Reviews for I Won't See You Tonight (part 2) Lyrics

Performed by Avenged Sevenfold

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

This is a very bad song... | Reviewer: Cross | 4/1/14

This is a very bad song, especially when compared to "I won't see you tonight (part 1)". This one felt more like mindless screaming and music, but I guess that appeals to a different demographic.
By the way, please stop posting about your suicidal tendencies or unsuccessful sad life on a lyrics site's comments section. Go see a psychiatrist; he would be of help to you.

A7x | Reviewer: Chavez sh | 7/1/12

4 all u fags complaining bout how crappy ur life is, do me a favor and just kill urself. No one wants 2 here ur problems, or atleast i dont. Btw stop bringing up the rev in every conversation. Its hard enough on a7x that he died, y do u people keep bringin it up. Let the at least try 2 get some closure, but they cant because u fags keep mentioning it. Imagine how they feel.

R.I.P Jimmy the rev sullivan | Reviewer: Ary sullivaNt | 6/15/12

god without him here .. the song just gets a
whole new meaning.. it means so much more to
me then a normal song... i sincerely hope they
play this and seize the day at his funeral... jimmy
sullivan..may you find happiness in youre eternal
slumber and may you from this point on feel
nothing but the love and respect us fans have for
you ..you and youre music will forever be greatly
loved and missed .. i just wish you could see the
impact you had on me ... R.I.P rev .. only the
good die young ..

Not Just A Song | Reviewer: Zack Rodgers | 2/16/12

This song has many meanings, not just the literal, about Justin Sane. It touches all "real" A7x fans, I listen to all their music, every song and enjoy every song. "Waking The Fallen" has to be my favorite album, second would be "Sounding The Seventh Trumpet". So this song means a lot to me.

Its amazing | Reviewer: Psych_Ninja | 12/17/11

ok for the lil what with a complex telling people in his expert opinion what those who attempt suicide are trying to accomplish go get educated. I like others find it HILLARIOUS how your trolling sites that have to do with everything you dont seem to care about. I think in an attempt to make urself feel better about ur own situation u found this site and decided to show jus how much of a pathetic insecure jerk u are. I suggest YOU my friend are the one who needs to seek help atleast these people have the balls to stand and say ive been there... you on the other hand would rather ignore the simple fact every one has thought about suicide at some point in time whether in desperation or seriously contemplating it. You also are seeking your own attention by the sheer fact of mentioning a coma. yeah thats correct you... are... the ... one... seeking... the... attention. so im going to give it to u because even hopeless pathetic insecure hypocritical assholes such as urself deserve some kind of attention. I do suggest u seek help to deal with ur deeply imbedded issues. So please tell us all how ur broke arm is supposed to make these ppls broken arms feel better... were all ears or well eyes lol

Amazingness in cd form! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/21/11

I agree toad. That first quote is hilarious.
And Jimmy ain't really dead, he just went home, like Elvis.

Anyway. This song is easily my favorite from Waking the Fallen, it reminds me of my best friend who wanted to kill herself not long before the release of the album, and that really hurt me because I was the only one that was trying to help her. Happily she eventually got out of her depression and we're still best friends to this day

WOOT! | Reviewer: Anti-hater | 5/19/11

To the person who wrote:
"well i don't listen to avx7 or watev that much but some of you guys would have some touching stories 4 fb or such. u kids really needa quit posten ur problems on lyric boards n get counseln. all ur suicide stories did was make me laugh too. ez way out. shoot yourself. stab yourself. if u want attention just ask. i'm gettn off here cus i got better to do than bitch bout my life. o, but i just got out sleepn 5 months n. and i spent my 16 n a coma. take the cards ur dealt n play with em."

If you don't listen to them that much then why are you wasting time on a lyrics page for them? That coma of yours must have caused you some extreme head damage for all the bad spelling and grammar that you have. Not a solid sentence can leave that deprived body of yours. Honestly you must have been delt a horrible hand of cards, but just because you got the shaft doesn't mean you have to try and be the biggest prick around and try to bring everyone down. It's people like you that the rest of society (including me) wish stayed in a coma and then got dealt the cards of society and got removed from life support. There's no use for person like you in this world.

On a happier note, I LOVE THIS SONG! I have always been a fan of A7X especially the scream/singing songs. Absolutely amazing lyrically, musically, and pretty much any other "ally"s there are! ^_^

What this song is about | Reviewer: AvyD | 1/14/11

Ok so those of you that really know Avenged you should know Justin Sane their old bass player. Well he attemtpted to kill himself. He wrote a suicide note and part one was written from it. Like it's the note. Part two is pretty much their reaction to the note.

excellent | Reviewer: no name 4 u! | 10/2/10

i like the song because of the intro lyrics mostly its like...destructive party music,but thats just me.the whole reason i like a7x is cause the fact that they combine orchestral instruments and metal instruments in many of their songs.it just creates a soothing,rythmic feeling of peacefulness to me unlike other bands which just give me headaches after awhile now nightmare...that is a good song especially the chorus

I Wont See You Tonight | Reviewer: Erika | 6/17/10

I'm another person who listens to this song over and over. It means so much to me and is the only song I listen to when Im in deep inner turmoil or suicidal thoughs. A7X is a brilliant band who helps millions of people thru their music each day....

areseholes | Reviewer: toad | 1/8/10

arguin on the internet is like competin in the special olympics win or lose ur still retarded.

and i know it makes me retarded like the rest of you but what is that douche goin on about. waaaaahh i was in a coma. wot a sack of shit. get a grip. hahaha r.i.p jimmy (hes not really dead)

r.i.p jimmy (the rev) sullivan | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/29/09

god without him here .. the song just gets a whole new meaning.. it means so much more to me then a normal song... i sincerely hope they play this and seize the day at his funeral... jimmy sullivan..may you find happiness in youre eternal slumber and may you from this point on feel nothing but the love and respect us fans have for you ..you and youre music will forever be greatly loved and missed .. i just wish you could see the impact you had on me ... R.I.P rev .. only the good die young ..

... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/28/09

Hey anonymous: You know, maybe people come on here with their problems because they can relate to the song. Or they feel like this is a place where people will listen to them, and not judge. If only for a minute or two. Everyone has their problems, just like you. But you shouldn't joke about something as serious as suicide. It's not that people want the attention. It's that they feel like their life is worthless and that there is no other option. They feel that by killing themselves it will somehow bring them the happyness in death that they feel they never felt in life. By jokeing around about someone killing themselves it's like saying that you don't care. Yet if I said that you being in a coma for a few months didn't matter, I'm sure you would think I'm wrong. But I wouldn't judge you without first taking a walk in your shoes, so you shouldn't either.

quit bitching. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/13/09

well i don't listen to avx7 or watev that much but some of you guys would have some touching stories 4 fb or such. u kids really needa quit posten ur problems on lyric boards n get counseln. all ur suicide stories did was make me laugh too. ez way out. shoot yourself. stab yourself. if u want attention just ask. i'm gettn off here cus i got better to do than bitch bout my life. o, but i just got out sleepn 5 months n. and i spent my 16 n a coma. take the cards ur dealt n play with em.

Just plain amazing :) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/6/09

I love A7X so much. My brother got me into them and they have been my favorite band ever since! I love their songs, partly because their lyrics actually mean SOMETHING, other than banging the girl next door. Shadows can sing/scream like no other. Between Zacky, Syn, and Johnny,some amazing guitar/amazing bass comes out of their songs. And The Rev does so excellent drumming, and back up vocals too!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 1/ 3