturbed made a really good job...Proud to be their fan....!!!



AMAZING...!!! | Reviewer: =D | 2/2/08

THIS SONG IS SO GREAT. I LOVE IT.
first song i ever heard by disturbed and i immediately fell in LOVE. they rockkkkk.theyre amazing but ACDC is the most incredible band ever(random?) this rock chick loves em.



Old Genesis Fan | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/2/07

Surprised how good this song sounded in an updated version. Nice job, and it reminded me of Genesis' roots as a hard rock band.



great song!!!!!! | Reviewer: metal cat | 7/16/07

this is one of my faves!!!
i love the music video for it (on youtube and on my mspace profile)



best band ever! | Reviewer: Lauren | 2/27/07

i absolutly luv disturbed! they were the first band i ever actually liked and they just keep getting better and better!



Great | Reviewer: Fan! | 7/16/06

I love this song! It isnt the BEST Cover, id put it right up there with Billy Idol's cover of Mony Mony easy, which in my opinion is right there at the top just about, I love how they did the instrumentals, and David Draiman does the voice well, he sings it the way it seems its meant to be sung. I was shocked at how good it was, I thought the Genesis version would be better for that song, but it was really amazing, Draiman did good at it, I mean it seems like itd be a hard song to sing, especially with who sung it before him and the band, but they did really good, not the best ever, but quite close.