Reviews for Scream Lyrics

Performed by Avenged Sevenfold

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 5/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

Scream... | Reviewer: WhatsHerName? | 5/12/09

This song is absolutely amazing.The lyrics do come to me as rape and vampires, though I've never thought of 'Twilight' while listening to this song. ( can't stand the movie)

And as for the Beast and the Harlot, that song was great. Not as great as their other songs but it is still worth listening to.

Sincerely,
Jordan (ima girl, homes!)

My Interpretation | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/23/09

I have several ideas of this song. The first time I heard it I obviously thought vampire, after hearing the words 'i'll taste your blood tonight' but i suppose that could be related to killing too.

"Woke animal feelings in me
Took over my sense and I lost control
I'll taste your blood tonight" Definitely either vampire or creepy killer lyrics. I prefer vampire though.

"Relax while you're closing your eyes to me
So warm as I'm setting you free
With your arms by your side there's no struggling
Pleasure's all mine this time" Rape..sort of. Say it's actually about a vampire. and the vampire has the power to control its prey into relaxing and make it so they can't struggle. The pleasure would be the vampires in the blood drinking and in the sex.

"Scream till there's silence
Scream while there's life left, vanishing
Scream from the pleasure unmask your desire
perishing" This makes me think death. Like a vampire draining her dry.

"Some live repressing their instinctive feelings
Protest the way we're built don't point the blame on me" This part makes it unable to be used on twilight, because he's clearly stating that some live pretending they aren't the way they are, and hating it, but he isn't. Edward hated who he was.
Scream, Scream, Scream the way you would
if I ravaged your body
"Scream, Scream, Scream the way you would if I ravaged
your mind" - Psychic vampire ravages the mind. Physical vampire ravages the body.
"Scream from the pleasure unmask your desire
perishing" Girls getting pleasure..either she's very kinky, or he really is a vampire and he's making her feel the pleasure by drinking her blood xD .



***This opinion is my own and in no relation to what the song is actually about..maybe.***

hah suh weet as =P | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/31/09

Avenged Sevenfold kicks ass xD the opening riff sounds so good. I love this band was watching the making of this album and all of the mebers can play guitar and M.Shadows and The Rev come up with riffs and they all come up wiht lyrics =D thats how its meant to be done =P all their stuff is a team effort

vampire | Reviewer: a listener | 3/30/09

this song is one of my guilty pleasures. when i first heard it i assumed it was from the 'twilight' movie soundtrack, so obviously to me it's about vampires. in fact, since seeing the movie, it's all i think of when i hear this song.

Songgggg. | Reviewer: Sam | 1/14/09

When I first started listening to it, I thought it may be about Vampires...But then reading some other peoples opinions on what they think it's about, made me think that it could be about all that other stuff, too.
So now I'm undecided, haha!
I'm just not gunna think about it, and enjoy the song. :D

xoSam

Interesting Interpretations | Reviewer: Chaos Kitten | 12/1/08

My opinion of what they are getting at...this explains my sexual endeavors... I love to be chased, and caught.. and played with in a menacing way. Blah Blah. Struggling... but to futility

:Some live repressing their instinctive feelings:

Usually my endeavors include going "wild" losing control... yada yada.

I was shocked when i heard this song for the first time... wasn't expecting the subject mater, but once again... art.. ( such as music ) is Subjective to its listener.

vampires, rape, killing... good times. haha | Reviewer: T. | 11/13/08

Ok, I think songs can be about anything you want them to be about. I have heard an interview with A7X and they were asked about "Afterlife" he said what it was really about, but said I liked the idea of leaving a song open for the listener's imagination. So that it could fit into their life however they needed or wanted it to. Very cool.

I can see all the point people made about this song... Vampires, Killing, rape, Sexual Pleasure... All of the above.

Of course, to me, it's a vampire song. It's totally how Edward Feels about Bella in the Twilight Books (especially if you have read Midnight Sun. oh man)

But I can listen to it and hear how it could easily be about rape or killing as well. And rape is a poser thing, however, killing is typically sexually related, even if no sexual acts take place. (well, recreational killings are anyway.)

I've been raped- once by my ex boyfriend & once by a "friend".. so I definitely heard it as a rape song as well as vampires. I just prefer to think of it as a vampire song. Obviously. ha

OK, that's my opinion anyway. XD

Beast and the Harlot | Reviewer: tabi:) | 10/15/08

yeah. i think this song is about sexual pleasures.
but beast and the harlot isnt the least bit horrible. it's talking about the whore of babylon. (if you read the bible, you would know that) and how the cup she drank from held all the abominatons of the world.

but still scream is a great song:)

FUCKIN GREAT SONG | Reviewer: A7X freak | 10/12/08

this song is about like a kinky sexual fantasy not rape
it might be interpreted to be like a vampire thing or killing but the basic jist of it is that its one helluva sex song

and its insanely fun to play on guitar
XD A7X OWNS!

Scream | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/2/08

Beast and the harlot is probably one of a7x's poorer works. I would much prefer listening to this song than that trash honestly. The song was revealed to be about the pleasure he gained from killing.

What this song is about | Reviewer: Isabel | 9/27/08

In my interpretation, this song is about rape...
You know I make you wanna scream
You know I make you wanna run from me baby
but know it's too late you've wasted all your time

I mean really! This is a fucking good song and people need to stop talking about the Beast and the Harlot- as it has nothing to do with this song!
The Beast and the Harlot is about the ancient city of Babylon, try looking up the lyrics (If you know anything about the Bible you won't even need to look past the first verse or two to know what it's about.)

Anyways- this song is amazing but is talking about something I'm very sensitive to. I wish that it could be about something else because this song is totally AMAZING!!!

Vampirism | Reviewer: Sarah | 8/31/08

I totally agree with shelby. it sounds like hes a vampire or something.

"Woke animal feelings in me
Took over my sense and I lost control
I'll taste your blood tonight"

like the book twilight. they should play this song in that movie! it totally goes with it.
it probably has nothing to do with vampires but it just fits the story line to the Twilight saga.

Post-Relationship Desire | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/14/08

I think it's about a couple that recently broke up and cannot hold back their sexual urges toward one another. It's considered taboo to have a sexual encounter you ex around the same time as a break up.

The two main sections are the parts that don't repeat ...

"We've all had a time where we've lost control
We've all had our time to grow
I'm hoping I'm wrong but I know I'm right
I'll hunt again one night"

"Some live repressing their instinctive feelings
Protest the way we're built don't point the blame on me"

Ferrsuree | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/16/08

This song is AMAZING.
It's about sexual pleasure.

"Relax while you're closing your eyes to me
So warm as I'm setting you free
With your arms by your side there's no struggling
Pleasure's all mine this time"

How hot is that?
I don't think it's about rape, just sexual fantasy.
It's really kinky and hot.
Maybe that's what M. Shadows is into. =]

Awesome | Reviewer: shelby | 7/17/08

This is such a good song, I think its about a vampire. The dark side of a vampire, trying to resist his urge to suck her blood, but his senses, or instincts, are against him. So that's what I think. I don't think its sexual, but its possible.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 5/ 6