Reviews for Your Love Is Extravagant Lyrics

Performed by Casting Crowns

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

--Casting Crowns Your Love is Extravagant | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/26/07

the phrase you "fragrance is intoxicating in the secret place" it is about being completely filled with the Lord's presence...and the line "your friendship is intimate"...that doesnt mean sexually intimate...intimate friends mean you are close to that person, we should all have an intimate relationship with Jesus...this song speaks to me so much...but if it is too..."perverted" for you...no one said you HAVE to listen to it..

Bride of Christ | Reviewer: KKG | 2/20/07

I really love this song. If you feel uncomfortable with the lyrics then how do you feel about being a bride? You know we (the Body of Christ) are all (male and female) the bride. This song is more about grace. The scriptures say the Taste and see that the Lord is good. Why not smell and see as well? We dance before the Lord so we move to His rhythm. Get off your homophobic high horse and see the song for what it is.

"Intoxicating"? | Reviewer: Al Muir | 2/20/07

From the line: "Your fragrance is intoxicating in the secret place"

-intoxication "means temporarily diminished physical and mental control by means of alcoholic liquor, a drug, or another substance." this "intoxicating fragrance" is referring to the Holy spirit, and the Holy spirit does not make you intoxicated. One of the fruits of the spirit is self control(Galatians 5:22), whereas this is referring to diminished self control. Isnt this blasphemous? comparing the work of the Holy spirit with that of alcohol or a drug? Even if they dont mean to do this, using the word 'intoxicating' is extremely foolish and misleading, particularly to young people, who would be familiar with that word in the context of being wasted. It seems to link somewhat with what some have called being "drunk in the spirit", which is referring to the manifestations of the Toronto blessing, which is un-Biblical and totally dishonouring to God.

This song is over the top | Reviewer: Dave 2 | 2/5/07

This song seems to have homoerotic undertones. I'm a man and I would never express my love to another man using these terms.

It's taken from Song of Solomon, a love song between a man and a woman. But singing these words to a man...it's very uncomfortable for me. It's almost like I'm being groomed for an encounter with Ted Haggard or something.

Straight out of the Bible | Reviewer: brian | 1/28/07

Much of the lyrics of this song are taken striaght from "Song of Solomon" (Solomon's "Song of Songs" from the Old Testament). This is a well done portrait of the intimacy between Christ and his bride, and the intimacy between husband and wife.

Intimate... | Reviewer: brian | 1/28/07

This is an awesome song of intimacy between Christ and his bride (us/the Church/the body of believers). Not too intimate for me. I love being God's beloved son, a valuable part of his body, a friend (as a disciple of Christ), and the beloved bride of Christ.

Striaght out of the Bible... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/28/07

Much of the lyrics of this song are taken striaght from "Song of Solomon" (Solomon's "Song of Songs" from the Old Testament). This is a well done portrait of the intimacy between Christ and his bride, and the intimacy between husband and wife.

Ummm... | Reviewer: Dave | 11/14/06

I love songs that glorify God, but...umm...to be honest, this sounds like a Jesus sex song...

"Your fragrance is intoxicating in the secret place"

Pretty disturbing, to be honest. However, if you changed "Jesus" to the name of your husband/wife, it would work pretty well in the bedroom. Sexy!!

This isn't much of a worship song (ascribing worth to Jesus), more of a selfish "Jesus makes me feel good" song. I like to give songs the benefit of the doubt, but I'm afraid this just isn't right.

Too suggestive | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/24/05

Your Love is Extravagant, while a true statement about the love of God has lyrics which are too suggestive to be used in public worship, though in private worship it is fine.

Extravagant | Reviewer: sarah | 9/19/04

I love this song...it captures the extravagant Father heart of Papa and the intimacy He calls us to. Awesome...


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4