Reviews for Gracie Lyrics

Performed by Ben Folds

Add Your New Review About The Song

best song ever | Reviewer: Tarlz | 2/1/11

was so happy when i found this song we only just had our daughter Gracie-Renea when we went searching for a song that had the name Gracie in it and found this excellent touching song. her father has it as his ring tone (as do i) and he sings it to her every night. it is such a beautiful song thank you for righting such a master piece x



Gracie | Reviewer: Grace | 11/27/08

I love Ben Folds and I LOVE THIS SONG! I discovered his daughter and I had the same name and the song is just so sweet, so it's one of my favourite songs of his.
It makes me cry. Tomorrow night some friends are playing it at a gig and dedicating it to me. I may be in tears!

Thanks for the lyrics.



My Gracie Girl | Reviewer: Rachael | 7/7/07

I've been a fan of Ben Folds for years but I'd never heard this song before. Recently I was downloading some of his songs and I came across this one, and downloaded it because of a beautiful little girl I know called Grace. She's six years old and she follows me around everywhere! The song made me cry because it's so beautiful and it reminds me so much of her. It's become one of my favourite songs, and I've decided to name my first daughter Grace.



My Gracie girl | Reviewer: Rachael | 7/7/07

I've been a fan of Ben Folds for years but I'd never heard this song before. Recently I was downloading some of his songs and I came across this, and I downloaded it because of a beautiful little girl I know called Grace. She's six years old and she follows me around everywhere. The song makes me cry because it reminds me so much of her. It's now one of my favourite songs, and I've decided to call my first daughter Grace.



So sweet | Reviewer: Isabelle | 4/23/07

I am a huge fan of Ben Folds. This is my favorite song by him partly because my sisters name is Grace and partly because my brother, who is an excellent singer and piano player plays it a lot. Every time I hear I am touched and I cry. My sister is going to have this song played for the father daughter dance song at her wedding.



this song made me cry..... | Reviewer: laura | 11/1/06

this song made me cry. i heard it for the first time this morning on the kidd kradick in the morning show, and i loved it. we are planning to name our daughter gracie when she is born in march, and this song just made my day to hear that name. i called me fiance immediately to tell him to go by this album...the whole cd is great...thank you ben folds, and kidd kradick.



Beautiful Brilliant Song! | Reviewer: Amy | 3/21/06

I just ADORE this song!!! My daughter's nickname is Gracie and I was looking for songs to put on a cd for her and her sister to listen to. This was a perfect one! It makes me teary-eyed! Thanks Ben Folds, for this one!!!! Fantastic!!!!



Gracie | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/13/05

This is a brilliant song, one of my favorites from the Songs for Silverman album. After listening to it for what seemed like an age, I finally worked out how to play it on the piano! Well worth it, amazing song and amusing but touching lyrics. Buy it now!




Add Your New Review About The Song