I pushed his pram | Reviewer: brian yare | 11/24/14

I can go back to Middlesbrough where I knew both his grandfather and his GF brother (Cameo). As early teenagers we did not go drinking alcohol - we went to Rea's Ice Cream Parlour - the one at the Albert Park gates - only one of number of ice cream parlours owned by the brothers Rea.
Because we were almost part of the family I can even remember pushing Chris around Albert Park in his pram - not knowing he was to grow up and be so famous
His grandfather who had a beautiful Italian singing voice would regularly serenade the people in the shop. Sadly he died very young - I would guess at around 40-45. Cameo continued with the business but this could not compete with the big ice cream manufacturers and the business closed. I last saw Cameo in a deli shop in Stewart Park, when I was on a visit back to the U.K. from Australia where we now live.

fool | Reviewer: paul direlle | 6/10/13

I have always been a fan but it was back in 1978 when I left my home to begin my career as a police officer. It was then and only then that I came across the jewell "FOOL". When ever I hear or play it, it brings me so far back in the past. Thanks Chris, you changed my life for ever.

Datona | Reviewer: Roger | 7/22/12

I have several albums containing many of the numbers noted here. The rolling, rocking, and insistant beat, along with that amazing voice just keeps me coming back for more.

And "Texas." Hey, I live in Texas. That's my favorite.


Road to Hell | Reviewer: Robert Bridge | 2/6/12

I have liked Chris Rea for some years. I think the US market missed out on an amazing artist. The Album Road to Hell with that song, Texas, and Tell me there's a Heaven is still one of my favorites. The mixture of Rock and the Orchastra is very moving.

words cannot describe | Reviewer: jeff arychuk | 1/30/12

i live in winnipeg,manitoba,canada. although chris has never been within a million miles of where i live he continues to beat right next to my heart. i worry about his health battles but am equally amazed by his energy and how he keeps raising the bar with his music, his art, and most of all his genius. i am resigned to the fact that he will never perform in north america and i continue to pursue my dream of travelling overseas to see him--just once--as i feel my life would carry a void otherwise. maybe just maybe

memories | Reviewer: judy branton | 11/25/11

i just wanted to say i love your song, driving home for christmas. it brings back so many beautiful memories. plus, i love your voice, you have a special gift. not everyone, as tht gift, and for you it seems so natural. chris, thank you for the memories and keep well,judy from ottawa ontario canada

chris rea n°1 in the world for all times | Reviewer: med | 6/11/11

hello chris ,i am mohamed from morrocco a huge fan.all morrocco loves you.thanks for all this art and this high level of music.you still n°1 in the world for all times.your music give me a big feeling of entrance(waw) god bless you chris back soon we are waiting for you

chris n°1 in the world for all times | Reviewer: med | 6/11/11

hello chris ,i am mohamed from morrocco a huge fan.all morrocco loves you.thanks for all this art and this high level of music.you still n°1 in the world for all times.your music give me a big feeling of entrance(waw) god bless you chris back soon we are waiting for you

DIAMONDS! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/14/11

I think his song DIAMONDS was and is a great tune. The lyrics and the beat and the piano work. I bought the album Deltics just for the song Diamonds. Some of us in the United States know of him. Fool if you think it over did well with we Yanks and Driving Home For Christmas has 3 million hits on Youtube.

Perfect | Reviewer: Pouriya | 9/29/10

Hi,I've known him since last year with his song(The mention of your name).
It was perfect,Each time i listen to this song,It makes me unusual,His voice is Stunning.
i remember a night that i was in the beach and the moon was exactly in front of me,in that time i was listening to this music because i was in LOVE.
In my opinion he's number 1 in world and i hope that one day see him.
I LOVE YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOU CHRIS.

Chris Rea Apollo Manchester 2010 | Reviewer: Bob Mclintock | 3/29/10

There is one word to say about Chris EXCELLENT !! I have seen him twice at the Manchester Apollo, if you get the opportunity to see him don't miss it.
This man is the best the country has produced !, absolute genius and brilliant muscian in every detail if he could be seen every week I would get there.
The band too are the best, been to other concerts but would see Chris and the band time and time again.
VERY HIGHLY RATED BY ME .....Go & see !

Chris Rea | Reviewer: Gordon Pearce | 9/5/09

I first bought Road To Hell on the recommendation of a friend about a year after it was re(a)leased in New Zealand.
I played it when it arrived by mail.Not a huge register on the 'best music I have ever heard' o'meter.
About 3 weeks later I played it again.From that point on I was hooked.
Ever since then I have bought every Chris Rea Album,and tried to get every track that he has ever recorded.
His music speaks to me..no matter my mood,my feelings,my emotions, there is something of Chris's music which can communicate itself into my soul.
I am eternally grateful to the friend who first started me on this journey of discovery of a great and sometimes under rated artist.
Thank You Chris for all you mean to me.

Gordon.

Every song ever sung | Reviewer: Anna-Marie Michaud | 8/6/09

I have been a fan of Chris Rea since "Road to Hell." Since 1988 I have lived on the West Coast
of Canada in Vancouver. Chris' music, lyrics and
singing have kept me in rapture since then.
I cannot explain it...this feeling of total joy & love comes over me whenever I listen to him.
I find myself playing YouTube songs of his with the hope of somehow hearing his voice out loud & in person. Along with each song that I hear, comes a feeling that is indescriable & very profound.

Chris Rea's has made we weep with very deep feelings of love that come thru in almost all his songs. I cannot describe how much I relate to his songs except to say that Chris is
someone that has helped me to understand sadness
and positive reinforcement.

Should Chris ever come to Vancouver British Columbia in Canada, I would be honored to meet him & would look forward to saying "Thanks for
the happiness your songs have brought to my life."

Merci beaucoup Chris Rea.
***********************************************
Si j'avais à choisir un artiste dans tout le monde qui m'a influencer et toucher comme personne d'autre, ce serait Chris Rea.
Mon coeur ne peut supporter le plaisir que les
chansons de Chris m'ont donnés à travers les années. Je ne peux expliquer comment je suis
reconnaissante. Milles Mercis Chris pour les
heures romantiques et les rêves qui suivent tous
les moments que je t'écoute.
Anna
Vancouver B.C.

Here I am again. | Reviewer: Brunilda Sidheri | 4/17/09

Hello. This is my second opinion for Chris Rea but I can't resist without expressing my admiration for his talent. Please listen those songs and you will be taken way to heaven:
"There she goes", "Looking for the summer", "Nothing to fear", "Auberge", "Josephine", "Fool if you think is over", "The road to hell", "Blue Caffe", "Driving home for Christmas", "And you my love", ect.
All the best Chris.

Inspirational | Reviewer: Patrick Moncalieri | 9/30/08

Man..I am 43 and I find Chris Rea very Inspirational. Strongly considering to take up piano lessons again. Was very inspired by his 1978 British Video of "Fool If you think it is over."

Thanks!

Patrick Moncalieri