Reviews for The First Day of My Life Lyrics

Performed by Bright Eyes

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 3/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

I understand it now | Reviewer: travis | 10/7/07

This was the first Bright Eyes song i ever heard and I was so drawn to it and I always listened to it with a "This will come for me someday" attitude and I have finally found that, like every word makes sense now, I love this song because it describes how I feel perfectly.



sweetest song ever | Reviewer: joshua | 9/29/07

this songs about the kind of love were all waiting for, i play it on my guitar all the time great song.



it is the first day of my life... | Reviewer: Chelsea | 9/30/07

I love this song so much. its the first song i ever heard by Conor but its the one that got me addicted. This song is the perfect love song. I was dating someone when i first heard this song and though, wow, our love is not like that. we eventually we broke up and i found the love of my life. We're going to 2 different colleges and he drives forever just to "meet me in the morning" I want to play this song at our wedding.



It means so much to me as a song. | Reviewer: Katie | 9/24/07

So the first time I ever heard this song, I was hainging out with a bunch of friends and my friend Mo was playing it and singing it, and I asked her what it was called and who it was by, and she said that it was the first day of my life by bright eyes. I went home and downloaded it and listened to it a LOT! I looked up the lyrics and was so amazined, they are amazing. Every time i listened to it It made me want something. One day i was talking to my friend Jack, and he had filled out one of those survey things, and one of th questions was "What song reminds you of me?" And he said "the first day of my life because you had it on your profile for a long time so now every time I listen to it I think of you, and smile" So of course every time I listened to it after then i thought of him. Jack and i started hanging out and becoming better friends, and one day he came over, and we were hanging out and he pulls out his guitar and played, and sang it for me, and then asked me out. It was SO amazing. We are still together and he is the best thing in my life right now. Every time I hear this song I am just filled with SO much joy.



best song ever | Reviewer: kelliann | 9/9/07

this song makes my heart ache every time i hear it.
i'm a young person, and i have yet to experience what this song is talking about, but everytime i hear it gives me hope. it is one of the most touching songs i've ever heard; its absolutely amazing.



crying my eyes out | Reviewer: Rosemary | 9/7/07

This song was shown to me by a guy that I am seeing, a close friend of the absolute love of my life who died almost a year ago. Tonight is the first night I listened to it alone...it feels so good to sob and feel joyful and heartbreakingly sad at the same time.



n/a | Reviewer: M | 8/11/07

Conor is a genius. This song is just... so emotional. It makes me think of my boyfriend, the love of my life, whenever I hear it. He lives really far away from me and it just gives me hope that I'll be able to see him soon.



no title | Reviewer: M | 8/11/07

Conor is a genius. This song is just... so emotional. It makes me think of my boyfriend, the love of my life, whenever I hear it. He lives really far away from me and it just gives me hope that I'll be able to see him soon.



there is nothing better than a song that makes you weep | Reviewer: katie | 7/31/07

i can only think of one girl who i really mean this song for. she was is the love of my life and we cant be together because we are both really idiots to each other. i dont know why. we had everything in the song but committment and compassion for each other.

frustrating.. but the song always will be the ideal of what i wanted to have with her and what i worry will never be.

but because the song is there and exists... i know that someone will fill that void. and make me feel all of that...



great song. | Reviewer: Cameron | 7/31/07

yeah. this song is awesome. Conor is a genius. And live....i was blown away. one of the best performances of my life! but as far as words go, they're brilliant. i think all lovers out there can relate to meeting their love as "the first day of their life". its like life starts over. and when they leave its like life ends. My love is moving to North Carolina...and i'm in Oklahoma. But this song reminds me of the memories. i guess they will have to get me through.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 3/ 5