Reviews for We Didn't Start The Fire Lyrics

Performed by Billy Joel

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 2/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

Love this song! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/11

I HATE most modern music except some rock, and I'm not a huge fan of billy Joel, but you can't beat this!!! I'm only 12 so my friends and teachers think I'm crazy for knowing every word to this song, or every Beatles song or clash song or buddy holly, van halen, the animals..... Etcetera. I love old music!!! (mostly rock of some sort!)!!!!!!

Best In History | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/29/11

I am only 13 but i do know every Billy Joel song ever created. I know every word to every song. I love this song. Yeah My favorite person in the world is Taylor Swift and i know every single song ever created by her including rare and unreleased songs. But this beats everything. kind of. it is the best song in the history of songs. I sing this song in school all the time and my history teacher is so surprised with me i know it. I love old music. Not old old but Billy Joel, Beatles, Elton John etc...

Decent Music | Reviewer: Sam | 11/17/11

This song is by far one of the greatest songs in the history of the song writing industry. I've got to say, that while some of today's current music is crap, there are some decent bands, that are releasing music in this day and age. For example, Nickelback, Rise Against, Sum 41, Linkin Park, Green Day, Good Charlotte, all blinking good bands, but, old hits from artists like Billy Joel top the rest by far.

I play piano, and have been learning some of Billy Joel's songs, but I used to listen to them when I was young, about 4 or 5, and now I'm 15. I never used to know what the lyrics meant, when I was so young, but now I understand them, and this is an amazing song.

Billy Joel, you rock!

All The Junk | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/15/11

I know this is way better than the junk they put out today. Really since I'm 13 I have to like gaga, beiber, and all this other crap. These songs are way better and my friends understand. (My BFF LOVES the Beatles :p :) ;).)

Awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/14/11

I agree I don't really like all the junk they put out today and my favorite singer is Billy Joel but aparrently since I'm 12 I'm supposed to listen to gaga and beiber and all this other crap. (don't usually use this word.) Still all the older songs are good to listen to.

Another History Project | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/7/11

Well,
I have never heard the song until today when my social teacher gave an assignment to do with it. I love the sogn and its meaning. The project I am doing is that I have to write two more verses for the 1990s and the 2000s. Agree that this is way better than any music put out today.

Billy Joel | Reviewer: EvilElf | 9/4/11

Yeah, I'm 12 years old and absolutely LOVE
old music. I don't want to tell my friends though because
they'll think I'm nuts! I think old music has a lot
more character and feeling then the rubbish they have
nowadays!

One of the greatest songs ever | Reviewer: Marcus | 6/25/11

Me being 27 and primarily a listener of R&B/Hip-hop, I can honestly say that this song is far better than 97% of its predecessors, even much of the garbage The Beatles, McCartney, and Elvis put out! The melody is perfect, and Billy's one-word references to such historical events during his time delivered FAR more educational value than any other boring Pop/Folk/Rock artists' attempts at being "credible" or "influential". THIS is the song that I deem truly credible and influential, and as is the case, it's no denying that this song lives on as one of the best compositions in Pop Music's extensive history. You don't need a bunch of worthless, uninteresting "FLUFF" that many of his so-called "superior" artists would write (only a small sector of alleged "music buffs" care about that anyway, and FEW of them understand what is needed to compose a LEGIT GOOD song...that actually has impact and grabs attention, while delivering a historic message). This song really places Billy Joel as one of the best songwriters/artists to date. Could care less what any critic has to say, as I'm much more credible (as a music listener) and knowledgable than they are anyway.

AMAZING! | Reviewer: Nick | 6/20/11

I, too, have to do a project about this song. It's probably one of the best projects that I've had to do only because I get to listen to the song for 2-3 hours! So much better than the "Beiber Crap"!

Totally agree! | Reviewer: Chris | 6/10/11

I love this song! I just did a project with it for history. I'm so tired of all the crap they make today. Apparently since I'm 16 I have to like gaga and beiber crap!! I swear when I showed my project half the class looked me like I'm some weirdo (I am but still :p)

yes!! | Reviewer: Tara | 5/23/11

I completley agree with new york girl. I love all the old music ( 50s 60s 70s 80s) im only 13 and all my friends call me a freak because I like it! its way better than most of the stuff that comes out today!

i liked the song the best i have ever heard above all albums | Reviewer: R Bala Raja Reddy | 4/27/11

want to find who started the fire i know it was the ancient man who started the fire by striking two concrete stones in stone age and hunting animals with stone weapons as well i know charlie chaplin with a mechanical life modern times
charlie chaplin role as tyring to lock the moon with chains is hitler and how hitler was thrown and stipped off his pants after his dictatorship

wanna know more what is keeping the fire on

My Opinion | Reviewer: Non-ya | 3/3/11

I absolutely love this song!! It is absolutely amazing!! Any one who doesn't like it is retarted!!! Billy Joel is AMAZING!!! Harry Truman, Doris Day, Red China, Johnnie Ray!!! This song is BOMB!!! It also serves as a GREAT history lesson.

wicked song | Reviewer: Chantelle J Sparkes | 1/22/11

never really listened to Billy Joel to be honest but I came across this track as The Hoosiers did a version of it :) if you haven't heard their version go on to youtube and search for The Hoosiers we didn't start the fire.

Irwin Sparkes' vocals are devine believe me go listen to him <3 xxx

the lyrics are pretty amazing I have to say. oh and fyi no one can ever/will ever match MJ he's THE best there EVER will be enough said!! xx

peace :)

chronology? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/27/10

this is a great song, and im not even that big a billy joel fan. i'm no expert, so i'm just asking, but wasn't billy joel making music long before REM got big? i mean, when did this song come out? or maybe i'm confused and we're talking about differant REMs?


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 2/ 8