A Voice Like No Other | Reviewer: Patrick Meehan | 8/5/13

Karen Carpenter had the most unique, pure, natural voice I've ever heard! The music seemed to just float in the air as it left her throat like it was carried on clouds. She made her gift look so easy and effortless, and she always left me feeling moved from the first note! What an artist! What an angel! What a brief but wonderful gift to us all who loved her!

A Legend is gone but she is always in my heart | Reviewer: Huey Nguyen | 6/9/13

I started to know and listen to the Carpenters music since I was only five (influenced by my brothers)and now I'm 51 years of age and still keep listening and love them.

RIP Karen and thanks to Richard for your contribution to the world from the past and for the years to come.

Such amazing and unusual talent; such a loss. | Reviewer: Patsy | 1/6/13

My husband and I have so enjoyed hearing The Carpenter's for years with the privilege of seeing them only once; live. We have such mixed emotions when hearing them...there is an awe at the beauty and control of Karen's voice and then such a deep sadness for the loss and the many songs we will never hear them sing.

karen carpenters | Reviewer: commy john | 5/13/12

karen carpenters is my role model. I started listening to her in 2001 through a friend of mine ken seymour and since then, i can't do without her songs. It put a smile on my face.

The Voice | Reviewer: Renzo | 6/14/10

Karen Carpenters voice was not only distinctive her voice is arguably the most pure,fresh,and colorful voices that ever sang in this planet. Everytime she sang a song it automatically came to me with feelings in her voice reverberating across the walls and the place where the songs were played. She is my Idol and maybe someday I'll cover one of her songs.

Greatest harmony....Carpenters | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/22/09

I was 11 years old when I first remember hearing the Carpenters, back in 1971. There are no other artists that I'd rather hear, than Karen and Richard. When Karen left, the world lost a natural, beautiful singer. The harmony is unforgettable.

A voice so pure and "believable" | Reviewer: John Ricks | 9/25/08

I first heard The Carpenters when I was in Vietnam. Vietnam was a very bad scene for many of us young men but the sound of Karen's voice and the Carpenter's clear and easy sound lifted our spirits tremendously! Karen will always be my favorite female singer and I only wish she were still with us today. I love her!

CARPENTERS | Reviewer: GARY K | 2/25/08

Karen Carpenter had the sweetest and most natural voice I have ever heard. It still
grieves me to think she had such a short time
with us. I think she is the best female
singer ever. I will look and listen for her when
I get to heaven,

Earth is miising an angel | Reviewer: Francisco Javier Garcia Millan | 11/13/07

I am so sad of knowing that Karen passed away a long time ago . I am a mexican fan of her since I was 14 years old. Now I am 49 nine years old and I knew about her death just a few months ago when a brother of mine told me about it. I pray for her and I know that she should still be singing somewhere in heaven because she was an angel that was sent by our Lord Jesus Christ. NOW EARTH IS MISSING AN ANGEL, AN ANGEL CHILD CAUSE SHE IS IN HEAVEN RIGHT NOW

Earth is miising an angel | Reviewer: Francisco Javier Garcia Millan | 11/13/07

I am so sad of knowing that Karen passed away a long time ago . I am a mexican fan of her since I was 14 years old. Now I am 49 nine years old and I knew about her death just a few months ago when a brother of mine told me about it. I pray for her and I know that she should still be singing somewhere in heaven because she was an angel that was sent by our Lord Jesus Christ. NOW EARTH IS MISSING AN ANGEL, AN ANGEL CHILD CAUSE SHE IS IN HEAVEN RIGHT NOW

Best artist ever listen | Reviewer: paaforever | 11/4/07

I'm just only 15 now, but I love them since the first time I listened to "There's A Kind Of Hush". Her voice was clear, warm and pretty. I love The Carpenters, like my love to Pan Am, the greatest airline.

They were the best... | Reviewer: jman76 | 10/28/07

Although their songs were more on the "love song" genre, a few (which I have reviewed) I found extremely sad, and after reading their autobiography and other media, you can't help but know that between Richard's Quaalude addiction (in the late 70s - which he ultimately beat) and Karen's Anorexia Nervosa (from apx. 1975 to her 1983 death *while she was finally recovering*) are evident in some of their songs - they were both battling painful internal struggles, not to mention family problems, such as Karen's unhappy marriage in 1980-81(?). They were finally ready to make a huge comeback (Karen had gained some weight in a clinic and was finally eating, and in the last couple of weeks before she died, it was because she WANTED to, not because she HAD to). Unfortunately, fate intervened, and Karen's weakened heart, from years of self-starvation, as well as laxative and thyroid pill abuse, caught up with her just as she was ready to make that much-anticipated comeback (1981's "Made In America" album seemed to be a precursor to that as Richard had triumphantly beaten his Quaalude addiction by that time). It's such a shame, because I'm sure, if not certain, that they'd be recording new hits TO THIS DAY if Karen was still here (disclaimer: I'm not minimalizing Karen's death because we're "robbed" of future Carpenters hits, because from what I've learned, she was a wonderful human being who put everyone else's needs before her own, no matter what). I am, however, grateful for they did give to us, it was all amazing. I just wish Karen wasn't taken from us when I was only 8 years old. RIP Karen, and since, your parents. Please be Richard's, Mary's (his wife since late 1984) and their daughters' (one of whom is named Mindi KAREN) guardian angels. They will always need all of you. Richard, please remain comforted knowing that your sister and parents are reunited in a better place and watching over all of you.

Thank you, The Carpenters. You were/are irreplaceable.

The greatest singer to ever live. | Reviewer: Jessica | 7/28/07

Karen Carpenter was, and still is the greatest vocalist to ever live. Nobody can ever top her, her voice is beautiful, and pure. Their music will live on forever.
She is truely my idol, and my inspiration.
Miss you, Karen!

The greatest singer for me... | Reviewer: Cassandra | 7/22/07

I really love you carpenter. I always remember when she sang. I'm now 14 years old. My parents give me carpenter cassete and I very like that music. I was so sad when I now she died. She died with anorexia nervosa. She always best singer for me.

Mtv video"Close To You" by karen carpenters | Reviewer: Maria Jeanine Maningo | 7/15/06

I really miss karen carpenters they are so great artists,when I was six years old I heard their songs at the Am radio,it was so great and a very unique,touching,expressive! At that time,I was dreamed that I wanted to saw the vocalist who was karen, because I really like her voice! The time will come,I'm now 20 years old I saw her at the mtv video she sang and also she played drums.. Unfortunely,I really don't know that she died early,I really expect that she's still alive now..I feel sad! But,now she is my second inspiration as a singer in our country philippines.Karen is a great singer!!!