Reviews for Who Am I Lyrics

Performed by Casting Crowns

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 11/ 32
Add Your New Review About The Song

What motivate me? | Reviewer: Ted Spencer | 2/8/10

Who am I anyway. I ask myself this question many times. Is it because of what I've done that got me where I am? No, it it because of what Christ did for us. He suffered and died on the cross that we could have a life in Him, He showed us what "real humility" is all about. His death should be a motivation for us be have a better attitude. So when we think we are having it bad, let's think how good He made it for us. Thank you CASTING CROWNS FOR THIS REMINDER!!!

God is good...all the time.. | Reviewer: gemma bulan | 2/4/10

life is almost always unfair.. but life loves the person who dares to live it. God often uses small matches to light great torches, no matter how small we feel in this world, we are always special and great in His eyes...

Enlightened | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/3/10

I had a really terrible 2009. My father just passed away last December - 6 months after we learned of his illness. Even when I was a child, my parents have instilled in me the power of prayer and the power that God has over His people. Growing up, I remember our family being strong believers of Christ. I can definitely say that everything went well in our lives. We've had problems and pains but God has always been at the center of our family and every obstacle and hardships that we've conquered were all because of Him. When my Dad was diagnosed of cancer in July, we got more close to Christ - asking Him once again to guide our life and heal the sickness of my father just like He always do. I strongly and firmly believe that my belief as well as the rest of my family's belief in Him can heal my dad more than anything else. Of course, we still go to the doctor and run the tests and treatments necessary to prolong his life. We've believed in the power of the Lord more to heal my dad even if the doctor has blatantly stated that he's only got a few more months to live - 5 to 6 months to be exact, the doctor said. I graduated with a medical profession but not even that could hamper my belief that my dad's going to get well. Even if I knew perfectly well what this sickness meant, I seem to find myself defying everything that was written in medical books and proven by experts.

And then he died.

It seems to be the end of the world for me and the rest of my family. I've asked continuously what went wrong, where have I gone wrong, what ways havent I done to make him better. Those were the questions rummaging thru my mind on that fateful day. But one more question kept lurking at the back of my mind - why did God allowed this to happen to my father? I tell you, my dad is the greatest dad ever. He did not finish school but he became the most successful man I've come to know. Everyone simply loves him - for his simplicity, his generosity and more so with his kindness to just about anyone he meets. I couldnt ask for more... and then this tragic thing happened. I couldnt understand why this happened. Why God seemed to have left us after all these years. It just seems so unfair. There are a lot of criminals walking around, why does it have to be my dad? Questions of that nature seems to keep popping in my head.

And then I heard this song...

I dont know what happened but it suddenly dawns in me that God might not have left us afterall. I am still in the process of healing and I hope God would patiently wait for me to completely heal. I hope that with this song, I can be renewed again...soon.


Am loved | Reviewer: uggie | 2/7/10

I love this song, it makes me feel loved again, accepted by Christ after all the wrong I have done. Who Am I that he knows everything about me, I see myself as a nobody but with Christ I feel great. This Song has gone far in my life. God Bless

God is our savior | Reviewer: emman | 1/23/10

Whoever meets Christ is Changed by Christ!!! In times of difficulties I have a God to Listen to my appeals, I have a God that is willing to help me. It is true that we have only one God, and this song prove it. How we can response to the love of God that He shares to us? He invites us to follow His teaching and spread His words and deeds to all humanity. Please respond to God's calling because our world today is full of violence and injustices. God Bless!!!

who am I | Reviewer: mary jane | 1/20/10

As what I’ve read the lyrics of this song, and the way I listened it touches my heart. I really appreciate the singer and the composer. They are very humble. They also remind us that despite of what may be the circumstances we encountered, problems and even if what we did whether it is good or bad someone is always there, God. He hears our prayers and he is willing to help. It also reminds us that in every blessing he gave, we must always remember if who really we are. If we feel that we are already in the ladder of success we must look back if where are we come from.


finding myself......through this song.......... | Reviewer: jogie | 1/10/10

when I first heard this song, it captured my attention specially my heart....it was heart whelming and very soul healing song...god never forget us specially when we are in our deepest sorrow and problems...
he's my inspiration and a mentor of my success.....
don't lose hope....because god is with us...

eli maravilla | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/23/09

Almost the same with everyone else...Before I thought this is a love song... Its just today that I realized that It's greater than any love songs these days... the love of God is the greatest love of all... GOD'S LOVE WILL NEVER BRING YOU DOWN...

The Lord has come! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/12/09

This morning, I was in bed and I couldn't get to sleep, so instead of trying to sleep until 10, I got up at 9 and felt a nagging to get on the laptop for some reason. I was sort of hoping my crush was on (he hasn't gone on for ages) and I thought, Who Am I? as I was eating breakfast. I searched it up and... Voila!
God has brought me here.

this song means a lot to me.. | Reviewer: Wewillwin | 12/7/09

this song is so powerful... it actually connects me to heaven i'd say whenever i listen to it.. this one's really deep ...all that is needed is to really connect to the song...

trust me people... spare some time on some midnight n go to your terrace or sit back on the grass in a farm somewhere n listen to this song on ur earphones while you watch the moon and stars..

see how it takes over you

PS - we should all be really really grateful to CASTING CROWNS for this masterpiece :)

The Degree Of Love God Has Indeed Lavished On Me. | Reviewer: Jerry | 12/7/09

I always thought of the possibility of God knowin Me so well even as to know the number of the strands of My hair.
Indeed, We are like a wave tossed in d ocean.
Indeed, a vapour in the wind and yet, He still cares for Us so well and takes up our case like its the only case He has to deal with.
Of a truth, God has realy shown His true degree of LOVE for Me.

God has done a lot of work in my life | Reviewer: nichole | 11/26/09

THIS SONG IS ONE OF MY FAVORITES AND WHEN I FIRST HEARD THIS SONG I WAS LISTENING TO LIFE 107.1 KNWI. My aunt introduced the station and that made me change some of my thoughts. I even am considering becoming a preacher.

God is amazing. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/09

Thelma and Bwiko.the first time we heard of the song it was on our brothers laptop and then we got it and put it as the ringingtone and it was later changed to the message tone. We now have the lyrics and we sing it over and over again. Its realy amazing that nomatter what we do and what we go through God never forsakes us.GOD BLESS.

GOD I am yours... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/22/09

this is a very good song.... it greatly touched my heart and intensely warm it to back from what i had before... i am so thankful for the message of this song because now i believe that god is the reason why there is a trial and after that trial a humble beginning will open for you... just trust him and you will find what you want to be in your life...

God is so wonderful! | Reviewer: mg pajarillo | 11/19/09

I first heard this song on the radio and i love the meaning of the lyrics. And i fully understood the message when this was sung during my mom's burial...no matter how heavily laden we are, if God Jesus is our fortress, we are not left alone for we are His children and He loves us so much. He is just waiting for us to call upon His name...God bless!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 11/ 32