Superheroes | Reviewer: biz | 7/16/09

I personally think its a mix of Jump/Go/Up into the Air.
Clever sample of Barry Manilow, but Superheroes is definately not "Somethings in the air". The drum just before that "uuh" sound makes it sound like a J, so i think it's Jump!



Barry | Reviewer: Doktor K | 7/18/09

Yeah, I agree with the person who said to listen to Barry Manilow's "Who's Been Sleeping In My Bed." the very first lyrics in that song are "Something's in the air!" and if you listen to that and then this Daft Punk song, it sounds exactly the same; I think they just cut that sample of his lyrics and put it in their song (;
Try it out! You'll notice it!



Dolphins | Reviewer: Syynth | 5/25/09

I swear i thought they were saying "Dolphins in the air!" over and over again. Obviously this makes no sense, but I couldn't hear it any other way. I still think it sounds like "Dolphins in the air" even after knowing what it really is.



well... | Reviewer: Stefani | 5/10/09

the last lyrics are obviously 'in the air'...
But the first word in the lyric could either be hands or up......
I've been debating about that in my head for a while, but I'm leaning more toward hands because you can clearly hear an 's' sound.



Listen carefully, well, it doesn't even have to be careful. | Reviewer: SteelXenon | 3/25/09

Watch the music video "Interstella 5555" the character saving the captured band "Crescendolls", whose name is "Shep", uses a jetpack to fly over the crowd onto the stage, so it's very obvious they're saying "Up in the air" like a superhero would be ... Up in the air.



Yeah.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/18/09

Well, after listening to both this song and Barry Manilow's song, I'm convinced that they (daft punk) probably didn't get inspired by the song for the phrase being said over and over... If you get what I'm insinuating. Don't believe me...listen to these songs side by side and you'll hear something quite surprising.



LYRIC SOLVED! | Reviewer: Ownage | 7/10/08

Hey all. The words you are hearing is based on a sample used by Daft Punk from Barry Manilow's "Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed". If you check out the lyrics for Manilow's song, the lyrics that show up is definitely "Something's in the air".

Youtube of Manilow's Song - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=291hqSAmwmg

Lyrics of Manilow's Song - http://www.sing365.com/music/lyric.nsf/Who%27s-Been-Sleeping-In-My-Bed-lyrics-Barry-Manilow/134BEE20CBD9A64948256C6B002BF970

Problem solved! OWNED!



LYRIC SOLVED! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/10/08

Hey all. The words you are hearing is based on a sample used by Daft Punk from Barry Manilow's "Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed". If you check out the lyrics for Manilow's song, the lyrics that show up is definitely "Something's in the air".

Youtube of Manilow's Song - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=291hqSAmwmg

Lyrics of Manilow's Song - http://www.sing365.com/music/lyric.nsf/Who%27s-Been-Sleeping-In-My-Bed-lyrics-Barry-Manilow/134BEE20CBD9A64948256C6B002BF970

Problem solved! OWNED!



i hear it, but maybe... | Reviewer: chris | 6/29/08

yeah! i hear 'somthin's in the air'. but you know it just could be us putting the words in there... like 'im blue by eiffel 65'. could be 'dabba de dabba di' or it could be 'if i was green i would die'. almost like a optical illution for the ears.



Gordon | Reviewer: Capt. Ballbag | 5/26/08

Open your ears, people. It's obviously 'Gordon's in the air'. Gordon is the superhero. His superpower is he can iron his work pants with anything, even a brick.
Go Gordon!
Gordon's in the air, Gordon's in the air, Gordon's in the air...