Reviews for Take My Life Lyrics

Performed by Chris Tomlin

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Gods Girl | Reviewer: Lillyanna | 8/9/11

I first heard this song while I was at church camp and it was really amazing and it changed my life so much when I was in this depression I sang this song every day at camp and I came back with some of that striped away thank you soooooo much for writing this song



Some lyrics were added. | Reviewer: Alex | 6/30/11

Chris Tomlin doesn't owe an apology at all. Frances R. Havergal is the composer of this traditional song and Chris Tomlin just add some lyrics in the chorus which gave him some credits for this song. The rendition of this song is great and very modern. I think we should not deal about the song's credentials.. The important thing is: This song GLORIFIES JESUS!



No shame or plagiarism here | Reviewer: Anon | 3/19/11

Whoa! Before castigating Chris Tomlin for plagiarism, recognize that it would be plagiarism only if he claimed it as his own work. In reality, he credits Frances Havergal. The music lists the song as written by Chris Tomlin, Frances Havergal, Henri Malan, and Louie Giglio. It is simply a re-working of the classic hymn. The practice is common, legal, and ethical provided due credit is given. The fact that people on the Internet portray only Chris Tomlin as the author is not his fault - it's just another example of (charitably stated here) people not doing proper research. As for royalties, since Miss Havergal wrote the song in 1874, it has long since passed into public domain.



Chris Tomlin should be ashamed of himself | Reviewer: Tom Lindholtz | 3/6/11

Chris Tomlin owes at least an apology, and probably some royalties, to the estate of Frances R. Havergal, the evangelist who actually wrote this song.

Havergal wrote:
I went for a little visit of five days (to Areley House). There were ten persons in the house, some unconverted and long prayed for, some converted, but not rejoicing Christians. He gave me the prayer, “Lord, give me all in this house!” And He just did. Before I left the house every one had got a blessing. The last night of my visit after I had retired, the governess asked me to go to the two daughters. They were crying, &c.; then and there both of them trusted and rejoiced; it was nearly midnight. I was too happy to sleep, and passed most of the night in praise and renewal of my own consecration; and these little couplets formed themselves, and chimed in my heart one after another till they finished with “Ever, Only, ALL for Thee!”

That's where the song really came from.



wow! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/31/11

simply wonderful! Take my life Lord is my everyday pray. Our life is so useless without God that why we need Him to take our life and our everything. God bless to much the man who writes this beautiful song even if it's not Chris TOMLIN



Have you no shame? | Reviewer: Jeffrey Rahn | 12/14/10

The lyrics to "Take my life" are not written by Chris Tomlin. All over the internet and on youtube he is portrayed as the author of the lyrics. What Biblical verses support this plagerism. Here is a good reason Christians make themselves undesireable to people.



Amazing! | Reviewer: vale | 8/5/10

i'm uruguayan, my native language is spanish so i wanted to ask to all of u for a version in spanish... if there's none, i will sing it in english anyway.. & translate it in order everyone understand cause it's an amazing song for God!
It really says all we wanna say to HIM =)

LOVE U GOD!!!

help us to live for YOU & no for us..
Amen
=)



Powerful lyrics that have alot of meaning for each of our lifes | Reviewer: Jlee | 2/2/10

this song makes me realise that we got give all of our life to God. We got allow God to take our life and take all of us. this song is very powerful and makes you realise that he dont just want us to worship him on sunday but everyday. our bodys are not for us but for God.



think deeply | Reviewer: artofGod | 1/23/09

This song made me realize that there are a lot of things in his life that is hard to give up. It was easy for me to say "I offer my life", when there was no career, no people, no wealth and no other things that i love, and no responsibilities yet that i have to give up. I know it will be worth it... but it is easier said than done.



I Don't Need My Silver and My Gold and My Power and Intellect... | Reviewer: imari | 1/12/09

This song made me really realize now that wealth, power, good health, and everything is useless without God. We don't need such, we need God so we have to surrender everything to Him and let Him take our lives. Isn't that a loving God? I love Him so!




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2