*sigh* | Reviewer: i dont care | 7/25/09

Critical Acclaim isn't even about war. Despite the first verse, it's about the corruptions and lies that make up our government. Besides, they let Gunslinger be the "war song" for that album :D

maybe you should take another listen through while looking at the lyrics

youre all wrong | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/22/09

This song is about the separation of church and state! how some are condemned because they believe in a non religious life, notice the reference to the crucifixion of Christ. Their songs are pure genius in the way they make soo many opinions reach a different view. True words of a lyricist!!!

War? | Reviewer: Rock | 6/14/09

This song isn't even about war!
It sounds to me like it's about how the liberal gov't is turning to a form of communism. "We're all the same" "Give them all the power when your future's in desperate trouble" I see no reference to war in this song.

Best lyrics ever | Reviewer: Ray | 5/4/09

Now look at the world and see how the humans bleed, as I sit up here and wonder 'bout and how you sold your mind body and soul!
Looking at the fields so green I know this sounds obscene
I see you're livin' for tomorrow but decisions you have made will leave you empty

Best part of the song, its like a headbanging moment, Avenged Sevenfold has to be one of the greatest bands i have evr heard of, i for sure know they're my favorite, from 1999-2009 for life!

Pay more attention... | Reviewer: DCG_Moo | 4/27/09

Critical Acclaim isn't pro-war. It's pro-troops.

For those not old enough to know anything about Vietnam... the entire Vietnam War was fought while Americans called the troops every dirty name in the book.

Thankfully... America learned after that war that war is NOT the fault of the TROOPS, but rather the people who CONTROL the troops.

Critical Acclaim suggests that you show respect for the troops.

It DOESN'T say you have to respect the people who got us in this war.

Our nation has done a good job dividing that line in this war... realizing the troops are just doing their job, just as all of us do, and it's not their fault if their bosses are corrupt and giving them bad orders.

But there ARE a lot of kids too young to know about Vietnam...

... and those kids need to be reminded, too, that blaming the MILITARY and blaming the TROOPS are two different things.

Moo.

Political Songs | Reviewer: Carl H. | 4/15/09

I like political songs a lot. Blinded in Chains reminds me of ''Foul Taste of Freedom'' by Pro-Pain, message wise.

What I think is interesting about SOAD is that pretty much everyone liked Bush when he came in, for no reason. We were all brainwashed by his illusions. So when all these bands went against him, we all got annoyed becuase Bush tricked us into thinking that if you're against war and bloodshed, then you're also in support of terrorism. So now that people have started justly hating Bush, they forgot to stop hating those bands.

Anyhow; I love this song, it's great. But I don't think that Critical Acclaim is a flip flop at all. And I'm not sucking up to A7X; I barely listen to them, I just love Blinded in Chains :P I will listen to them much more in the future though.

I'm a singer and here's what I think personally. War is hell. It sucks, it's wrong, etc. But the people who ''have'' died for us desrve our love and respect. The problem is that republicans look at them as empty vessels, necassary souless expendable pawns, and that's disgusting. People like that have no respect for the dead or even respect for what they did for us that got them killed.

I'm complety anti-war. But I wote a verse once that said ''I hope you're satisfied, for your luxuries; we all had to die''. They died so we could drive hummers and crap. It's foggy on how you can support a soldier and not support death at the same time. I think the military should go on strike and say ''We'll defend this country to the death, but we will NOT leave it either. We'll surround it on the water, we'll protect it from the air, but we won't leave to invade another''. That's just my opinion though. Take it or leave it. And feel free to hate it, ''love it or leave it'' is the most idiotic crap I've ever heard. I hate my house, but who cares?

The best A7X song, in my opinion... | Reviewer: Sundae | 2/16/09

Wow, I don't feel any boredness when I hear this song...This song just give me spirit when I study...

The first time I know A7X, and this cool song, is when I played my one of my favourite game, Need For Speed Most Wanted...I just loved this song when I heard this song...And I never get bored to play the game...Although there are newer games, I still loved to play it...

Yeah, although most of their other songs are cool (Seize the Day, Bat Country, Beast and The Harlot, M.I.A, Trashed and Scattered, A Little Piece of Heaven, Afterlife, Almost Easy, Dear God, Gunslinger, Lost, Unbound the Wild Ride; but I haven't listened the "Diamonds in the Rough" and their previous albums yet) this song will be always on the first when I listened them on my MP3 player...
Keep rocking A7X,..!

i think they changed a lil | Reviewer: A7X4life | 1/16/09

the changed a lil from this song 2 crittical acclaim those both songs have different views of war this one is like against it
and the other song is like 'wake up the army is doing a good job and be happy sum1 is fighting 2 deffend ur rights'

To Dale, Annoymous and Creepy | Reviewer: Synie Havok | 5/30/08

They haven't changed their views and they aren't just playing what people want to hear they're playing what THEY want, and if people like it, then cool, if they don't then thats cool too. They've said that themselves.

And their views are the same. They just want people to take responsibility for the things they started and stop blaming everyone else. They also support the troops. That stays the same, from COE to A7x.

To Dale, Annoymous and Creepy | Reviewer: Synie Havok | 5/30/08

They haven't changed their views and they aren't just playing what people want to hear they're playing what THEY want, and if people like it, then cool, if they don't then thats cool too. They've said that themselves.

And their views are the same. They just want people to take responsibility for the things they started and stop blaming everyone else.

to dale below me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/5/08

ok SOAD rocks, and if you start spouting a new message just for popularity, then that is just fucking stupid. SoaD is (was?) one of the best bands out there. At least they dont change their veiws from song to song. And btw: their songs are only political if you want them to seem that way. Most of them are fairly vague or can be interpreted a lot of ways.

1 | Reviewer: Dale | 1/30/08

They havent changed attitudes they just play what they think people would listen to I mean if you wanted to listen to a band that was all political and sucked at it listen to SOAD, sure they are a good band but for their political crap they suck worse than hell so yea its not that their changing views of the war, they just want people to listen to their songs

finally checked out the lyrics | Reviewer: creepy loner | 1/9/08

lyrics are great, a uh pretty accurate observation of world around us. I mean I can relate...

anyway this song is pretty anti war and anti establishment but if you listen to critical acclaim or some maybe gunslinger they have switched attitudes (as far as the anti war thing goes) Maybe they just got tired of bitching...
I hope not.

fight the power

forgot this few words... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/29/07

btw i think after "every color has his side" is "i have a side..." i love this fuckin song! i listen 2 it so much... i didnt rlly kno the lyrics well, but whne i did im just like... this song is insane...

anyho... this is my smal contribution to the lyrics... ax7 pawn!

Awesome | Reviewer: Gabe | 12/26/07

yeah, these guys are amazing, they've been my favorite band for awhile now, this has got to be my favorite song just because the drum part is more insane than any other piece they've done, (the other pieces are insane too) And Matt isn't the only one that writes the lyrics, they all get together and help him out, that's why they're so good, it's a team effort for everything.