Reviews for Celtic Woman



By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add New Review About The Artist

amazing! | Reviewer: monty tronce | 9/3/10

happen to catch the celtic women on pbs,wow great talents.
i seldom listen to this genre,im into jazz fusion chick corea,gino vannelli,mike stern,so catching them on pbs, who would of thought! peace monty

AMAZING ! From Portland, Oregon | Reviewer: Mag's C | 8/26/10

Oh my goodness.This is the second time we've been to there concert.It's a night to remember all of my life.My husband surprized me for our 36 Anniversary with tickets to there Concert.The concert was so awesome. Chlo`e was at her Greastest and Lisa wow,there was a family there from Olympia Washington.the gentalmen next to me ash me if i had heared them and all i could was just listen and you'll make up your own mind. Well the two young gentalmen so enjoyed it and said there were very happy their parents brought them.We bought the Deluxe Experience Edition and i put my Heart on with my cross i wear. God Bless the Celtic Women and please come back.

Heavenly! | Reviewer: Brian | 8/3/10

When I first saw Celtic Woman on tv I was mesmerized. They looked gorgeous and sounded fantastic. I immediately rushed out and purchased 2 DVDs. If the original lead singers were still present including Hayley, I would buy more and even attend a concerts, however this is not going to happen so I have lost interest completely. Dave Kavanagh needs a brain transplant for letting this happen. I'm sure that I am not the only one in the world who has this opinion and for what it's worth I think Dave Kavanagh is an oxygen thief.

awe inspiring | Reviewer: Pauline | 7/1/10

celtic women are amazing.They take my breath away everytime i hear them sing.Their songs are beautiful, their voices are incredible .it is such a wonderful and joyous experience listening to their cd's and watching their dvd's. And i cannot wait to attend one of there concerts in october in Australia.they should be incredibly proud of what they have been able to achieve.And the pleasure they bring to others through their music. Amazing.

Missing | Reviewer: Debbie Green | 3/22/10

I was wondering what has happened to Chole and to Orla .The ones that have taken thier place is great but would like to see them back together again. The song that Lisa sings,You Raise Me Up is made for her. I would like to hear her sing it by herself again. They are wonderful and love them all.

Powerful Celtics Women | Reviewer: Mark Sampani | 11/9/09

... I saw Celtic in YouTube..and i found them amazing...i love thier music..every time i hear them it seems i was being lullaby and i never noticed my eyes fall its tears for joy....and everytime i was stressed from my work thier gentle voice of an angel makes me comforted and renewed!! thank you so much Celtics... you're Blessed!!!

Fantastic | Reviewer: Gifford Holt | 10/10/09

We saw THE CELTIC WOMEN at RED ROCKS OUTDOOR THEATER in Denver last July and I could't believe what I was hearing or seeing. Most powerful and touching music I think I have ever heard, they are CLASSIC. Even took a member of the rock group, BIG HEAD TODD and the MONSTERS with us and was he impressed. Bought all their DVDs and CDs and can't wait to see them again.

Modern Lorelei Sirens | Reviewer: Louis Ayala | 4/6/09

My wife and I saw this captivating and mesmerizing performance at the Amway Theater in Orlando, Florida April 4th, 2009. Incredible talents in both singers and musicians. I advise anyone to not miss a chance to see this production!

Awe struck! | Reviewer: Victoria Tague | 12/14/08

I am currently watching a special on PBS about Celtic Women. I have a 19 year old daughter that talks about them non-stop but this is the first time I have heard their music. I don't know what to say except it is the most beautiful music I have ever heard in my life! Not only will I be buying their CD's for myself and my daughter, I will be going to the concert when it comes to Kansas City

Four Winds | Reviewer: Kristin Williams | 8/1/08

Hi Am Kristin Williams I sing with Celtic Woman when I started becoming a Celtic Woman I was in fourth and third grade I did too started singing with other people too I learned to sing is that we blend your voices and poster of a bodies and came down to where I to do a certain song needed to be done and there is was a came out I did two solo's where I had to sit on santa's lap and my cousin we both did Santa baby and heared the Church organ From St.Luthren Pauls Church and I love it every much.

I'm in love!!!! | Reviewer: Jonas | 7/28/08

Guys, I'm brasilian and I'm in love with this girls. I watched their dvd a few days ago and I can't stop thinking how great they are. I'm astoneshed. I would like to meet this girls, or watch a live show. Does Anyone know if they'll ever come to Brazil? I'm looking forward to seeing their concert. Thanks

Absolutely Beautiful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/23/08

My mother taped celtic woman on our tape recorder one night and told me one night that i should watch it.when i did i was amazed and wished i'd watched it beforehand. i wasn't able to finish watching so when i did finish i kept watching it again and again. i can't wait to get the cd of it and sing along.

send me a song | Reviewer: charles-denis wilson | 1/13/08

(send me a song ) blow me away all time,I wood like to take the time to congratulated all of you
all your songs makes me remind about some thing
in the past ,and the present momments wonderfull things,Your songs make me also floting in the air,
your voices is ,so calm,so sweet,so angelicas.
I feel so calm,and sweet wen I hear,your songs.
Can I pleace know who old are you??? and wen you will come in montreal canada ????? so my wife,2 kids,and me we cood see you,and if I'm luky,to have a photo,me with each and evry one of you,and
a autograph,it will make my day wonderfull.
lovely your'th.
Charles-Denis xxx

wow | Reviewer: cherry | 1/9/08

celtic women are magnificent. i was home one night and i changed the channel to pbs and i saw them..they gave me chills because they have powerful yet soft voices and and its just wonderful to hear something so beautiful and soothing

Celtic Woman... pure magic!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/9/08

I love singing above almost anything in this world and I used2believe I had a pretty good voice... but now I realise I still have a LONG way to go!!

People who have heard me sing describe my voice as 'pretty', 'pure', 'refreshing', 'unique', 'beautiful' and a 'breath of fresh air', (though admittedly, many who have heard me sing solos in public will say I "lack projection"), but after having spent the past week or so mesmerized by "Celtic Woman", a relatively new group of 5 exceptionally talented Irish Musical Artists , I have been humbled 2say the least....I have been playing the 3 Music DVD's they have released over and over again....they are pure magic!!!!!

From the angelic voice of teenage Chloe, to Lisa's beautiful voice and captivating smile, to Maev's strong and pure soaring soprano (and impeccable Gaelic), to Orla's entrancing vocals and harp playing...to the cherry on the top, the indomitable bundle of energy, Mairead, described appropriately as a "graceful whirwind" as she leaps, twirls and dances her way round the stage while playing her violin like her life depends on it!.... you will be hardpressed to find their equal.

Though, I believe there is not one song that they sing that wouldn't suit my voice (especially if I learned Gaelic! lol), I am a long way off the purity of sound they create as individuals and as a group.


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3