Spoken lyrics after song | Reviewer: Caryn | 7/6/10

My Dearest,
I've missed you very, very much since that last night we were together, and will hold that night especially in my memories for years to come. I've been turning it over and over in my mind lately.
I've read your letter through at least four times, and will probably read it more times before I'm through. I've been sitting here, looking at your picture and getting more homesick every minute. I've wanted that picture more than anything else I know of, except, of course, you yourself.
I keep thinking of you, Darling; keep wishing I could be home with you. I want to leave in the worst possible way so I can come home to see you, but things don't look so good on that subject. But this war has spoiled a lot of things for everyone, I guess.
I've never been so lonesome in my life as I am right now. I'm completely lost without you, Darling. I never realized I could miss any one person so much. I just hope it won't be too much longer until I'm able to be with you again and live a sane and normal life.



Bridge Lyrics | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/3/09

A certain look in your eyes, when you open your eyes. Who'll stand by your side? So watch my eyes, watch 'em turn while you go change. Curtains down. When all their skill was cut, and I bled. There were forces of John Jones. I can't make you happy. It seems all I ever do is try. You could never cut me deep enough to leave a scar. So take this gift. It's somethin' to save. Like violence.

This was taken from the actual song book. I have to ask, who is John Jones?



murmured in the middle of the song | Reviewer: murmured in the middle of the song | 12/15/08

A certain look in your eyes, when you open your eyes, who'll stand by my side? So watch my eyes, watch 'em turn while you go change. Curtains down, when all their skill is cut, and I bled. There were forces of John Jones. I can't make you happy. It seems all I ever do is try. You could never cut me deep enough to leave a scar. So take this gift to someplace safe.



It says... | Reviewer: Lj | 8/7/08

A certain look in your eyes, when you open your eyes who’ll stand by your side. So watch my eyes, watch me turn while you go change curtains down when all their skill was cut and I bled there were forces of John Joes. I can't make you happy it seems, all I ever do is try. You could never cut me deep enough to leave a scar. So take this gift its something to save.


Something like that I think anyway :)



Great song | Reviewer: Colin | 12/3/07

One of the best Blink 182 songs ever.

p.s. what does mark say about halfway through the song. It's very quiet, almost a murmor, but if you listen close enough you can hear a whisper of a voice



Prelude to Stockholm | Reviewer: basschickrocker | 10/22/07

"I'm completely lost without you, darling."

The lyrics being spoken after Violence and before Stockholm Syndrome are absolutely heart-wrenching. The out of tune and rustic piano chords synthesized into the background seems to be Blink 182's signature effect; and effective it is. Absolutely, devastatingly beautiful.



sWeEt To ThE MaX | Reviewer: sHaZaM! | 6/5/07

this song is definetly one of my favs. y e s y e s y e s



great | Reviewer: JoSiE.. | 5/10/05

this is a great song!! luv it!!



This song is cool | Reviewer: Amie Flynn | 5/9/05

I love this song, it is one of my favourites!!!!!!!!!!!!!