Reviews for Sidewinder Lyrics

Performed by Avenged Sevenfold

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

Amazing | Reviewer: Kristian | 5/26/11

This is definatly one of my favourite songs from Avenged. Alongside with Dream Theater, Avenged Sevenfold is one of the most talented and creative band I have ever heard. I'm really looking forward to going to their concerts in the States next year. I'm confident that it'll be an amazing show.



City Of Evil | Reviewer: Jesus "hehsues" | 4/17/11

City Of Evil is an awesome album, best by A7X.. Sidewinder, MIA, The Wicked End, Strength Of The World, Betrayed, Trashed And Scattered, Burn It Down, Blinded In Chains... ENOUGH SAID! Hope Arin is doing fine in the band, cant wait to see this band in concert, fucking awesome



Sidewinder | Reviewer: Sevensyns | 12/31/10

This is probably one of the best songs in City of Evil. You could actually put yourself in the 'shoes' of a snake. It really connects to human's greed. The Rev did great on the percussion. [r.i.p. Jimmy] The solo at the end was awesome and you can actually hear the playing difference of Syn from his dad, Brian Haner(: he loves to put a few blues scales in while his dad fits in with the chords. Together it sounds perfect.



acoustic part is awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/6/10

the acoustic part of this song sounds really good,this is one of the talented band that exist in the 21st century,and if we akk heard whats going on the radio,21st century isnt the best time for music industry,most of the music today is sucks but thank God this band is here to show whats goods music is all about



SynGates121 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/26/09

This song meaning has been confirmed by Matt, in magazines/interviews. "Sidewinder was basically just to paint a picture of human greed and human nature in the form of a snake. Sliding through the desert, hunting and killing, doing what feels natural. I compared it to a snake because I feel sometimes society makes us hide our human nature and we get punished for natural feelings and instincts."



Sidewinder | Reviewer: Ariel | 4/29/09

This is, without any doubt, my favorite song on the City of Evil Album. I am lucky that I can grow up in the day and age of Avenged Sevenfold. They are one of only a handful of talented bands, and what's great about them is that they are not just incredible in studio, they are amazing live too. I'm not sure about any meaning behind this song, but most of the album seems to deal with evil feelings, and havinga beast within. I think this song only further emphasizes that, seeing as snakes are generally viewed as evil creatures. I think the song shows a man relating to and expanding on a snake's life. I love this song. Powerful music, great lyrics. Absolutely amazing!



took so long 2 do this but the song is amazing so worther it | Reviewer: jesus | 3/2/09

____AAAAAAAAA_____77777777777_  XXXXX____XXXXX
_ __AAAAA_AAAAA____7777a7x7777_X XXXX____XXXXX
__ AAAAAAA7XAAAA________77777___X XXXX__XXXXX
_AAA AAAAAAAAAAAA _____77777_____XXXXXXXXXX
AAAAAA______AAAAA ___77777______XXXA7XXXXX
AAAAAA______AAAAA___7 7777______XXXXX__XXXXX
AAAAA_______AAAAA__7777 7______XXXXX____XXXXX



Its about... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/6/08

"Can't decide what its about... doesn't seem to have any deep meaning to it though." It's about a snake, a 'sidewinder'. A sidewinder is a venemous snake and thats what this song is about. It has a double meaning though, the speaker is relating to the snake.



Wow | Reviewer: Matt | 10/9/08

The end of this song is just SO epically awesome. I love the whole vibe it's got going on. I think this is my favorite song on the City of Evil album, and it's definitely in my top 5 for the band.



nicer | Reviewer: yournamehere484 | 8/20/08

So this a pretty decent song. Can't decide what its about... doesn't seem to have any deep meaning to it though. To those who who don't seem to like A7X, seriously this band is one of the most talented band around these days. Lyrically deep, a wide array of sounds. I think they went astray with their new CD, but if they get back on track, I think of them as a modern metallica... and don't hate on that band you napster fanboys, their first 10 years of existence is EPIC.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3