Reviews for She's Always A Woman Lyrics

Performed by Billy Joel

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

nice description | Reviewer: iane | 11/13/07

this song describe a woman with noble character and whom you cound not afford to lose. A true woman inside and out.

nice description | Reviewer: iane | 11/13/07

the song described a woman with noble character and whom you cound not afford to lose. a true woman inside and out.

Magic and mystery | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/07

I love this song. It captures the magic and mystery of relationships and love. Women confuse men, men confuse woman. Yet together we make amazing couples. True love always brings out the best and worst you can be by challenging you to be more than you are.

Magic and mystery | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/07

I love this song. It captures the magic and mystery of relationships and love. Women confuse men, men confuse woman. Yet together we make amazing couples. True love always brings out the best and worst you can be by challenging you to be more than you are.

Not Sarcastic | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/9/07

What 10/25/07 said. This song is about real love, not fairytale love. Real love isn't happiness and rainbows all of the time, but it's still beautiful.

As for girls being "cruel-hearted," no more so than guys are. Cruelness isn't a gender-specific trait.

ridiculous | Reviewer: Aaron McCughey | 11/9/07

Some of your accounts on the nature of women are completely biased, while thi song uses specific qualities of one woman and you seem to believe that ALL woman are like her. So I would say either you have little experiance with woman or are merley blind and refuse to accknoledge the beautiful nature of women.

This Song is True | Reviewer: Arun | 11/1/07

This song is very true, and brings out the exact nature of a women, I have experienced in in my relationships and I realise that this song is exactly what women are.

What really amuses me most is that women seem to be more emotionally strong than men and are able to forget their past, whereas it is we guys who end up crying hoarse.

Of course a girl is always benefitted becaue she definitely will have lots of guys to choose from, which she knows so she behaves just as this song describes her.

Girls are cruel hearted

A real woman to every man | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/25/07

If you think this song is sarcastic, you must be a young boy. Soon, you'll know that this is a very real woman, and such quality is exactly why men love them.

If she does not ruin your faith somehow, if she asks for the truth and truely believes, if she does not bring out the best and the worst in you, if she is kind all the time, she is either not THE woman to you, or not a woman at all.

Song | Reviewer: miss candy | 10/20/07

it's a sad,beautiful song...I'm like this woman..I'm sad about it,I always make people break down...my boyfriends for example

Sarcastic | Reviewer: Andy | 10/21/07

Hi! I agree with Anonymous, for me this is a sarcastic song. When I listened first, I was certain it was a love song (because of the romantic melody). I'm Italian, I'm not able enough understanding english, so I searched for the lyrics, and... I was surprised by the sharp contrast between melody and text. Now I'm sure it's a sarcastic song. No one should love a woman like that. At least, I think so....

sarcastic joke | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/17/07

I don't think this is a love song at all.

I think this was written about
a specific woman, who treated someone very badly. Its a description of this woman by herself, with a sarcastic cut at the end of each verse by the 'speaker' about what a chump he is, for falling for it. The ultimate sarcasm is that the songwriter wrote it to sound like a love song. Its not.

Maybe not a woman | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/10/07

This song isn't necessarily about a woman so to speak so much as it is about a relationship. When we really love someone..REALLY love them..true love...we don't see their faults...the things that they might do, we see their love for them. I have loved this song for decades and never thought it was about women in general...he loves this woman..and she might break his heart or hurt him, but he always loves her. She is always a woman to him.

Compliment! | Reviewer: marshalllouise | 10/5/07

I mentioned something about Billy Joel to my mom one day. We carried on a conversation of his brilliance for some time. Near the end of our discussion she said "...one of my high school boyfriends said that I reminded him of the girl in the song 'She's always a woman to me'..." she gazed pensievely into the distance with a subtle grin on her face. Then she quickly snapped back to reality "though I'm not sure if it was a compliment or not" she said returning to her previous activities, leaving me curious. I knew the song but, had not listened closely to it. It was weeks later that I was in a friends car and heard a memorable piano introduction. i wasn't very familiar with the song so, I wasn't too sure what it was at first. I listened as best I could in the loud car, with the music only playing faintly. for, the first time I caught some of the words. when I caught enough of the words I couldn't help but smile. I later searched the lyrics and upon reading through them I felt imediately moved and honored to be a woman. To me, the song all in one described true love and defined a woman better than any text book or dictionary could venture to explain. Each time I hear it I can find new ways in which I am a "woman" This song has become in a way a justification of all my wrong-doings. Something goes wrong, and I look through the lyrics and decide that things went wrong because "I ask for the truth and never believe it" or I'm "frequently kind and suddenly cruel". being able to use this song in that way only gives me hope in darkness that in some of our harshest qualities, to someone we are "always a woman" to them!

Brings back memories.... | Reviewer: Kaida | 9/15/07

This song was one of my very first 'favorite songs' when I was little--this, and one I seem to recall being 'From a distance'. Such sweet memories this song evokes.

Wonderful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/7/07

This song is my mums fave, and to be honest she aint alf got a point. I love all of Billy Joels stuff.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 12