Reviews for We Didn't Start The Fire Lyrics

Performed by Billy Joel

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 1/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

Loved it!!! | Reviewer: Suyash Dayal | 3/9/14

I just totally love this song!! The lyrics are so innovative and the music truly brilliant... Billy Joel is a musical genius... Hands down, this is one of his best songs......
Thank you, Billy for writing this fabulous song

Great for a History Nerd! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/14

I love this song, and I'm on the everlasting task of trying to memorize it in its entirety. I may be only in middle school, but I have a burning passion for history, geography, the world in general. Amazing song, and a great way to teach kids and still have their attention at the end of the day!

Love it | Reviewer: Eva | 11/27/13

I love this song, me and my sister played it so many times that Dad got annoyed. If you love it as much as me, it would be impossible not to learn the words (which I have). I love Billy Joel songs, but this is my favourite

I Love this song | Reviewer: Maeve | 11/27/13

I am 11. I can't bear modern music (Taylor Swift, Justin Beiber etc) no offence to those that do, I love old music, Billy Joel, Don Mcleon, The Seekers, Peter, Paul and Mary etc. Anyway, I love this song!! it's my favourite Billy Joel song. I know all the words and my sister and I play this song so much that I can sense my Dad getting annoyed, So I mostly play it on my iPod cause Mum doesn't like rock much.

Add more lyrics to the song , Mr Billy | Reviewer: RAJESH KHAJURIA | 11/9/12

As much has happened around us since this song was written,It needs to add up the WTC,Al Qaeda,Taliban,Osama,Obama ,Saddam Hussien,Rise of China. Wish the names of s Mahatama Gandhi should have been incorporated during its inception.

Why Nazi leadership of Germany has not been included if Stalin has been mentioned

Rewrite this wonderful song again Billy.You owe this to your fans

Rajesh Khajuria ,India

History Lesson + Old Time Favorite.... that goes On, On, and On!!! ;-) | Reviewer: ***The #1 and Only*** | 9/20/12

I have an amazing son who is a young History Buff. He is very young but can tell you many facts about Wars, Presidents, Dinosaurs, etc.
Anyway, tonight when we were eating dinner we were talking about past Presidents. For some reason this song just popped up in my head (like many times before). I was telling him about the song and all of a sudden he was disecting it already and he enjoys the lyrics and the relation.
When I was in Elementary school~ Our music teacher decided to play this song and in the middle of learning this song, the school decided to take it out. From the first time I have heard this song I can never get it out of my head.
And... Isn't History just so redundant... We could actually learn from this song!!! It is so amazing.

EPIC | Reviewer: When I'm sad I cut myself... A PIECE OF CAKE! *insert trollface here* | 9/7/12

This song is really too catchy. I'm really glad Billy Joel made this so now I have ANOTHER song to sing in then back of my mind when my teacher talks about herself again... Rated *****

Greatest Billy Joel song in existence | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/10/12

I am not a huge Joel fan, in fact I only really take interest in this song and uptown girl (of Joel's collection)but this song is really something! It's a very difficult thing to do to write a witty and clever song with lyrics to perfectly match the music that no one could cover, but it's right here. Amazing! (13 years old)(and I generally speaking detest modern music, I think it's absolute Codswallop)

Great song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/7/12

I'm 16 and for my US history class we have to do a project about the prohibition era and she said we could pick any form of project on any topic throughout the era. So I said, you know what, I'm just gonna Pull A Joel and re-write We Didn't Start the Fire, prohibition style

Addicting!!! | Reviewer: Bieber Crap | 1/14/12

Honestly? I am an eleven year old, and though I am interested in pop music and all that, I am ADDICTED to this song. I sing it all the time, to the point that two days after hearing this song for the first time, I am spouting Joel lines randomly. It's a great song, and I'm trying to make a 21st Century version.

Love this song! | Reviewer: Moe | 1/10/12

I can remember when this song was released. My Psychology teacher in High School put the lyrics up in the back of the room and we listened to the song. He gave us extra credit if we researched any topic from the song and showed how it changed our culture. It was very interesting to learn about the different topics that Billy Joel has seen in his life time.
I love reading that current 10, 12, 13 year old kids are listening to this. To those of you saying this music is much better than what is out there today you will see many of todays songs are recycled versions from the 50s, 60s, heck even up to the 80s.

Sweet , Silly, Sassy, Fun , awesome, amazing , and any other word that fits this song | Reviewer: samantha | 1/4/12

this is one of the best song i`ve ever heard i like it because it is very unorignal and it makes it much better because Billy Joel sings it :) <3
i`m learning it right now cant wait to sing it gonna be very fun & hard at the same time



i pounder if anyone really reads this stuff or if we wright it just cuz we want to its kindda weird its like we`re talking to our selfs LOL LOL (; (: anyways got to go God bless every one have a glorus day
Love ya <3 peace

- | Reviewer: Joel | 1/2/12

i don't know the song very well, but i have to say it's a great concept. i can't think of another song like this one (lyrically)
musically, it's another story. it's rather unoriginal. we've heard that riff a thousand times, even before its release. the verse vocals are not very melodic, leaving the chorus vocals as the only musical achievement in this song.
this is just one of those songs that focus more on the lyrics. y'know like Working Class Hero.

One of the Best Ever! | Reviewer: Pete | 12/12/11


I'm 17 driving with my best friend to see a movie. Being the loquatious history / political guy I'm bemoaning the Dukakis / Bush elections and how I'm too young to vote and our country is going to hell because of Reagan and Bush. This song comes on the radio and Matt asks if I've ever heard it before: IT SHUT ME UP GOOD! The lyrics, the beat, the whole song just works! I loved it! Will always remember this song but for the life of me can't remember the movie we saw.

I'm 10!!!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/6/11

I'm 10 years old and was in the car with my dad. I was bragging about how I could rap the Busta Rhymes part in drummer boy by Justin bieber. So my dad made me listen to this song then said he could sing all of it. He did! He said he learned it when my sister was in high school because she learned it for extra credit. So now I'm trying to learn it!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 1/ 8