Reviews for I Don't Like Mondays Lyrics

Performed by Boomtown Rats

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

exactly | Reviewer: joy | 6/4/07

it's definitely about a girl shooting kids in a school, uses irony really well. I think she was probably a student there cos of the reference to the parents and stuff. it's a really intelligent song and it makes you think about surface meaning and deeper,darker meaning. Love it!

Good song | Reviewer: ? | 5/28/07

good song because it makes you feel bad about what's happened and the problems some people face and make.

aids? | Reviewer: peterpipecleaner | 5/11/07

How can someone think it's about a woman shooting kids from her apartment? Have they not listened to the lyrics? That's like saying "warp warp star wars figure"

omg | Reviewer: megan | 4/20/07

this song is proper sad!
Its nothing to do with a girl who doesnt like mondays!!!!
its to do with an elementery school shooting.
where she shot a load of children for no reason .
its tragic!!!
its pretty much the same as the desaster the other day when cho' killed everyone in the college for no reason!!
its a really emotional song!
with a lot of meaning

omg | Reviewer: megan | 4/20/07

this song is proper sad!
Its nothing to do with a girl who doesnt like mondays!!!!
its to do with an elementery school shooting.
where she shot a load of children for no reason .
its tragic!!!
its pretty much the same as the desaster the other day when cho' killed everyone in the college for no reason!!
its a really emotional song!
with a lot of meaning

True Story | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/16/07

This song isn't about a girl who didnt like Mondays.. its a song abouta true story of a woman who opened up her apartment window one day and started shooting at an elementary school playground. when asked why she did it she replied "i dont like mondays"

i do't like mondays | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/19/07

it really is a great song. i grew up on 70's music and johnny cash. the song has good rythm and it's good because of the story the song is based around. Even yound ppl can get into this music.

booomtown | Reviewer: leesa | 3/5/07

this song is a classic i recntly wached the documentry on the girl who shot those people grate song i always loved this song as a child as im only 20 hehe i always thought my dad sang it cuz he is the spittin image of bob lol xx

story behind this song | Reviewer: Ciaobella | 2/21/07

This song was about a girl who shot people in her school and when asked why she did it she said she doesn't like Mondays. It's a sad song actually but delivered in a satirical way. Resulted into a great hit from Boomtown Rats.

Sad. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/29/06

I really love this song because when I'm feeling depressed and just a bit sad, this song makes me feel better because it describes exactly how I am feeling. It is amazing that a song can make you feel so much better but this song is perfect.

Isla, 14 years.

Classic Song | Reviewer: Sarah | 6/27/06

This is a classic, one of the best songs of the 70s by a great band. Bob Geldof is a legend. The lyrics are beautiful.

SUPER! | Reviewer: Amy Dormand | 3/5/06

i love this song. its good as this is a true story, where a girl hated mondays at school. i thought the lyrics were excelent, this is like the best song i have heard.

fantabulous | Reviewer: R.A | 8/5/05

I don't like Mondays is a great song and in the video the funny faces are hilarious!

Hoooooo Yeh!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/04

Hehe! I love this song!! Especially the video :p me n my buddy thinky Bob luks mighty fine on it :p So ya no! But nehow, i think the songs really kool n catchy coz as soon as i hear it im singin it all darrrrrn day! N 2 b honest im even singin it now :D So ya no on a rating of one to ten..hmmm...9.9 :)


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5