Reviews for Morning Has Broken Lyrics

Performed by Cat Stevens

Add Your New Review About The Song

beautiful hymn/song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/27/14

My oldest son had it in his wedding 14 years ago, now my youngest son is getting married and he and his fiance have chosen it for their wedding. I have also heard it sung in many funerals, I think because it brings peace and hop to the bereaved.

Incredible | Reviewer: cindy zellner | 5/28/13

Every time I hear this incredible song what ever I am doing stops and I just savor the richness of Cat Stevoice.. I feel this song
praises God our heavenly father. It always brings tears to my eyrs and I feel one with God.

Thanks | Reviewer: Mike | 4/21/12

I heard this song years ago. It was part of the soundtrack to a movie called harold and maude. This song is part of all of us. I wish for everyone to he&r it and feel it at least once in their lives.

Beautiful: | Reviewer: Claudia Reaves | 4/19/11

This melody has been haunting me for days and I've no idea why, I knew I had heard it in the past and could only remember the first line and I knew I had to hear it in its entirety-It is truly beautiful-Thank you for sharing it with me. Claudia

In the beginning was the WORD... | Reviewer: kstesney | 8/25/09

...and the Word was with God and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God...". This song is a beautiful metaphor of how the break of a new day is like the start of the world in the Garden of Eden.

Praise for new life springing fresh from the Word (Jesus).

Tune: 'Bunessan' (Gaelic traditional); Lyric: Eleanor Farjeon, 1931 | Reviewer: Mike | 4/21/09

You might be surprised to find this in the hymnals of some Protestant churches. The coupling of the tune and the lyric was done almost a half-century before Cat Stevens' emotive rendition of it.

Rick Wakeman, better known for his work with the art-rock band Yes, performed the piano arrangement in this tune.

Prayer of Praise | Reviewer: Clare Parambi | 3/2/08

To me, this song is like a hymn of praise, A 'good morning' to the world. As I open my eyes in the morning this is the tune that comes to my mind, and not knowing all the words has given me a sense of 'non-completion'. Thanks to the writer of the song and the composer of the music and the singer as well. May God bless you all Clare

the morning george was born | Reviewer: frances wedgwood | 7/29/07

When my first son George was born just as a lovely sunny day was breaking the first thing I heard was a blackbird singing and I felt I had been given the sun and the moon and the stars as I gazed at him in the cot beside me and I couldn't believe this wonderful gift I had been given - it was the most amazing mind stoppingly magical and spiritual experience of my life. one day 28 years later I heard these words, realised their significance for me and thought how fitting they were for such a special moment in our two lives.

Interesting | Reviewer: Cassie | 3/30/07

This song is interesting. The lyrics are smooth and bring a tear to some eyes. I feel its a nice calming song. Could be used for relaxation melodies to sleep as its so smoothing to listen too.

Great all time hit.
Cassie


Add Your New Review About The Song