Reviews for Betrayed Lyrics

Performed by Avenged Sevenfold

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

Masterpiece | Reviewer: Brett | 8/13/11

This is a truly wonderful and clever song. Yes, it is obviously written about Dimebag's murder, but what makes it interesting is the POV it is written from. I may be wrong, but I've always felt the lyrics are through the eyes of his murderer. He was a severe paranoid schizophrenic and believed that the members of Pantera could read his mind, and were stealing his thoughts and laughing at him. He killed a few others in addition to Dime, and it seems he would have killed Vinnie too. Anyway, very clever concept, great guitar overdubs and chord structure. The bass is very well played for this song, particularly during the cleaner parts of the verses. The vocals, lead and harmony are perfectly written, but for me the stand out instrument is the drums. From, "finally together..." on there is a prog rock type of beat going on after each succession of vocal. (ala "Subdivisions" by Rush perhaps?) It then culminates into a rather tricky syncopated beat by Jimmy and heads back to the chorus. A masterful song in all aspects. RIP Dime and The Rev.



Amazing...... | Reviewer: Annonymous | 2/7/11

wow. from the first note, you know, "this is going to be good . . . . " then the fist line blends into the verse, and you're just listening to the music. singing it, though youve never heard the song. then the last note ends, and it stabs you. you want it to go on forever and ever . . . . but the note ends. the song finishes, and all is in all.



Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa | Reviewer: Smithy Q | 1/1/11

This song is so freakin awesome. My buddy thought it was about the rev but then I told him it was written several years before the rev died... Great song... It's also pretty tough to play. Woooo A7x foREVer.



Dime | Reviewer: Hanadi | 3/26/10

I fell in love with that song the first time I heard it! It's not until this moment that I realized it's about Dime. I just read the lyrics again and WOW, I'm really overwhelmed by it.
Avenged Sevenfold is such an awesome band! <3



Anonymous | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/23/10

"ive neva really liked pantera but they are a awsome band and when i heard about dimebag from my brother it was really sad theres also another song about his death called in this river by black label society the band his brother is now in
but this song OWNES"
In This River by Black Label Society was written before DIme was killed. It's not about Dime at all. But after Zakk wrote it he thought that that song was how he felt about the situation so he just DEDICATED it to Dime. Not Written about him though.



Powerful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/17/09

The First time the chorus is sung right in the beginning, you feel that this is gonna be a great song, and you're not really listening to the lyrics. Then the first verse starts and after the first two lines, the rest of the verse explodes with emotion. The second time the chorus is sung feels and sounds so much more powerful than the first. Kudos to these guys, that takes talent. Great song, you can taste the anger.



amazing | Reviewer: ally | 4/25/09

the first time heard these guys was at a concert like 8 or 9 months ago and every secne then i like ffel in love with their music its amazing i never listined to this type of music till that concert now that all i listen to i love it!! <3



IN LOVE!! | Reviewer: Angela | 4/17/09

the very first time i heard A7X i fell in love with them. I always imagined this song as where one of the couple is cheating on the other and the other finds out and gets really mad . . . but i dont think it is now that i read the lyrics. Still yet its an amazing song, just as all of their songs. I can't really place any in first . . . i mean they're all just so amazing.
And for you info, hingy, Shadows doesn't write the songs, Synyster and the Rev do.
i swear if Avenged Sevenfold keeps up with their current tempo on the awesome songs, i am going to go crazy! in my personal opinion they totally deserve to go into the rock and roll hall of fame!



another Correction to OMG | Reviewer: Lee | 1/22/09

" ive neva really liked pantera but they are a awsome band and when i heard about dimebag from my brother it was really sad theres also another song about his death called in this river by black label society the band his brother is now in
but this song OWNES "

In This River was actually wrote before Dimes Death (and probially recorded and released on the album but im not too sure about that, the video was done after Dimes death tho and has clips of Dime in there too which is really cool) but Zakk Dedicates it to him now. i find it strange how the Lyrics fit so well with his Death too :/



Phil Anselmo | Reviewer: K=SYN | 12/20/08

I'm not full on positive with this but I think that Phillip Anselmo from Pantera is singing the line "When I fell down, I needed you there
Every note and every word seems so hard to take
Finally, In destiny" I might be wrong ya know but it sure as hell sounds alot like him.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5