Reviews for Bob Dylan



Add New Review About The Artist

best song writer ever. | Reviewer: TIM JOHN RIX | 10/16/13

HIS LYRICS MAKE IMIAGES IN YOUR MINDS EYE. LYRICS ARE BEST TOP LIYRICS ALL TIME. IT NEVER BEEN BE BEAT BY BEATEN BY BY ANY SONG ANY 0NE.
HIS HAS DONE FOLK, ELECTRIC,CONTRTY,GOSPEL BIT 0F JAZX, ON NEW MORMING,
called IF DOG RUN FREE. and FUNK. his about social concious, love,break of mairrage on BLOOD ON TRACKS,and comdey.
is best song is BLIND WILLY MC TELL on the BOOT LEGS 1-3 on this on the BRING IT ALL BACK HOME shot in the the back of the Savoy hotel in LONDON and in the man is Allen Gingsberg.

Poet anywhere | Reviewer: Bill Pizani | 2/16/13

I began listening to Dylan long before I could understand English, and already liked his music. Then, as I 'mastered' the language I discovered I was 'on my own' but not as a complete unknown! He is one of the greatest! Even if you donĀ“t appreciate his music you have to kindda respect him!

We need Bob Dylan now more than ever | Reviewer: Les Pinter | 8/29/12

I just wrote a book ("Full Disclosure") about using the Internet to solve our greatest problems, but to my surprise, it ended up being a book about restarting the revolution that Bob Dylan's music stirred in many of us in 1962. We must find a way to stop the unbelievable ignorance and stupidity of the Republican Party. The political process is broken. We need a voice to awaken us. We need another Bob Dylan to light a fire in our hearts. We need a revolution.

Outstanding | Reviewer: Louie | 11/22/07

Mr. Bob Dylan's music is exceptional and outstanding. One man doesn't have the ability to say what is on his mind, so he fathered a son (Wallflowers fame) and his son is writing where his fathers songs ended. Bob, never lose contact with your son!

Generations | Reviewer: Jerry Moore | 9/7/07

I think Bob Dylan is a gifted lyricist and for my generation as well as my children's he has the capability to teach as well as entertain. Add his son Jacob into the mix and what he has accomplished and is capable of and we're good to go for awhile yet.

Claiming my prize | Reviewer: Dominique Robathan | 6/24/07

I am told that I am the 999th visitor 'Congratulation you wan'but when I click the button nothing happens as my browser is too old. If there is a prize any chance you could let me know? Thank you. Dominique Robathan

. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/5/07

an up on some high an treacherous tableaux/all spread up from the ground/is where petey the murderer looks an grins/an with his friends (he calls them friends)/grins more up at the bard strung up an over them/an they listen but they can't hear/didnt ever hear/listenin for t make some sense of what they hear/an cant make sense an so think the song was written just for them

London Calling | Reviewer: Bob Dylan | 6/5/07

an up on some high an treacherous tableaux/all spread up from the ground/is where petey the murderer looks an grins/an with his friends (he calls them friends)/grins more up at the bard strung up an over them/an they listen but they can't hear/didnt ever hear/listenin for t make some sense of what they hear/an cant make sense an so think the song was written just for them

who cares what others think | Reviewer: adam mollins | 2/13/07

Bob Dylan is many things to me, above all thoe I belive he is simply someone who is purely honest to himself and therefor honest to others.Feeling low I play sad eyed lady of the lowlands, or visions of johana, when im in a up beat mood it could be lepord skin pill box hat, or desolation row.My world is a richer more beautiful thing because of the different charcters ive grown to know and love, love as part of my own personality. To me hes never sold out, never done it just to sell tickets or t shirts or soda or whatever, hes done it for me and people like me, but most of all hes done it for himself.Some will never understand and for this I fell genuine pitty for them, I feel sad if they've never shed a tear for Hollis brown and his seven children or never smiled at lilly rosemary, and the crazy jack of hearts. Bob Dylan is everything he should be and nothing he isn't. Bob Dylan is the everyman.
by, am.(a true fan forever)

bob not the first unconventional singer | Reviewer: george richards | 10/27/05

Although one often reads that Bob Dylan was a pioneer of unconventional singing, I would beg to differ. Long long before Bob Dylan's sour wailing was the raspy soul of one Louis B. Armstrong. Period.

Bob Dylan | Reviewer: Decaying Folkie | 12/31/04

Hey, what can I say other than the following (to "Blowing in the wind"):

Who thought a guy named Bob Zimmerman
Could become the voice of the age?

And with Woody's nose and guitar,
He was the 1960's sage.

And this is Bob, the eternal Hippie,
Bob, the eternal Hippie.

He has changed his style don't you know,
More than Prince ever dreamed!

He went from acoustic to electric you see,
Without telling me we were free!

And Peter and Paul, had to tell Mary,
That the answer was up to Bob.

From nuclear protests to Nashville Skyline,
He never found his groove.

But to conform to the events of his time
Was never part of the plan!

Remember my friend, its all up to Bob.
Its always up to Bob.

DF

Nothing like Bob Dylan's music | Reviewer: fro | 10/23/04

He is unparalleled in the music business.
His music is intelligent and ofttimes cloaked in meaning, but never the less, one gets a feel of what he is saying and it speaks to the heart.
I can listen to him time and again without tiring of his lyrics or music. A true artist.


Add New Review About The Artist