... | Reviewer: weefolk | 9/23/08

This song makes me cry , because it makes me remember a bad time i had with my boyfriend, which's also my bestfriend.
It has been maybe the worst feeling i've ever had, i lasted about 2 months sad because I loved him in a really deep way, and i even thought we were going to break up, but i wanted him to still being my friend because i really need him :( and i always thought everything was because of me, and i didnt know what to do to fix the relation. Now i thank that we're the same way as the beginning of the relationship.

Connor just sing it in the right way to make you feel really sad.
He's the best singer ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

friends | Reviewer: Kip | 9/13/08

One year ago the love of my love dumped me after a relationship of almost two years. We were young, I was 14 when I met him, he was 15, but it was true love. Now, one year later, I still love him, I ignored him for a couple of months, I hated him because two months after the breakup he already had one other girlfriend and he cheated on her. (with me) but now we can talk and laugh again. but it will never be the same as it used to be. I also have a new boyfriend, but I know I'll never love someone as much I loved my first love.

I'd give anything for one more kiss. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/8/08

I met my first love when I was 13. She loved me back, but not until years later. She broke my heart but we're still friends and our situation is exactly like this song. She introduced me to Bright Eyes and all of Conor Oberst's splendor, and I can always count on him to give me something to relate to. It still breaks my heart when she's close.

Empathic | Reviewer: Tabitha | 1/12/08

Whenever I hear this song, the emotion of the words and even the energy of the whole thing makes me feel so much the same, and I've never even been in an awful break up before.

the cool part about the song | Reviewer: kyle | 12/31/07

is that from about 4:10 to the end of the song was something conner recorded while he was drunk after his girlfriend and him broke up
alot of other artists would not put that in unless it was recorded and cleaned up in editing
5/5 great song

Its Cool, We Can Still Be Friends Review | Reviewer: chelsiiie | 12/5/07

I pretty much agree with everyone else that's left a review on this song. It's undoubtably an amazing song, and it's lyrics are so powerful, and relatable. You can tell this song's real, and that it comes from the heart; that's why it's so great. Deffinetely one of my all-time favorites.

Yes. | Reviewer: Jade | 12/2/07

this is why i love this song.
look down at the rest of the reviews;
it's the sort of song that makes people talk about their feelings.
we need more songs like this in the world.

i love this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/22/07

this song is soo relatable and i can feel what he's talking about. it doesnt sound fake. it's real and that's why i love bright eyes.

he's not lying | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/24/07

the pain he expresses in just his lyrics mixed with the emotion in his voice breaks my heart in the best way.

the way he describes this situation, or scenario, is undeniably precise.

conor is amazing.
the lyrics, his voice, the emotion he portrays.
one talented man, if i do say so myself.


~morgan thompson

i couldn't stop listening to this song | Reviewer: rae | 9/19/07

yo...i showed my bf/ex/bf this song along time ago before i hurt him, it's ironic now that i can say this is another song from bright eyes i can relate to...i never thought i could have hurt him so much...if you ever see this Noe well know that the reasons and apoplgies i've made never will compensate.

Bright Eyes | Reviewer: anonymous | 8/30/07

Bright Eyes are one of my favourite bands and every time I hear this song it makes me think of my ex. I broke up with him, but afterwards I'd realised what a mistake I'd made and he wouldn't take me back.

The line I can relate to most is ;

"And you say that I hurt you, in a voice like a prayer
Yeah, you say that I've hurt you, and your voice is like a prayer
Yeah, well maybe I hurt you sometimes, but let's contrast and compare
Lift up your shirt, the wound isn't there"

This song makes me cry on the inside... | Reviewer: Ryan Sartor | 8/10/07

...because my girlfriend and I are going through a time like this. We're not broken up, but we might as well be. It kills me, because I still love her very much, but she just doesn't feel the same anymore. We don't spend any quality time together anymore, and what time we do spend, she pretty much ignores me. I often listen to this song because it's exactly the way I feel.

Its Cool,We Can Still Be Friends review | Reviewer: Ula Maria | 7/14/07

this song is beautiful
and painful
it shows how desperate situation of the loveship can be.

I can relate | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/13/07

i think this song is exactly about me and my best friend, all the situations are the same but i was oblivious to his love and now it will never be the same.