Reviews for Romeo and Juliet Lyrics

Performed by Dire Straits

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Nice ! | Reviewer: Thibaut props | 10/9/13

I really love this song , i will never forget you my lover ! i know you cheated on me with Michiel , but i will forget it speciaal for you ! love you babe , it's all for you Siel!

Lost Romeo | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/13

This song was suggested to me by my Romeo of many years ago. It brings so much emotion and meaning to what happened in our lives. Met on a study abroad...fell quickly in love. I had to come home to finish school and he eventually stopped calling.

Now we have new lives but the burn for what was still lies with us both...what a touching song to frame those memories.

the killers SO didnt butcher it | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/8/11

I love the song, I'd love it to be sung to me one day, and I have to say, The Killers cover was BEAUTIFUL, I'm a serious killers fan and I think it is one o their best covers! Brandons voice, *sigh* makes you melt, he has that perfect bit of comedy in the begining and they sorrow through the rest of the song, I reckon Brandon was feeling as he sung it, seriously. Great song, AMAZING song, no ammount of star could cover the beauty of this song.

To my Romeo!!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/26/11

True!!!!
SAD but beautiful. I just discovered another super hurting truth a couple of days ago, you've cheated me!
But still I'll choose to love you.
I'll do my best to keep this relationship we have by understanding you more and loving you better.

To me, just be patient - patience is sexy!

Loving you till I die,

Your Juliet



beautiful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/2/11

when I read these lyrics i had goosebumps all over my body. the words are so critiqued. I think this song is an adaption of what Romeo and Juliets love would be like if it was in this day and age. Sad but beautiful.

Don't forget the music ... | Reviewer: karen | 9/18/10

Yes the lyrics tell a story, but so does the tune, the opening guitar notes so sweetly romantic and hopeful to start, but the end tone so wistful ... tender and softer, the solo guitar softly stroking, pliant, wanting, sad - a masterful tune masquerading as a pop song.

Funny | Reviewer: henning | 5/20/10

When trying to send a corrected lyrics (at least in my version Knopfler sings: "I can't do the talk, like they talk on the TV" it states that thx but you have sent the lyrics Twice please press here to view your sent version.......behold it is the original one! Censorship?

Never mind, beutifull song, not the best Dire Straits but a good song.

History | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/25/10

This song is actually about a romance gone bad. It is sweet song tho', and I saw Knopfler play it in concert last night. Outstanding!

I don't think Romeo OR Juliet are heroes in this song TBH.

But it is nice to pretend.

To , Ng... from Skg | Reviewer: Juliet | 3/16/10

Do i need any words at all for this... Amazing song... and you introduced me to all this... the world of music.. may or may not we be together... you really did show me stars when we made love..and yes how many times did i cry...!!

I love you Romeo...

Yours,
Juliet

Old times... | Reviewer: blindkingofbohemia@hotmail.com | 1/21/10

I sang this song to my first girlfriend when I asked her out...I will never forget that night, sitting under her window with a guitar. To be honest I felt like a right twit...
Amazing song. Just amazing. The Killers butchered it. They just can't do it justice...

Lost Love | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/4/09

The lyric "All I do is miss you and the way we used to be" makes me tear up everytime, over my ex. I don't want to be with him again, but I miss the way it used to be. Such a beautiful song so perfect for anyone in or out of love. It can make you cry with joy and sadness. So perfect.

For my Love, my Romeo... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/12/09

"Brings back many a memories for me and my Romeo, which I know still tear's me up to this day and greatly love with all my heart as I will carry for a lifetime....no man can ever take that way or the history we have shared together, nobody can take that from us or change that!" ..I will love him 'til the day that I die...

For the girl on the beach | Reviewer: Huseyin | 6/21/09

Although I always thought I could never be in love, I listen to this song and remember the girl I've fallen in love on the beach 2 weeks ago. What a moment that was.

5 star song... Actually a million star song...

kel | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/21/09

Wow...my first real boyfried played this for me when I was 15 and he was 17. We were so in love and the line 'when you gonna realize it was just that the time was wrong' is so true. Beautiful song.

Old memories | Reviewer: bob | 2/21/09

"Juliet, when we made love you used to cry."

Oh, god, do you remember the first time you made love, and it was so beautiful you wanted to cry? And maybe you did.

I had totally forgotten that moment until I heard that line.

What a line. What a song.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3