Reviews for I Don't Like Mondays Lyrics

Performed by Boomtown Rats

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

Documentary | Reviewer: Rico | 10/19/07

Sad but true. I grew up with several of the kids that got shot at Cleveland Elementary. I went to the same high school (Patrick Henry High) that Brenda Spencer went to and still live only blocks away from where the campus still stands. Friends still have the scars from where they got shot and the song gives me goosebumps every time I hear it. I'd be interested to know what network the documentary aired on so I can check it out. Brenda comes up for parole every few years but she ain't never getting out for what she did to my friends. I hope my kids never have to experience anything like that in their entire life.

the cause | Reviewer: Keiran smith | 10/8/07

The girl isn't the only one who deserves the blame, and not just her dad, what did she use to do this crime...a gun...how was it so easy to get a gun?
If its this easy for a child to get a gun then i am delighted i don't live in a country ran by a man who lets this stuff ,sure in Scotland theres guns, yet, apart from pretty much police theres, not many cases of guns and shootings.

I Don't Like Mondays | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/7/07

I love this song, I didn't realize there was a meaning behind it until I was looking for it to download. Its a pity of what she did but never the less its still an awesome song!!

Right time | Reviewer: Spiderbait | 9/14/07

I think that this type of song would probably be banned nowadays. But I really like it and that might just be the reason, that it signifies freedom of speech as it should be. Being able to talk about anything, even if it hurts for most people to think about it. This song sings about how a sixteen year old girl just snapped for absolutely no reason and killed people, something that people can't face today, nowadays people always have to find a culprit and almost always turn to the current scapegoats, TV and video games.

I'm going to learn the lyrics, acquire the song and praise it for it's forwardness!

i don't like mondays | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/5/07

Actually she wasn't a student there, she was 16 and it was an elmentary school. Also, she only killed two people, not ten, but she did injure eight others.

Review about I Don't Like Mondays | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/17/07

Yeah i watched the documntory thing about it the other day .. she blames it on her dad that he sexualy abused her and they had to share a bed.. he also phisicaly abused her and when the shooting happened she was having visions of a bad nature and she let fire.. the court decided not to let her out and she can't apply for another 4 years

Wha? | Reviewer: Lucy | 8/11/07


i loveeeeeee this song because it doesnt have swearing like other songs and it has a nice meaning... this song is the best song ever!!!! its soooo funny when the children say tell me why..hehe

It hasn't got a nice meaning o.o
It's about a girl who killed people because she didn't likm Mondays...

Love it | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/19/07

I love this song. It gives me goosebumps whenever I hear it. Pity its all true :(

the best song ever!!! | Reviewer: cute girl | 6/30/07

i loveeeeeee this song because it doesnt have swearing like other songs and it has a nice meaning... this song is the best song ever!!!! its soooo funny when the children say tell me why..hehe

quality tune | Reviewer: James | 6/29/07

love this song. just one of those songs you love listening too. i wish i knew the words to it off by heart. would sing it all day long!

hmmmh... | Reviewer: Luisa | 6/28/07

I really like this song, but today I firstly got to know the original meaning of the lyrics and I really was shocked. The song is so happy and discusses such a cruel topic... I always just sang along and never understood what the song was about but now... I'm sorry for repeating all the time, but I'm still shocked =)

yes | Reviewer: eric | 6/26/07

the song is about 16-year-old Brenda Ann Spencer, who fired at children playing in a school playground across the street from her house. She killed two adults and injured eight children and one police officer. Spencer showed no remorse for her crime, and her only explanation for her actions when captured was "I don't like Mondays."

~http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_dont_like_mondays

Good song bad reason | Reviewer: Sarah-May Skilton | 6/24/07

This is such a cool song but it is sad why it was made. A teenager got up on Monday and didn't like it so she got a gun and shot across the road where a scool was and killed people. Then in court she confessed they asked her why she did it and she answerd cos I don't like Mondays

PEOPLE NEED TO KNOW THE BACKGROUND OF THIS SONG | Reviewer: ashleigh | 6/21/07

this is a grate song and it does have everything to do with modays (people on here said it isnt)

yes it is about a school shooting but if u actually research it you will find that when they asked her why she went to school and shot people her reason was "i dont like mondays". this is why it is in the song. if people reaserch it they will know what i mean.

i love this song its so true and so sad.

exactly | Reviewer: joy | 6/4/07

it's definitely about a girl shooting kids in a school, uses irony really well. I think she was probably a student there cos of the reference to the parents and stuff. it's a really intelligent song and it makes you think about surface meaning and deeper,darker meaning. Love it!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5