Reviews for Bebot Lyrics

Performed by Black Eyed Peas

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 5/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

blak eyed peas rule! | Reviewer: Gen | 6/15/07

Ya know black eyed peas, i'm a filippino! I'm very happy that ya did this song cuz it really represents the filippino culture! black eyed peas are d best!



Balut | Reviewer: Filips. 4 life | 6/10/07

im shure Apl. de ap was the one that thought of this he is filipino. Th funny part is he mentioned A food most americans dont like Balut hahahah



From a Pinoy Princess | Reviewer: Marizzl3 | 5/31/07

This song is Awesome!!!!
It's good to Know that BEP still love being Pinoy
I'm Only Half Cast Filly but Cna understand some of it.
Love Chicken Adobo too. LOLZ!!

From a Pinoy Princess



Filipina | Reviewer: nor_cal_gurly | 5/30/07

I loooove this song.
i am Filipino and
was born & raised in the United States.
So i do not know how to speak full Tagalog
and My moms language but I know a lot of the
Language and this song helped me.
This song is the bestest song eva.
Im glad the Black Eyed Peas made this song.
thank ya.
:)



filino | Reviewer: nor_cal_gurly | 5/30/07

I loooove this song.
i am Filipino and
was born & raised in the United States.
So i do not know how to speak full Tagalog
and My moms language but I know a lot of the
Language and this song helped me.
This song is the bestest song eva.
Im glad the Black Eyed Peas made this song.
thank ya.
:)



bebot bebot bet bebot bebot bet bebot bebot... ikaw ay aking | Reviewer: Anirae | 5/18/07

ive just watched the clip to the song.... man o man the begnning is so hilarious lmao its so FILO i cannot emphasise that enough. so embarrassing how filo parents are, i know cause im one myself. but this sing is goin on! :D nice beat and everything. *thumbs up*



filipino pride | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/13/07

damm this song waz awesome!it makes mii feel glad to be filipino!being filipino is one of the best things in mii.this goes out to all the filipinos out there:
MAHAL KITA!

FILIPINO BABII



:)) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/5/07

this song is just GREAT!!!! my favorite on the album!
i dont undestand even a word, but if i could i would make listen to it to everyone cuz i like the music so much. BEP is the BEST!!!
GabbY



multiculturalism & Diversity | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/1/07

BEP Represents many ethnicities, culture and above all the coolness beats and melodies. No wonder BEP Music is very much appreciated across the globe. With Deep and meaningful lyrics (Where is the love & Union) is truely inspiring! BEP fully ROCK ! ! ! Dont Stop making awesome music.



translation for bebot | Reviewer: sally | 4/27/07

*Note: “bebot” (be´-bot) is a street slang word for “babe” or “girl” or “female” - taken from the Tagalog word “babae” (ba´-ba´-e).
Likewise, the street slang word for a “guy” or “male” is “kelot” (ke´-lot) - taken from the Tagalog word “lalake” (la´-la´-ke).

“Sapang Bato” is a small village in Pampangga where Allan Pineda (apl.de.ap) originated from.

“balut” is boiled duck egg (embryo).

“chicken adobo” is a Filipino dish derived from Spanish cuisine where the chicken is cooked with garlic, vinegar and other spices.

Some of the young Filipino American crowd have mistaken the translation of the word bebot to include “ho and bitches.” Well, ‘bebot’ has no derogatory implications whatsoever; Filipinos do not demean their females. The only demeaning word for females is even a Spanish word, but none in Tagalog.

***********************

BEBOT sung by apl.de.ap of The Black Eyed Peas
English translation in : :
bughaw.com

Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay :You are:

Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino!
:Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino!:

Hoy pare, pakinggan n’yo ako
:Hey man, all of you listen to me:
Heto na ang tunay na Pilipino
:Here comes the real Filipino:
Galing sa baryo - Sapang Bato
:Came from the barrio - Sapang Bato:
Pumunta ng L.A. - nagtrabaho
:Went to L.A. and labored:
Para makatulong sa Nanay
:In order to help my mother:
Dahil sa hirap ng buhay
:Because life is so hard:
Pero masaya pa rin ang kulay
:But the disposition’s still bright:
Pag kumain - nagkakamay
:When eating - we use our hands:
‘yung kanin - *chicken adobo
:What we eat - chicken adobo:
‘yung balut - binibenta sa kanto
:The *balut - being sold at the corner:
Tagay mo na nga ang baso
:Share the glass already:
Pare ko, inuman na tayo
:My friend, let’s start drinking:

Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino!
:Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino!:

Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay :You are:

Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino!
:Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino!:

Masdan mo ang magagandang dalaga
:Observe all the beautiful girls: (dalaga is a Filipina maiden)
Nakakagigil ang beauty mo talaga
:Your beauty really drives me crazy:
Lambing na hindi nakakasawa
:The sweetness that is never tiresome:
Ikaw lang and gustong makasama
:You’re the only one I want to be with:
‘yung bahay o kubo
(this Tagalog line was probably added to rhyme with the next)
:The house or nipa hut:
Pag-ibig mo ay tutoo
:Your love is for real:
Puso ko’y laging kumikibo
:My heart always speaks:
Wala kang katulad sa mundo
:There is no one else in the world like you:

Pinoy ka - sigaw na - sige
:You’re Filipino - shout it out - c’mmon:
Kung maganda ka - sigaw na - sige
:If you’re beautiful - shout it out - c’mmon:
Kung buhay mo’y mahalaga - sige
:If your life is valuable - c’mmon:
Salamat sa ‘yong suporta
:Thank you for your support:

Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino!
:Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino!:
Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino! - Pilipino!
:Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino! - Filipino!:

Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay aking :You are my:
Bebot - bebot - bet (3x)
Ikaw ay :You are:

Pinoy ka - sigaw na - sige
:You’re Filipino - shout it out - c’mmon:
Kung maganda ka - sigaw na - sige
:If you’re beautiful - shout it out - c’mmon:
Kung buhay mo’y mahalaga - sige
:If your life is valuable - c’mmon:
Salamat sa ‘yong suporta
:Thank you for your support:

Pinoy ka - sigaw na - sige
:You’re Filipino - shout it out - c’mmon:
Kung maganda ka - sigaw na - sige
:If you’re beautiful - shout it out - c’mmon:
Kung buhay mo’y mahalaga - sige
:If your life is valuable - c’mmon:
Salamat sa ‘yong suporta
:Thank you for your support:

(scratch mix)

Filipino - Filipino - Filipino - Filipino . . .

La la la la la la la . . . .
la la lo . . . .
La la la la la la la . . . .
la la lo . . . .





Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 5/ 7