Reviews for Blue October



By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add New Review About The Artist

music lover | Reviewer: vaughn | 5/19/11

I love music... i will buy a c.d for as expensive as can get or on cheap ass sales just to find that one song...a couple of years ago i paid a great deal for a band i didnt know...blue october, make no mistake...i will pay double for their music. i relate to their music on different occasions with different songs...im far from my love of my life at this moment 8000km and my favorite song for now :calling you...they always keep it real



I Love Blue October/ Justin's lyrics are hauntingly beautiful... | Reviewer: LEELEE | 1/14/10

I love this band 2 pieces... say it, hate me,dirt room & libby are my favorates... I suffer from depression as does my oldest son, and recently my son attempted suicide & this music has helped me to cope some what with alot of what Im feeling at the moment... & I just wanted to say thankyou to Justin & the band... I dont know if u guys will ever see this however if u do "thankyou" for helping a mother to cope & come to terms with not only my depression but my sons... you help me to keep my head up above the water...



please read me"please" for Blue fans and the band | Reviewer: jc,fromN.C | 10/26/09

i have been dealing w/ bi-polar for over 10 yrs. now;as well as a few other things.I got hurt at work back in '07,i was in 2 casts up to my knees and down to my toes.I was watching MTV or something"memory sucks", and saw this video "hate me".I was very much blown away. It was probably 10 yrs. earlier i found out i had bi-polar,i already had one daughter at the time,about 1 or 2 yrs. old,and i looked at my wife and said "why cant you just hate me? im no good for you,cant you see?But she stubbornly stayed!!!well in '07 when i saw the video;the last half of it "thank god i saw it",i had to find it. I had moved from N.C. to S.C.back in '05 "i think trying to outrun my bi-polar" and in a small country town in S.C. it is HARD to find music that is not mainstream.I went everywhere trying to find "BlueOctober"....never heard of them ya know....and couldnt anywhere.Finally around christmas time,i went to charleston,s.c. at a bigger store,and saw the tag for "blue october", but no cd's :-(....and then....no shit now....as if god himself pointed to me....on an emty shelf,sat "Blue October:foiled",i looked at the back of the cd,and there it was "hate me". So i rushed home "i wanted my wife to hear this,i'm not alone".that night i let her hear it "as she was cleaning the room,so i cranked it up"and let her hear "hate me"she was amazed.then we listened to the rest of the cd, i felt connections w/ all of the bands songs and my wife especially w/ overwieght!!!Wonder y lol!!!!anyways i started to buy all their music,and the dvd "argue w/ a tree,a must watch if u like blue,"and started going to their shows. Ive been helped more by their songs than by any other form of therapy i've had.Some of my friends dont get it, but that doesnt stop me from pumping it up loud w/ them in the car!!!anyways,i'm 31 now and have 2 beatiful daughters and a loving wife of 10 yrs.i still struggle w/ my bi-polar,but i can always go lsten to "Blue Sunshine",a must hear, when im feeling manic or depressed,and feel better,"and not tempt suicide"which has always seemed like a good ending to this bad story known as my life.wow this is the first time i've ever spoken up about my disease,sorry.i just want to say to Justin,thank you for being there for me even though you didnt know you were,and the band,thank you for your powerfull music.forever greatfull,jamie. .....P.S. my kids love your music too!!!!



Blue October | Reviewer: lifefan | 8/27/09

My first thought on this band is, where the hell have I been. I never knew who they were, although I did know some of their songs. Now, I just have to say that they are my favorite band and all their songs are my favorite songs. They all say and mean something different which is just....I can't even think of a word.



Wow.. I love them. | Reviewer: Ash | 6/2/09

They are my musical savior, my atmosphere and my love. Our dog's name is Justin, lol. But I just think that they help one of my family members out a lot. I think she feels like she can relate. They're amazing, and I'm so in love with the music, the lyrics, the sound. It's so peaceful. We own all of the albums, lol. ^.^



Everything else stops | Reviewer: Maggie | 4/30/09

Being the mom of a 14 year old, I hear alot of what he listens to so I got to hear Blue October. When a song is playing, all else stops. The emotion, the sound,the words are all so demanding and immediate - they pull you in and you somehow identify with them, even if you are 53.I feel like I am "in" the song and have to feel it, live it. I do not suggest driving while listening to Blue October, the current world goes away and you are in the "other" reality of the raw emotion that we all have deep within our souls and lives.



Blue October is AWSOME!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Lisa Lou | 1/10/09

I'm a person who deals with depression. I have taken medications and they seem not to help. I love music. I liked Blue October, but now after reading up on the band I know what they sing about now. I think music is the best therapy for anyone who really appreciate and understand music



wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/4/08

every song of theirs give me feelings of happiness and sadness at the same time. ive gone through many many things in 15 years and they have given me the strength to go on...blue october forever and ever and ever!!!



Love theses guys | Reviewer: Kelli jo | 1/25/08

Blue October has changed my way of thinking forever.I now know that there are other people who feel the same way i do and so many of their songs feel like they were singing about my life.In fact 18th Floor balcony is mine and my husbands song we danced to at our wedding.



Justin Furstenfeld | Reviewer: Brett | 11/22/07

Everyone has probs I think some more than others and diff situations...anyway no matter what level Blue Oct will help you because it feels as though he is singin to you..BLUE OCTOBER is the best band ever..




Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3