Reviews for Slipped Away Lyrics

Performed by Avril Lavigne

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 20/ 28
Add Your New Review About The Song

this song makes me think of... | Reviewer: Emma | 9/3/07

One of my really good friends made a video about her and her old best friends with this song playing in the background and it makes me feel so sad whenever i listen to it. It seems like her old friends mean so much to her and that she wants to tell them that she would rather be friends with them than me </3

My aunt // Sam | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/2/07

My aunt had died in january ffrom cancer, she was amazing. she was almost like my mother becuase i didnt have one in my teenage years, so that hit me real bad, i even lived with her. Everyone in my family loved her, even friends of the family and just friends, there were not ONE person that ANYONE knew who didnt totally love her. she would go outta her way just to make someone smile who wasnt smiling. so this song is just amazing it reminds me of her. also this girl that i didnt really know but saw her around my town she passed away a few days ago in a car (well truck) accident and everyone EVERYONE is upset about and someone made that song as the myspace song the rememberance page for her. its just a perfect song for these kind of things. its so sad how these things happen <3


RIP I LOVE YOU <3
RIP SAM <3

jessica i miss you | Reviewer: lydia hubbard | 8/31/07

this song makes me cry.. especially today. i just went to my frends visitation today and saw her lying there.. it was just like she was sleeping and i couldnt wake her up.. no matter what i did. this song makes me cry so0 much... thank you for writing it.. it means alot in my life.. just like ((when your gone))

so sad | Reviewer: adryy | 8/30/07

this song its means for me a lot, i cry whenever i ear this song.. my boyfriend past away almost 4monts ago, im a really miss him... this song its soooooo powerfull to my fealing.. and the when you're gone.. tOo.. =(

a cousin whom misses her cousin really bad | Reviewer: K | 8/30/07

this is such an amazing and powerful song. i never understood its true meaning until this past week when a very close cousin of mine passed away due to a really bad car wreck. his sudden death took a toll on everyone exspecially his kids. i still cry whenever i listen to it, yet i find a little comfort in it too. i just can't he's really gone. :( RIP Buzz <3

this song | Reviewer: cheyenne | 8/26/07

A cuple weeks before chrimas my grate Grandmother die my cusine cryed and he was 13. Even my dad cryed.I cryed for 2 days. Then a cuple months later my favret pet turkey Angul died. I cryed for almost a week then I got the albam Under My Skin and i heard this song and cryed alot for my grandma and Angul rest in peace.

powerful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/26/07

extremely powerful song..especially for me as i'm a tech student who was there last spring..just hits home.

i miss him | Reviewer: rocio | 8/24/07

now i realised what this song realyy means to me, i miss my uncle,my half orange,my life,, he passed away six months ago ...=(

this song | Reviewer: Maria | 8/22/07

this song reminds me of a guy i met during the summer i got really close to him but then he had to go back home and now i only get to talk to him on msn. i cried that night he left i couldnt help it anytime somebody asked me or talked to me about it i would cry.. he wrote on my facebook i miss you like crazy already and i couldnt hold it in. i prob wont see him again but we shared alot of good times together. i also had 2 people close to me pass by my grandmother and my great uncle and it also reminds me of them <3

this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/22/07

i love this song almost anyone can relate to it when they miss someone they love its a great song i love it ...

a guy | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/22/07

this song reminds me of a guy i met during the summer i got really close to him but then he had to go back home and now i only get to talk to him on msn. i cried that night he left i couldnt help it anytime somebody asked me or talked to me about it i would cry.. he wrote on my facebook i miss you like crazy already and i couldnt hold it in. i prob wont see him again but we shared alot of good times together. i also had 2 people close to me pass by my grandmother and my great uncle and it also reminds me of them <3

About the song Slipped Away performed by Avril Lavigne | Reviewer: Kemmie | 8/20/07

When ever I hear this song I cry. My best friend gave this song to me after my great-grandma died.

this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/18/07

I have listened to this song so much lately cuz my grandpa passed away recently. the day it happened i listened to the song like 20 times.

slipped away | Reviewer: Lina | 8/19/07

No one that I have ever known has died but I love this song! It's so sad and when I was reading everyone's comments I was getting really teary-eyed...I don't know the feeling of someone close to you dying but I still feel so bad for everyone. <3

thanks for everythingg | Reviewer: a friend who misses a friend | 8/15/07

rip danny scherry-4.16.07
this song reminds me so much of danny! i miss his soooo much! he was only 20 when he passed. he died while in iraq serving in the marines. it was such a sudden and tragic loss! he was loves by everyone and i am grateful to have known such a wonderful person! i love you soooo much danny, and will never ever forget you!
taken from our arms, but never from our hearts! rip lance coropral danny scherry


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    20   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 20/ 28