Reviews for M.I.A. Lyrics

Performed by Avenged Sevenfold

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

Beautiful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/7/07

The lyrics are beautiful and the music fits perfectly. It kicks ass where Shadows needs it too and syn creates a lullaby for the most touching sections

This song's right on | Reviewer: PFC Thompson | 9/18/07

I'm a soldier in Iraq at this very moment. This song really hits the nail on the head about a lot of the aspects that people forget about. I pray to God everyday that our side is right. How did A7X know?

favorite song | Reviewer: spartan | 9/17/07

this song is the perfect mixture from slow and harmonical to a great solo where synyster shows off his skills with the guitar and how many songs can be that inspirational and deep and still combine a range of skill as great as this. It's a modern stairway to heaven. But I believe the message in these lyrics have more power in them.

favorite song | Reviewer: spartan | 9/17/07

this song is the perfect mixture from slow and harmonical to a great solo where synyster shows off his skills with the guitar and how many songs can be that inspirational and deep and still combine a range of skill as great as this. It's a modern stairway to heaven. But I believe the message in these lyrics have more power in them

sad but great | Reviewer: bravescj101 | 9/15/07

that's a rlly sad song but sounds amazing and true cant wait till a7x comes out with another song

Cruel | Reviewer: jagerbombs | 9/16/07

The first time I listened to this song, I wasn't listening to the lyrics. The second time I actually paid attention to what he was saying, and a chill literally ran up my spine. God help our troops.

This song rings home

beautyful, sad song | Reviewer: Najt | 9/14/07

This song sometimes makes me cryin. I'ts so sad and true. That's one of their best songs. A7X for life!

Touching & True | Reviewer: Beth | 9/9/07

"Scared to make it out alive now murder's all I know.."

Unfortunately, thats another true fact that other reviewers have yet to pick up. And personally, I think the worst.

song review | Reviewer: angelicD.reptor | 8/30/07

this song introduced me to a7x.. i love the part Fight for honor, fight for your life
Pray to God that our side is right
A7X forever!

so true | Reviewer: seth | 8/22/07

my nephew is in iraq i swear this song brings everything cause seriously u go there and try not to feel threatened and try not to think about if your goin to make it itz very scary and a7x just let it out

A7X KICKS ASS......AGAIN!!! | Reviewer: Mike H. | 8/21/07

I see our mothers filled with tears, grew up so fast, where did the years go, memories won't let you cry, unless I don't return tonight. Luv dat part. Sick bridge b4 solo.

one of the best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/16/07

this is one of the best songs i have ever heard. and it definately has the best guitar solo of any song that I have listened to.

M.I.A. | Reviewer: tori nicole | 8/13/07

This song is so true. The lyrics actually talk about what soldiers have to do when at war. For example, "I shot a mother right in frint if her son," and then, "So many soldiers on the other side, I take their lives so they can't take mine" and lastly, "Although we won I still may lose, until I make it home to you". Most war songs just talk about how they want to go home, but not this one. The solo in this song also makes this a great song. Syn Gates really outdid himself in this song.
This song is just another reason why i love A7X!
<333

Review about M.I.A. | Reviewer: archie "anarchy" | 7/26/07

this song is an allover masterpeice the guitar + drumms ...cant go aday without avenged sevenfold!!!

deep | Reviewer: A Guy | 7/24/07

"So many soldiers on the other side, I take their lives so they can't take mine." One of the best lines ever sung.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 10/ 12