Poet laureate | Reviewer: Tim from Trenton | 1/21/14

The world needs poets like Bruce who can capture the essence of their times so that those times live on for all of us. If this song didn't make you cry before then just think of Danny Federici as he squeezes his hauntingly lovely melodies from his accordion. Long live The Boss as his words and music will live forever.

I left Asbury Behind | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/25/13

I first heard Sandy in 1974 and have loved this song ever since that warm Summer day in Point Pleasant and Brick Town. More than a year later "Born to Run" was released and my Marine Corps buddies finally believed me when I told them Nashville wasn't the only place to find music for a sad day.
The Jersey Shore does have a heart and a soul and I play Sandy whenever I hear New Jersey calling me home.

Q - When did the lyrics change? | Reviewer: Brotherlove58 | 5/29/13

This is one of my all-time favorite songs. Forever Ive been listening to the one lyric, "sandy, the waitress I've been seeing lost her desire for me".....I lost a bet over the weekend that this wasnt in the original version..."Sandy, the Angels I was seeing lost their disire for us"......come to find out the hard way that I was wrong. Does anyone know why the line changed and when? TY

Sandy to Fight to Rebuild the Shore | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/24/13

"Sandy" captures the New Jersey Shore so well, so melodically, and with so much affection for its images -- including a life left behind -- that I propose that it be played as a response, purely emotional of course, to every insurance denial and delay, every loan denial, and every political delay in aid, that bars people from rebuilding their own homes and their lives along with them.
I am purely biased in this regard, as I heard "Sandy" live in 1974 on LBI.

Hurricane Sandy? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/2/12

Excellent song..but do you think it should be used as an anthem for the current events in NJ?

Live lyrics | Reviewer: MikeB | 10/30/12

This is my favorite Springsteen song. One note, the above lyrics are from a live version, but not from the original album release. In short, "The waitress" versus "The angels".

Danny Federici at his best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/24/09

There is a reason the late Danny F. Wanted this to be the last song he ever played with Bruce. It's because as he died he wanted to take one last stroll down that Jersey shore boardwalk with Bruce by his side. Two best friends singing about those innovent times amd innovent love. This is a very special song.

TEARS FOR 4th of July Asbury Park (Sandy) | Reviewer: Renee | 4/22/09

I agree with Susan, the reviewer who writes that the song "4th of July Asbury Park (Sandy)"brings her to tears. Well I am much younger and it is good to know that I am not the only who sobs intensely when I hear it. Today I played it for 12 hours straight and needless to say I am worn out from weeping. I think it is the combination of the lyrics, the melody and the instrumentations especially the piano and strings...and last but not least the longing in that beautiful voice...He truly is THE BOSS!

The Boss at Best | Reviewer: Chris | 4/16/09

Unlike the review above, I am much younger but love Bruce just as much. By the way, his rehearsal concert at convention hall last month was and always will be the best concert I have ever witnessed. This song is my favorite, I love the melody, lyrics, and the singer.

4th of July Asbury Park (Sandy) | Reviewer: Susan Giese | 8/5/07

I'm 74 years old and have just this year come to
Bruce Springsteen which has opened up a whole new
world to me. For some reason "Sandy" makes me cry
"hard" - I do not know whether it is the lyrics or the melody, but I just sob every time. I will
never get over it. Thank you for sharing your talent and dedication with us. And I hope I can
listen for the rest of my life! Thank you Mr.
Springsteen. I wish you and yours all the Best.