Reviews for Down With The Sickeness Lyrics

Performed by Disturbed

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Please enter a title for your review: | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/20/10

OK, I've been searching all over the web and I have found no connection between Johnny Cash and this song. None at all. That being said, Johnny Cash is the reason David Draiman and the like can get away with all the lyrics they're famous for. You have to appreciate real pioneers of music and those painfully ahead of their time, like Johnny Cash. So uh... take a listen to older stuff cause it's not all bad? (Though some of it is absolutely terrible.)



About mothers | Reviewer: NYBaby | 4/24/09

This is a very powerful song and I have to say that for the times, Johnny Cash was probably one of the few people who would get away with writing these lyrics and not being criticized by them. I just wish that the young people listening to them don't think is cool to hate their mothers, yes, there are some people who should never be a parent and may God give them what they deserve but there are also people who have a big heart and love their children and would do anything for them. The song is strong, I love the rhythym in spite of the lyrics, I can listen to it a few times over, just wished the lyrics were different but then it wouldn't be the same song... so overal, the song's a killer....no pun intended!



... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/8/09

"QOUTE"Is it really true that David Draiman killed his mom,chopped her up,cooked her and ate her? I thinks its bullshit but i dont know what to believe because i cant even find out if she is dead or alive then i would know the truth. Can someone help me here?

-

Are you retarted?



is it true? | Reviewer: alex | 1/31/09

Is it really true that David Draiman killed his mom,chopped her up,cooked her and ate her? I thinks its bullshit but i dont know what to believe because i cant even find out if she is dead or alive then i would know the truth. Can someone help me here?



Down with the sickness | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/4/08

I don't think the song is so much about mothers who may hit their kids as it is about parents (collectively) who abuse their kids. And, I think the first couple of verses deal with a kid moving from a kid's age to being an adolescent. Just my opinion...



Where? | Reviewer: me | 10/26/07

where is the awsum part with the " you stupid sadistic abusive fucking Whore" ? that part like makes the song



awsome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/28/07

this version is way better, disturbed rocks, johnny cash can go to hell



Disturbed-LoVeR3323 | Reviewer: Nick | 8/21/07

man i love that song i love disturbed they are my favrite band fuck johnny cash disturbed is better



about the song (down with the sickeness) | Reviewer: elias | 6/15/07

the song is really good ,but i see that the lyrics are so much rude and maybe not all the kids are hit by there mothers.and not all the mothers are monsters.



Not Just Mothers | Reviewer: Ciara | 6/7/07

This isn't just about don't let your mother hit you. It's about don't let others tell yu who you are and what you should do. Don't let them control you. They don't often know what you need.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2