Reviews for If I Fail Lyrics

Performed by Cartel

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

I can relate | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/08

I've just found out that my ex has got his new girlfriend pregnant and they're keeping it. He'd promissed me forever and I guess this song just caps it all off. It's never going to get easier to deal with because I'm always going to love him and he just can't afford to settle with her when he barely even knows her.

if I fail | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/30/08

I just heard this song for the first time tonight. I can definately relate to this song, as im sure a lot of people can. I've been missing my ex a lot lately. And I know she's no good for me relationship wise but I wish she was still in my life. As a friend, someone I could trust. I feel like I made a huge mistake throwing her out of my life like I did. Anyways, its a great song and it made me reflect on the past year.

i can relate | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/30/08

i heard this song on pandora radio today, and as i listened to the lyrics i realized this song totally describes how im feeling right now. i met this amazing guy, but he and his girlfriend just broke up, and he was going to ask this girl to marry him. we started hooking up, but i didnt want to be his rebound cause he meant more to me than that, and he didnt feel he was ready to get involved with someone else yet. so we decided to just be friends, at least until he was able to figure things out. we still hang out every day, but its so hard on me cause i want to kiss him but i cant and im constantly trying to hold myself back! i wish he knew that if he gave me a chance i would love him more than anyone else ever could, and i would give him everything i have to give.

Blue Skies Broken hearts | Reviewer: B | 8/26/08

Well... Aug 20th, Another bday and no you.. Just listened to this song on my way to work, cant get it outta my head now.. Keep thinking bout you, wondering if your gonna text or call.. Actually, Kinda feel like a big dork! I just sucks at night when I go to sleep i know Im going to dream about you, then waking up sucks so bad because I dont want the dream to end! Huge disappointment both ways! Why cant I just let go? Do you still feel like this..? My Whole life is changing so much, & I really wish I still had you around to be a part of it..

Same Story, DIfferent Day | Reviewer: *B | 8/20/08

Well... Aug 20th, Another bday and no you.. Just listened to this song on my way to work, cant get it outta my head now.. Keep thinking bout you, wondering if your gonna text or call.. Actually, Kinda feel like a big dork! I just sucks at night when I go to sleep i know Im going to dream about you, then waking up sucks so bad because I dont want the dream to end! Huge disappointment both ways! Why cant I just let go? Do you still feel like this..? My Whole life is changing so much, & I really wish I still had you around to be a part of it..

Sorry I failed Ja | Reviewer: B | 3/11/08

This song is my Anthem, this was my exact situation.. I was with my girlfriend for a year and unexpectedlly met the love of my life. My whole world got spun out of control. Both of us were engaged, but when we were together nothing else mattered, we always made time for eachother. To "wish apon a star" or to have "one last kiss goodnight" before we went home. && The songs right, it never gets easy living like this! & I was 100% in love with her but only 99% ready to committ.. She was my Best friend! The only person that I could be me around, She was the best of me.. even both broke off our engagements... Always so full of life, And I did let her down. && Now we dont even talk anymore.. I have the hardest time resisting her, not picking up the phone and calling or stopping by just to see her smile, and those eyes! I could get lost in them for hours. When you see How different your life can be with a certain person in it, and you truly are happy, put your all out there, dont hold anything back because when you hesitate for one second and look back the other direction you loose everything.. I was an ass there for a minute and now all I can do is listen & reminisce about all the great times we had! There arent any stars to wish on anymore, Just Blue skies & Broken hearts! I hope he doesnt let you down Ja..

i can definitely relate to this song | Reviewer: sasori | 2/5/08

ahm..the story goes like this, i had loved a guy for almost 4 years..we've been together for 2 years..though they migrated to a diffrent country we survived a long distance relationship for 2 yrs..then he met a new girl nd fell inlove with her..so he broke up with me..after that we ended everything including our communication..i tried to love again..i have lots of suitors..nd i actually like some of them..but it's so hard for me to totally commit again to a serious relationshp..because im still inlove with my ex boyfriend..then 2 yrs passed..all of the sudden we ended up talking again thru YM..he asked for my number..we become friends again..he even call often..although the girl he chooses over me is still with him..i mean they're still together..but somehow i believe that after talking about the things that probably cause our past relationshp to fail..i have this notion that he's still inlove with me..though im not sure..or maybe im afraid to believe or im blind..whatever..and now this song is definitely one of the songs that i can actually sing to him..our break up is our fault..not just his, not just mine..but i think we still love each other..but im afraid that he won't be leaving his gf just because of what we still feel for each other..hhhaaaay...if he feels the same way, then how can we be friends.....


sasori+

relaatee =] lol | Reviewer: cartel = <3 | 1/23/08

well i know everyone says this relates and mine relates in a way too because i met this guy at a summer thing and he really liked me and i liked him and all and we were always together and on the last night we noticed that it was "time to go" and how it would be hard to live without each other. and he kissed my cheek because we knew things would be different from now on, and right now were just friends but i still love him and all.


teehee

An overlooked detail Explination | Reviewer: The Muse | 1/15/08

This song is one that I've heard like a million times. And Like most everyone elses in theses reviews it really hits home because it applies to me so closely. For me it relates because I recently got dumpped by my the love of my life (our third break up total). we've been through a lot relationship wise and I this song parralels us because it reminds me of when I plead for her to come back to me from another guy whomk she told me she had fell in love with far more deeply than she ever had with me (between our second and third try together). When he sings in the song :"its better than silence" I see that as saying it's better than not admitting I still loved her though it made me look like a panzi! I couldn't help myself but confess what I had held in for months while watching the agonizing progression of her growing farther apart from me and closer to "Him." When they finally broke up I was so desperate i tried to scoop her up off the rebound--like he had did originally (that Fuckin Bastard!) Naturally after having been in two relationships so close together she needed space and time and quite naturally she rejected me at first, but I kept trying. We got together after she finaally gave in but it only lasted a couple of weeks before she changed her miond again--honestly I think she never wanted to be with me but just didn't know how to tell me.

This Song is so simular to my situation. I think it appeals to everyones heartache and dramatic romantic situation differently. but I think everyone may be overlooking the fact that the song has a subtle mention of another guy--a third party so to speak with the line "He's right you know, we can't go on like this". That mention of "He" reminds me of "he" in my situation who shall remain nameless. And to this day "I have the hardest time resisting" her but it's clear she dosen't "feel the same way." I tried so hard "to give [her] everything" too. Its torture everyday, I ask myself each day "How can we be friends" after all we've been through...after all the I love you's and wonderful times we spent together? But our current state of being awkward friends I'll take. after all, "it's better than silence." BUt I will remain steadfast and try out this "friendship," if you can call it that! BEcause in the end "If I fail, well than I fail, but at least I gave [her] something" :-)

If I Fail | Reviewer: amber | 12/7/07

This song is exactly where I have just come from. I was randomly shuffling through my songs in iTunes & this one came up. I listened to the lyrics & coudlnt believe how much it relates to my current situation. My best guy friend & I always kind of knew there was something between us, & it seemed like every single day someone was telling me we should be together. When we both came out with how we felt we started to persue it but realized that we were risking so much. Things are rough right now between us but there is no way i could ever resist him, like the song says. He is with a girl now that i know will break his heart, & when she does, i will be right here for him. That is how we are. Maybe years down the road things will change, but i would rather have our friendship than nothing at all. i couldnt imagine not being his friend. This song is amazing. it gives me hope. i love cartel.

~If I Fail~ | Reviewer: *Mwah!* | 11/21/07

This song totally described how I felt this summer. The lyrics were like my theme song. I am so totally glad that Cartel wrote this song!!! I love it!!!

i can't believe. | Reviewer: selena. | 11/20/07

This song is beyond amazing. i love it so much.
the lyrics always get stuck in my head and i always sing it to myself when i see *him*. so i get the meaning of the song that they are best friends wich me and "Him" are. the best of friends. Everyone can tell that we have something that no one can really explain, but it's a good thing. Practically everyday i have someone telling me to get with him. i wouldn't mind being with him but the problem is that i wouldn't want to loose his friendship. we have such a good bond and such a strong connection that doing anything about it would just ruin everything. We tell eachother constantly that we are just friends. kind of like brainwashing eachother. idk;it's a good system.

same | Reviewer: crystal | 11/10/07

omg this song reminds me of this boi who i like n i told him but hes afraid he'll hurt me so hes afraid of givng a chance but the chorus reminds me of it

Freaky Deaky | Reviewer: Gamin | 11/2/07

This song is eerily parallel to my current situation. i have a boyfriend. and i like him very much, but i only went out with him because i was on the rebound from this other guy whom i've been in love with for three years. i realized i could never be with him so settled for my boyfriend. BAD IDEA. now it's been ten months with my boy and i can't get the love of my life out of my head. to complicate things, my love is either also in love with me, or gay...
this song makes me feel better.

if i fail | Reviewer: jen | 11/1/07

its about best friends who have that connection and they both feel it but she is fighting it... and he is telling her that since they have already taken that chance by starting something then they should try it completely give it a shot cuz if they both have that feeling then they will always have that lingering thing going on if they don't.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4