Reviews for First Date Lyrics

Performed by Blink-182

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

blink 182! | Reviewer: Random | 4/27/07

I LOVE this song! This is one of their best songs ever! The music is really good and the lyrics are perfect.I miss blink so much..they need to do like..a reunion show with the new bands they went into (plus 44 and angels and airwaves)



BLINK 182 ROCKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: roxxana | 4/23/07

I LOVE BLINK182 WHY DID THEY SPLIT THATS MY WORST NIGHTMARE I HATE YOU +44!!!!!!!!! WE ALL WANT YOU YOU BACK BLINK 182 !!!!!!!!!!



love | Reviewer: agnes | 4/12/07

I friggin love this song, it tells so mucht about my first date, or for the boy who picked me up : )

lovelovelovelovelove

and also I just love blink182 : )

yeeee



HELL YEAH! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/4/07

OMG this song Rocks My Socks! it's one of the best SONGS EVER made! :D



luv it :) | Reviewer: Amanda | 3/10/07

i luv Blink, they r awesome. First date is 1 of Blinks best songs. i think they should get back together so i can go to their concert!



:l | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/23/07

Well done the person who realised there on their first date? Thats so insightful, repeating the title AND all the song minus the chorus. DEEP. ;l



ExcellenT !! BLink ROcKs !!!!!! | Reviewer: Aneed | 2/19/07

The Travis' intro is one of the greatest part of the song, i love it. Blink Still ROcks !!



Amazingly Awsome | Reviewer: Jon | 1/28/07

This song pretty much sums up any feeling you could have on a first date with a girl that your madly crushing on. Like every other song on the Take Your Pants and Jacket Off it sums um the feeling of a teenage boy or girl. Blink to you. Amazing bravo x a million. Get back together. Make more hits. We all love you



best song eva | Reviewer: Ian | 4/25/06

luv it. owned it. rock it.

that is all..

PD: attention to costumers please..testicles..that is all..



Disagree | Reviewer: Lacy | 8/27/05

Just 'cuz the video wasn't meaningful, doesn't mean the lyrics aren't. It is a really good song and if you READ the lyrics you will understand that it's meaningful 'cuz they're talking about going on a first date with someone. They're feeling nervous, they don't know what to do. Hence the part where he sings,
"is it cool if I hold your hand Is it wrong if I think it's lame to dance?
Do you like my stupid hair?
Would you guess that I didn't know what to wear?
I'm just scared of what you'll think.
You make me nervous so I really can't eat"

I also found this part of the lyrics cute:

When you smile, I melt inside
I'm not worthy for a minute of your time
I really wish it was only me and you
I'm jealous of everybody in the room
Please dont look at me with those eyes
Please dont hint that your capable of lies
I dreamt the thought of our very first kiss
A target that I'm probably gonna miss

And the chorus is self explanatory. So, basically the point is, there is substance behind this song, it may not be as romantic as Shakespeare, but it's still cute 'cuz the effect of the girl they're singing about makes them seem like shy little school boys. lol. :)




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 4/ 5