Reviews for Adam's Song Lyrics

Performed by Blink-182

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

so true | Reviewer: N/A | 1/19/08

suicidal thoughts race constantly in my mind i attempted times before and my friends found me sometimes i didnt want them to find me but at other times im happy they did cuz it shows ppl actually do care about me it sucks going to school everyday listening to ppl laugh and joke at depression and anti depressants spending almost every friday night alone and just trying to find ppl u trust to tell my life is hell and ppl who just idk i wish i can be happy but i cant this song relates

Suicide | Reviewer: Catie | 1/17/08

If you want to kill yourself think about people around you. If you give up, you won't suffer but they will be desperate. They will not understand your point of view and they won't apologize you anyway. It's never late to live your life. Life is a treasure and this music is the most beautiful by blink and it shows a strong messenger to people who is down in life.

I think this quote says everything:

"Smile always, even if your smile is sad. Because more sad that a sad smile is the sadness of not knowing smile."

Life... | Reviewer: Fais | 1/1/08

This song has a very powerful meaning to each and everyone of us. It demonstrates on the important fact of support. We should always offer our support to people who are down and have trouble in life. Suicide is not the solution to anything....

TOUCHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: ANONOMYS | 12/8/07

This is one of the best songs ever! like many of you, i had a friend ( 2 friends ) who commited suicide.
The first time i heard this song was on the same day i found out that my mate had took his own life! and listending to this track kinda lets u in a bit to see what is goin through there mind, it might not make you completely understand the whole trauma of having that feeling, but gives u a little indication of how the situation is getting to them!

anyway, like i said, there will never be a song as powerful/meaningful as this!

thanks blink 182

Adam's Song | Reviewer: abbie. | 11/27/07

i think this song is beautiful.
it makes me remind my self that life is never that bad that you wanna kill yourself.
my best friend killed himself on the 29th of oct this year.
i seen his family after it happened and i dont think ANY family should have to go thought it.
its terrible.
for all the people out there who are thinking about it.
dont give up things will get better you just have to keep trying, dont give up !

abbie.
xo
♥

Blink 182 - My Favorite Band | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/25/07

This is probably about my favorite song of all time. It talks about someone who goes into depression since he hates everything in life, and the good has passed. In the end he realizes there are more good things that are going to come tomorrow.

The song was inspired by a suicide letter that Mark read, which was from a kid to his parents

I traced the cord back to the wall
No wonder it was never plugged in at all
- Inspired by Tom Delonge. He was playing his guitar but he didn't realize his amp was in a puddle, yet when he did it was too late. Luckily the cord wasn't plugged in.

The song IS about suicide, but it's not about committing it. It's about appreciation of how life brings you so many great things in the coming days. Life never runs out of happiness, and this song is about someone coming out of suicidal depression.

think | Reviewer: Kelly | 11/17/07

if you are really feeling to off yourself, think about the people around you, cause people do care about you, even if you think they don't. one day i was walking to a friend's house and an ambulance drove up. they were wheeling a guy out of the house. he was 17. he had a heart attack. the majority of teenage heart attacks are from and overdose of cocaine, drugs, etc. it broke my heart. i went into the house after the ambulace left, and the family was torn to pieces. the guy is okay, but still, the thought of losing someone to drugs, or anything else, -it hurts almost as much as actually losing someone. so think before you act. its a shitty, selfish thing to do.

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/16/07

this song makes me think about how i was a year and a half ago.. i struggled with depression and went to a hospital and april 2005 as well.. im now seventeen and healing. it's tough. being depressed. but you can make it through. takes forever to heal. but you can. its not impossible. heartbreak, grief, and just being sad is not a pit you cant get out of. i've been in plenty of heartbreak grief and just being sad .. i've been in a lot for my age. i've had many people die in my life.. even someone who committed suicide. please people. dont give up. you can do it.
i love this song. i really connect with it.

Powerful. | Reviewer: Jeff | 11/13/07

I've been dealing with suicide every day of my life for years. I don't know how they got it down, but every word in this song is true - every thought they show you is just what goes through your head every time you've got the razor real deep or right against your skin. I don't know how they wrote this so well, but it's one of the few songs or poems or anything that can show what it's really like for these people. When you're about to do it, everything flies by so much faster, and the world is so much colder and you don't know where to look or where to go, but somehow it all feels numb, detached. It's like being in a different world. I've been an artist all my life, but even after all these years I can't put it into words as well as they have. Everyone knows someone who's done it, and this song affects them deeply; but for someone who's tried it and very nearly been successful, this song is absolute truth, and with it comes the echoes of comfort and pain all alike. My words can't tell what it's like, but theirs have. When it comes to pressing that razor a little deeper or not, these are things that reach that person so far off in that other world, away from you, away from me, that no other words can ever seem to embrace heartily and truthfully enough.

wonderful song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/12/07

this song is a great song and has beautiful lyrics that kind of make you think what it will be like if you were going to comit suicide. also this song is really good because it reminds me of my dear friend who died at th age of thirteen and the reason is becayse he comitted suicide and this song is sad. if i rated this song it would be 5 start out of five.

wonderful song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/12/07

the lyrics make this song a sad song and my friend who died last year because he committed suicide and that was sad that i had my dear friend die at a young age of thirteen and i am now fifteen and syill love this song and when every time i hear the song, i think of my dear friend and how i would have felt if i was in his shoes

This song had a big effect on me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/8/07

am 62 but have always been a fan of Blink 182, and now Angels and Airwaves. My daughter who is now 18 , was totally into cutting and suicidle in 2004 and she was in a hospital in April 2005. I remember hearing this song on KROQ the day she was to go home from the hospital and the lyrics really made me think how lucky I am that she had not killed herslef so far. She has been on mediactions that helped or have done nothing. She tole me on her 18th birthday that she did not think she would make it to 18. After a horrible breakup with a BF, she took drugs that a dumb ass friend of hers gave her that could have easily killed. Her doctor told us that she was lucky to not have a heart attack. She told me just the other day that she actually wanted to die that day. On the wall of that hospital room someonehad written something that I thought is a good desription of suicide:
" A permanent solution to a temporary problem"
To me that is the best description I have ever heard.
Adams Song is a very touching song to me.

Adams song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/5/07

People that are depressed enough to kill themselves have a mental chemical imbalance.From some points of view, suicide is extremely selfish but on the opposite end of this view, are the people that are actually self loathing enough to do it, and i garuntee you, they arent trying to hurt the people around them. The fact that they have to leave the people around them actually makes them feel less guilty because they feel they are burdens. This blog shouldn't be about attacking people, or threatening to kill yourself. Jeese.

PLEASE PEOPLE! | Reviewer: Brittany Hadlow | 11/2/07

I just read a few of these comments, and one guy sed that u shood only commit suercide if u hate ur life. what is suercide? the weak way of getting out of ur life. if u have problems, deal with them in a civil way. i meen, only if u hate ur life. come on. wake up ppl! life is a precious thing. there is only one of YOU! YOU ARE A BEAUTIFUL PERSON AND NO MATTER HOW MUCH DEPT/TROUBLE WATEVA U R IN THERE IS ALWAYS PPL OUT THERE THAT LOVE YOU AND WILL HELP U. SUERICIDE IS REALLY NOT THE ANSWER. think of the family and friends. they will blame themselves for not seeing this. wanna no how i know all this? my best friend commited suercide last year. she was beautiful, popular, friendly, but then she went downhill and woodnt ask for help. she did it the day after my birthday. please ppl. if u suffer from depression, talk about ur problems. dont bottle it up or u will leave ppl feeling as sad/angry as i do.



sorry if this sounds harsh, but it is the ugly side of life.

yeah | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/30/07

Everytime i listen to this songg , it reminds me of somebodyy.Let's hope they don't commit suicide!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6