piano man by billy joel | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/26/07

i love this song!!! this is the first song i ever heard by him, and i have to say, its my favorite. its got such a great tune and the first time i heard it, i said to my dad, "this guy could be a writer, i like the way he describes things."
if you like this song, billy joel's bests are on the cd "the essential billy joel" (at least, his best according to me).

We're all in the mood for a melody | Reviewer: T-Arsch | 7/20/07

awesome song! i just sat down with a tonic and gin and it totally puts me in a melancholic mood. i could totally see me as john, the bartender, one day.

Other Gripping Songs by the Master | Reviewer: doggie | 6/26/07

Billy Joel achieves a similar grip on your heart in some other of his songs - "River of Dreams" and "Downeaster Alexa." If you loved "Piano Man," experience those.

love this | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/26/07

This is such a beautiful song that all musicians can relate to. I'm 13, and Billy Joel is almost my favorite, second only to The Beatles (who I've been listening to for my sntire life).

love this song | Reviewer: anna | 6/18/07

i'm 15 as well, and this song gives me goosebumps. i love it so much.

A very touching song | Reviewer: possum_kitty | 6/17/07

I'm only 13 and i fell in love with this song when i was only a wee little child of the age of 9.
I love this song and hope it lives forever. And i say shame for all the people who make this song into a mocery such as 'Weird al Yankovic'. Have you no shame for great classics.
I love this song and everytime i hear it it makes me cry a little.
Keep 'em coming Billy!!!

question | Reviewer: Gavin | 6/4/07

I've listened to this song for many times, and it sounds like "memory",not "melody" in the second stanza.Well,English is not my mother tongue,so I'm not really sure.

i love this song to death | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/4/07

in the begginging it is not son can u play me a melody its son can u play me a memory

It's a classic | Reviewer: Jorge Godoy | 5/29/07

Great Billy Joel !
You can be sure it's one of the bests songs of 20th century's 2nd half, from the west world.
Human, poettical, sensible and filled with the best social standards.
From Rancagua, Chile

WOW | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/18/07

Love this song, is the best clasic and awesome performance about piano man life...

Perhaps one of the greatest songs ever, no no IT IS | Reviewer: Mark Abril | 5/11/07

I must of been 5 or 6 when i first herd this song and my parents would play it all the time. I would ask them "whos the girl singing with billy" hahah i was that young. I knew all the words by 8 but never understood them. Well many years went by and now im 18 and i understand every word. The most moving part is..."Yes, they're sharing a drink they call loneliness
But it's better than drinkin' alone" what great lyrics!!

A masterpiece by Bily Joel | Reviewer: Jim | 5/8/07

Im only 12 years old, and out of every song ive ever heard, this is still the best. Kids have teased me that i don't listen to all the new songs and rap, but i do't care what they say. Classics are always the best out there. I hope this song touches everyone who ever hears it, its such a good song. Thanks again for writing the song Billy Joel.

beautiful | Reviewer: ray | 4/28/07

first time i heard this song i was like OMg! LOL :) i love this song it's 1 of the best songs i ever heard and the lyrics are right too ;)

Beautiful | Reviewer: Paul H. | 4/24/07

That's one of a kind song, i heard it first time about 6 years ago, but never know the lyrics, cause just speak spanish :D, but no matter, im 18 years old now and my father always show me good oldies like this... a song for all eternity.

Paul

Piano Man | Reviewer: Krys. B. | 4/11/07

This is the best song Ive ever listen to and Iam just 15 years old. It really touches me.