Reviews for I'm OK Lyrics

Performed by Christina Aguilera

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

MY SONG AND YOURS | Reviewer: DENISE FREDIANI SAVINO | 11/20/12

THANKS CHRISTINE FOR GIVING ME THE COURRAGE TO SAY WHAT NEEDS TO BE SAID AND LET GO. BRUSES GO AWAY AND SO DO SOME SCARES BUT HELL ALWAYS BE YOUR DAD AND IT MADE YOU AND ME STRONGER FOR WHAT THEY DID. I CAN FORGIVE SOMEWHAT WHAT HE DID TO ME BUT NOT TO MY MOM AND BROTHER. I REMEMBER TRYING TO GET IN THE MIDDLE TO STOP WEATHER IT B MY MOM OR BROTHER. WHEN HE TURN HIS HAND ON ME I RAN AWAY.......RAN AWAY FROM MYSELF AND NEVER WENT BACK. ILL NEVER BE THE SAME LIL GIRL I ONCE WAS. RAPED BY A MAN, BEAT BY MY DAD AND OLD BOYFRIENDS FIENCE AS WELL. PEOPLE CAN BREAK YOU SOMETIMES WITHOUT TOUCHING YOU AS WELL I LEARNED TOO. IM 46 YRS OLD MARRIED WITH 2 DAUGHTERS 18 AND 19. I ALWAYS WANTED TO B ON STAGE. SINGING WAS MY 1ST CHOICE THOUGH I HAVE ALWAYS SECRETLY WANTED TO B A COMEDIAN AS WELL. SOMEDAY I HOPE TO MEET YOU. IF YOUR EVER BACK IN SAN JOSE I HOPE YOULL LOOK ME UP. ILL MAKE YOU A NICE ITALIAN DINER. CIAO BELLA DENISE SAVINO 1 408 655-7092 CALL ME IF NOT THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ ME!

. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/16/10

This song is the only song I have found that truely let's me feel any emotion about what happened to me. I went through six years of watching my mother being beaten by my father and being physically abused myself. As a result I had a very problemed childhood. After a while I just blocked it all off. I can't bring myself to seek help for what I went through, but this song helps. I just can't bring myself to let all my feelings out. I don't want to give him that power over me.

:\ | Reviewer: ghetto_gangstarr@hotmail.co.uk | 3/29/09

i feel like i can relate to this song an awful lot, you see my mum kinderr went though the same thing with my step-father until she got rid of him for someone much nicer + now her confidence is up x

for those who are going through it or already have | Reviewer: Camille | 11/13/08

I was a victim of this. my father was abusive both physically and sexually abusive, but luckily i had enough courage to tell the police. my dad was put in jail and i was put in foster home.

for those who are going through it or knows someone who is, my advice is to call the authorities. don't try to make excuses for the abuser and don't ignore it cuz if you do, it gives power to that person. but if you tell the cops or some other adult that might help, you get back the power

based on personal experience, if it is the dad, don't tell the mom. my mom refused to believe me and still doesn't believe me, so again, be careful about that

if you need any more advice just email me, and i will try to help.

.. | Reviewer: Alexandra | 7/15/08

This song makes me feel really sad, I've got a friend (and her sisters) that has to live with it night and day, and she told me that just yesterday.. This song makes me think about her, even though she hates her dad, she's living through it and since a couple of days, she's got enough strenght to put him back in his place when he's rude to her, she's getting over him, well, I don't speak really good english, so I don't know if what I'm saying is alright, anyway, this song sometimes made me cry, even though I didn't know anyone living through it, well now I know more about it, this is really a good song, anyway... I still cry about it sometimes x_x maybe I'm a bit too emotional !

reviewer | Reviewer: sam | 4/13/08

hey christina i love the song i'm okay its so good. its also really sad. im sorry this happened to u. everytime i hear this song and the song oh mother. i start feeling so good that i don't have that probablem with daddy. and i hope it doesn't happen 2 me when i get older with my husband or i don't know what ill do except 4 running away with my kids if i have any by then. can't wait 2 hear the next songs. love ur biggest fan, sam j.

I'm Okay | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/27/07

I love this song!!! I Have these lyrics on my myspace! Such a pretty song! I sang it in a talent show at Kidspeace

great song | Reviewer: amber | 10/2/07

this is such a nice song and i can really relate to it.all my childhood and teenage years i lived with pain and misery and it was mostly because of my dad.i still remember all those days clearly.it is so bad to know that there are many kids who had been badly treated by their parents.

.. | Reviewer: Katie! | 9/13/07

the emotion in her voice is what tears me apart.
the very first "im okay"
it sounds so broken, but she is trying to be so strong.
and i can relate to this song so well.
saying you're okay while you fall apart on the inside. but to hear this song, and to know
that really, you're not alone, is like a sigh of relief. i adore it.

im ok | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/13/07

this song really made me believe i could get through. i live in an abusive place now and its not easy for me, but christina keeps me alive. without her, i would have been another teenage suicide long ago. she is a wonderful person and an inspiration. xx

im ok. | Reviewer: esther | 8/28/07

i love this song it made me cry because this song says everything i wanted to say. i love my father. but he did somethings i will never forget. christina is amazing. and even though im more of a psychobilly girl her song is amazing. and we need more songs like these to help us heal.

just wonderful... | Reviewer: Misa | 8/13/07

This is the most touching song I've ever heard cause I can understand how it feels even though I'm not in that abusive position but... the heartbreak just makes me SOOOOO sad... I know everyone will get through it and it'll be OK!

<3bee | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/11/07

I absolutely love this song it no longer makes me cry.. it makes me feel good ..no longer ashamed...because someone famous didnt care what ppl would think and put her heart out there and sang about her problems and everyone elses.. <mine> i'm thankful for songs like this.. i just hate to think about howwmany kids go through all that.. but i've deffnetly learned that i'm not longer a victim i'm a suvivor ..and i've become a better person after all the wrong that has been done to me..and for it i'll will do my best so that children never go thru what i went through...
I wish for healing for anyone who's gone though it or still are...
...get help tell someone..

Crazy but True. | Reviewer: Nataly | 7/21/07

This song made me think alot. i didnt go thru it. but it certainly relates to my best friend. i love her with all my heart and just knowing that she has to put up with that back home kills me. i can just imagine how she feels. and its crazy because i wish i could help but its all left to her. i just wanted to say that these lyrics are amazing!

when I look back | Reviewer: Al | 7/4/07

I remember some of that too is true when I think back I can see it clearly. I wasn't abuse fiscally but I wish sometimes it would be that way ‘coz the wounds of the flesh heals easily than emotional scars


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2