Reviews for The Blower's Daughter Lyrics

Performed by Damien Rice

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    Current page No. 7/ 10
Add Your New Review About The Song

Pore-raising... | Reviewer: Kivmohd | 3/30/07

This really adds the emotional dimension to the movie. CLOSER mirrors sad reality of touchy situations... the song echoes in the characters' minds and anyone else in such a situation.

Pore-raising... | Reviewer: Kivmohd | 3/30/07

This really adds the emotional dimension to the movie. CLOSER mirrors sad reality of touchy situations... the song echoes in the characters' minds and anyone else in such a situation.

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/16/07

this song is about being helpless as you watch her go by. theres so much you would want to tell her, and you wonder if she ever knows. the world may not understand, but you know clearly shes something you want, yet so unreachable

:) | Reviewer: Paloma | 2/18/07

i love this song. one of the best songs i've listened. it's so sad but amazing as well.

Beautiful | Reviewer: Su | 2/9/07

I heard this song on the trailer for the movie Closer on tv. I used to love listening to this song, and the trailer reminded me of it. It's a wonderfully sad song.

great | Reviewer: manuela | 1/28/07

this song really meant a lot to me.. because it reminds me of some moments i've experienced a few years ago and when i listened to it after such a long time it just made me realise.. i can't take my mind of it.

The best love song I have ever heard | Reviewer: Manu Rubio | 12/24/06

I discovered this song the day I went to watch the movie Closer to the cinema. The movie is not quite good but this excellent song makes good that poor movie.
My girlfriend is constantly asking me for recording that song because I am always singing it. I desagree with everyon who say that this song is not a love song...In my opinion is the best love song in the world.

few words | Reviewer: Danik | 10/16/06

Few words and a timid music are wisely and cautiously trying to reveal something far beyond the power of words. That deserves respect and admiration. Today at a local store I saw a DVD of the movie “Closer,” the prize was $5.99. I bought one. I rarely buy DVDs or cassettes, too expensive for me. I never seen a DVD cost that cheep. It was as seeing a $100 prize tag on the original of “Mona Lisa.”

Yet another movie | Reviewer: Paul P. | 6/8/06

This song was used in many movies, the latest might be "The Caiman", about Italia's Berlusconi, by great filmmaker Nanni Moretti.

What ? | Reviewer: jessica | 3/13/06

Okay yes i agree..this is an amazing song...but it is not a love song! its a lust song....he says "Did I say that I loathe you? Did I say that I want to Leave it all behind?" Thats not love....and "until i find somebody new"....come on....listen to the lyrics...but dont get me wrong..ill listen to it a million times..but please guys dont sing this song to your girlfriend

Precious Agony | Reviewer: Bruce | 12/19/05

I felt horrible tonight, and then I heard this song and realized exactly why I felt this way.......My God has this guy just enlightend me.....He has written the cure for a broken heart......Thank you Mr.Rice

Totally captured | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/9/05

I believe that this song captured the look and feel of the last few minutes where we see Natalie Portman walking through the street. She is beautiful and strong, yet sad in the same sense. She looks like a woman who this song would be sung to and the kind of woman a man would resent leaving while listening to the song....So very well done. The movie was raw and uncomfortable at times....but it was genuine, and that's what I loved. I would recommend this to anyone....over the age of 18 that is.

tender | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/15/05

magnificent song...never forget it great tenderness in voice
want to sing it to my girlfriend

Unforgettable ! ! ! | Reviewer: Lina | 10/12/05

Do people feel like this in our days??
This song and Jane Birkin's "Strange Melody" from the alboum "Rendez-vous" are for me a kind of sentimental-"Sinderella's pump" ...
Whoever is touched & gets chills by listening these 2 songs, is a real soulmate for me!
Be blessed Damien Rice!

Love | Reviewer: Bagii | 10/8/05

what a nice song is it.

this song is one of best song i ever heard. This song is punching me deep down heart, remind me every single moment of my ex girlfriend we had real good time nobody ever have.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    Current page No. 7/ 10