Heavenly storehouses | Reviewer: Aubree | 3/25/08

Ray, I'd have to tell you to listen to Nicole! She sounds a lot smarter! I don't know how she knew that, but it is so cool! I'm only 13, so my reiew probably sounds really stupid. Anyway, Seeya! Aubree

Heavenly Storehouses laden with snow | Reviewer: Nicole | 3/23/08

To follow up on Aubree's quote from Job, Job 38:22-23 (NASB) 22"Have you entered the storehouses of the snow,
Or have you seen the storehouses of the hail,
23Which I have reserved for the time of distress,
For the day of war and battle?
The storehouses of snow are a natural - and providential- mechanism found in high altitude snowpack in moutains by which water is slowly released in Spring and deeply moisten the soil as opposed to have it quickly run-off and evaporate. This naturally protects the land from drought in the hot summers. This is critical in hot desert like in the Middle East or the American West. Most of the water supply in the Colorado basin, and the drought-stricken California, Utah, Nevada and Arizona depends on these storehouse of snow, which were rather miraculously finally replenished this year after 10 years of dry spells (remember the fires)

So science meets scripture here again with the providential "heavenly storehouses" "reserved for the time of distress" (drought). God IS amazing! Note that there is also a spiritual dimension to it, in the very story of Job, his distress and trust in God's Providence.

Heavenly Storehouses | Reviewer: Aubree | 3/21/08

Hi Ray. I read your review. Let me try my best to answer your question. In the Bible, it mentions the storehouses, like in the song. Please read Job 38:22-23. Storehouses laden with snow is a metaphor of sorts, meaning that God has stored the snow He will send to earth in "storehouses." Basically where He "keeps the snow." I'm sorry that I can't explain this any better, but as the song says, "None can fathom." A.u.B.r.E.e

Heavenly storehouses? | Reviewer: ray | 3/17/08

Does anyone have an explanation for the reference to "heavenly storehouses laden with snow?" We sing this song in church and I love the song, but I like to understand what I'm singing. Are we to assume there is snow in heaven? Is this a spiritual metaphor?

this song is so beutifulllll | Reviewer: gabriel yap | 3/15/08

I hope that some people hear this song because it is so beautiful and I am in love to this song and he glorify GOD by his song GOD will bless Chris tomlin
and GOD will supply his needs....... GOD bless you all

This song is AMAZING!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Hailey Bristol | 2/12/08

This song is amazing!! I love it!! I totally describes God and the wonder he is and what he can do!! He is an amazing God and that is exactly what this song says about him and his powerful love for all of us as his children. Thank You!!!!!!

Perfect title for a perfect God! | Reviewer: Jim S. | 1/21/08

We did this song this morning at church and I felt the Holy Spirit touch my heart so much I wept. Chris is right, we cannot fathom His awesomeness. I can't wait till we all gather in the throne room to worship Him! Every knee will bow, every tongue will confess! This has got to be one of my favorite worship songs of all time. All glory to God!

Response to Emily and Anna | Reviewer: Alister | 1/5/08

Greetings from Cape Town! You're right, this is a God-inspired song!! Chris Tomlin recorded it on his album, Arriving, but he didn't write it nor did he record it first - Laura Story did! A member of his band, Jesse Reeves, is reported to have made one change to the lyrics. He suggested they change "You are a very big God" to "You are amazing, God" - a simple but very influential change, I think. She still sings it with the original line. You can read about it - and God's amazing ways of getting His songs across - at http://www.myspace.com/laurastory

Love this song! | Reviewer: Emily | 1/4/08

I love this song! Its amazing and I love the lyrics. we always sing it at youthgroup and i have it on my ipod. but does anyone know what the album is? If you do please comment back :]

i love god with all my heart | Reviewer: anna | 12/22/07

this song is amazing chis Tomlin must have really been concerting when he was writing this song and this song is very emotional one of my favorite songs !!!!!! i love god :)

Amazing | Reviewer: Ashli Beach | 12/23/07

This song moves me beyond words. I heard it for the first time a few months ago at a conference. It made me weep. God is just so amazing. and This song just expresses perfectly the way that I feel about him.

God is reaLLy INDESCRIBABLE.. | Reviewer: wwjd | 12/12/07

YOU are amazing God! trully our Father is really an amazing God.. I really lOve this sOng, it really tOuches my heart. It has a great impact in my life. Whenever I hear this song, it makes me cry.. Thank God for this wOnderful message He want tO say tO us.. He is trully indescribable! (=

GOD IS SO INDESCRIBABLE | Reviewer: battlepriest | 12/4/07

I love this song, GOD cant DESCRIBE ANY WORD!!!GOD IS SO INDESCRIBABLE....WHEN I WATCH THE MOVIE OF INDESCRIBABLE I CANT BELEIVE THAT THE PLANET IS SMALL LIKE . THAT PERIOD!!!GOS IS SO AMAZING!!!!

review. | Reviewer: Lizzie, | 12/1/07

I love this song. I sing it at church sometimes, and for Christmas I am most likely singing it. This is a wonderful song. I t has great lyrics, Chris Tomlin is one of my favorite singers. God is amazing.These lyrics are so true. It is Indescribable.
<33

Simple Indescribable. | Reviewer: Susan Darlene | 11/21/07

I am in love with this song. Its message is so amazing and true. Whenever I feel alone or let down or discouraged, this song builds me up. It brings tears to my eyes and shows the love God has for us. He is amazing and so indescribable. He is worthy of all our praise.