Reviews for The Idea Of You Lyrics

Performed by Dave Matthews Band and Dave Matthews

Add Your New Review About The Song

My wedding song | Reviewer: Trish | 3/29/12

I'm seriously considering dancing to this with my husband on our wedding night- for our first dance. I LOVE this song!!!! Dave Matthews is the only man that could ever sing it with such meaning, depth and passion. We are HUGE fans of him and would love to be able to factor in one of his great songs. Thanks for providing these lyrics.

greatest DMB song, ever! | Reviewer: Jamie | 9/10/10

I love this song! Ahhh! And for anybody that says the lyrics are wrong, Dave tweaks the lyrics like everytime he plays them, in one form or another. It's on DMB Live Trax Vol. 14 and on Live Trax Vol. 6 at Fenway, both of those versions are different. And I've seen them do the song twice in concert, I love it! But anyways, FALL TOUR! And I sure hope they play this song to one of the shows I hope to get to go tooo!!!

DMB # 1 | Reviewer: Bill | 3/11/10

This is arguably one of the best songs DMB has EVER written. When it does finally get released in a studio version... Im telling you... it will rocket DMB back to winning Grammy after Grammy as they did in the late 90's. Incredibly catchy tune that just makes ya wanna sing...

Over the past 10 years or so.. DMB has been primarily a live act. Their studio albums do OK.. but it's thier live shows that rock... This song will change that.

The Best Dave Song Ever | Reviewer: Jake | 1/28/09

This is def my fav song from dave and can't wait to see him again when he comes back to michigan and i see him everytime he comes and this was one of the best live songs for sure and if it is put on an album they better use these lyrics they r the best ones ive heard for sure and nina ur def right it is "you're not there" and right after that part the Sax is amazing that whole part is the best part of the song

Im not sure but i also think that the part that says "i see you laugh and whisper" i think the next line might be either and i wont talk, but want you here or and i wouldn't talk, but want you here" idk maybe thats just me

Amazing song, thanks for lyrics | Reviewer: Nina | 8/21/08

Looks like you got them all, but (!) ... IMO, after the line 'But baby, I wake up', next line is, 'You're not there' Listen closely [loud & in the car! :)], and I think this is right. So sorry I won't hear Roi on sax in the future, his part is elemental (and beautiful) in this song. Many thanks to Roi - he was good to us while he was here, and he will be missed. Peace & Love ~ Nina

Idea of You | Reviewer: Trippin' Billy | 9/29/07

I think all of the lyrics are nailed here. Saw DMB perform this 8/1/07 in Mansfield, MA. Great tune.

WOW | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/14/07

I have never heard this sing until I saw him in Pittsburgh. This song is crazy insane. I am already devouring this lil' ditty.

my favorite "new" song | Reviewer: greg | 6/7/07

This is probably my favorite "new" song from Dave and the lads alas no studio version yet, but they're usually better live anyway, this track is featured on The LiveTrax Series Vol.6 (disc one track five). I think line 4 in the lyrics (Come back boots make you look slick) should be "Combat boots make you look slick" I must have listen to this track a million times (and yes I've counted).

my favorite "new" song | Reviewer: greg | 6/7/07

This is probably my favorite "new" song from Dave and the lads alas no studio version yet, but they're usually better live anyway, this track is featured on The LiveTrax Series Vol.6 (disc one track five). I think line 4 in the lyrics (Come back boots make you look slick) should be "Combat boots make you look slick" I must have listen to this track a million times (and yes I've counted).


Add Your New Review About The Song