Feeling the closeness with God with this song | Reviewer: Mary Magdalene | 6/18/14

I am from India, i love this song so much.. me and my husband both of us likes this so much.... i feel closeness with God in my spirit when i sing this song... Truly this is a song given by God to Chris Tomlin. Thanks be to God for you Chris Tomlin......:)

eighth grade teacher | Reviewer: Linda | 2/20/09

As I look at my young students I see God's love for them. I want them to know the protective love of my Lord. I am an old woman and he has never left me. This is a blessed song that I wake up singing. I pray that my students will see The Beuatiful One through me.

woohoo | Reviewer: Emmanuel Turaturanye | 11/22/08

I like this song
When i start sing this song my heart feels some how great, I'm Emmanuel Turaturanye from Africa in Rwanda, I'm worship leader in church of Anglican in Rwanda at SHYIRA DIOCESE
God bless you Guys

I really Like This Song | Reviewer: Jessica | 12/22/07

I really like this song and I have this song with Karsen and I am still singing this song. Have you guys ever heard of Tim Hughes? He sings this good song that I really like.

Hmmm! | Reviewer: overwhelmed by His love | 9/16/07

Do you ever think that God sings the chorus back to us as we sing it to Him?!? Zephaniah 3:17 says the Lord, your God is with you, He is mighty to save! He takes great delight in you and He will quiet you with His love and He rejoices over you with singing!

We are His creation and His bride, and He loves us!
(I know He doesn't have a soul, but I think He is excited about our loving Him and Zephaniah says He sings over us!!!)

I am not trying to open a theological debate but I was in worship recently and the leader said, "I think God wants to sing this over you! Accept His love as I sing..." Let me just tell you God revealed a lot of love to me at that moment!!!

Maybe this challenges your thinking a little but don't just write it off, the least you can do is think about it and go search it out!

anew | Reviewer: zach canning | 8/20/07

what perfectly written lyrics!!! i have some lyrics i would like to see as a christian song but i dont know how to put it to music (any suggestions are welcome)

thanks zach

great | Reviewer: ANTHONY | 8/13/07

This song is great it has the words of a good worship song and the style of upbeat praise...it's message and style will be almost timeless...it is catchy andI feel it will be around and sung for a long time...


thanks Tim

The best | Reviewer: Narae | 8/5/07

This song is so beautiful..i love to sing it at church and it's one of my favourites..Chris Tomlin is so amazing for coming up with this wonderful song..good on ya mate..
god bless

the best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/22/07

This is such a good song. I love this song and I sing it everytime!!

Hauntingly Beautiful | Reviewer: Sybil | 6/18/07

Heard this song for the first time last week. It was sung by a lovely young lady at a Christian Retreat in Panama City Beach, FL. The words are hauntingly beautiful and I keep humming the chorus throughout the day. Thank you for the inspiring lyrics and the beautiful music!

beautiful one | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/27/07

i was looking for this song for almost a year(obiously not that hard
1) but anyway i just found it and i love it!!!

wonderful | Reviewer: Pheebe | 3/26/07

Its really a beautiful song. We sing this song in the camps and we really enjoy it . This song really makes me think about the beauty of JESUS.Thanks Tim Hughes for writing this song .

Woohoo! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/16/06

This is a wonderful song I am a youth pastor and we sing it during worship for youth group the student love it and when we start they begin to enter in it's awesome

beautiful one | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/06

this is an amazing song. tim hughes rocks!!!!!!

Beautiful One by Tim Hughes | Reviewer: danielle | 8/28/06

I love this song. I sing it any time i have a moment