Reviews for Bat Country Lyrics

Performed by Avenged Sevenfold

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

i aggree | Reviewer: dan then man | 9/17/08

I AGREE WITH EVERYONE ELSE SAYING MCR IS WAY BETTER THAN AVENGED PENIS-FOLD! AVENGED PENIS-FOLD SHOULDN'T BE ALLOWED TO CALL THEMSELVES METAL UNLESS THEY START WEARING PLATFORM SHOES, SPIKES AND MAKEUP! IF YOU DON'T AGREE THEN LISTEN TO THE SONG ANOTHER ONE BITES THE DUST BY QUEENS OF THE STONEAGE AND YOU'LL SEE WHAT I MEAN. PEACE! xxxooo

ACID | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/16/08

the song is tottally awesome! definetly one of my all time favorites. this sight is missing the last 2 verses...huh? Also, the song is about "fear and loathing in las vegas" a trippy movie. proven not only by the title( line of Johnny Depps in the movie, and the opening line to the song(opening line in the book/movie). There are tons of references to trippin and being on drugs. Any one who loves this song has to watch the movie, makes the song even better lol

A7x Rulz......... | Reviewer: Synster Gates.Jr | 9/12/08

Cum on man u cant compare A7x to MCR or infact ne odr shit metal band dat has cum out recently Synester and Zacky duel like two gods playin d guitar the rev is an awesome drummer n not to 4get bassist christ n vocalist M.Shadows who's one of d best vocalist........A7x should be compared to gr8 legendary bands n not bands who r pieces of shit like MCR

MCR SUKZ BALLZ | Reviewer: ULLA | 9/9/08

Im here 2 tell every1 how much MCR suks ballz and how much better A7X is.......If u actually listen 2 a MCR song they are completely different and i hate them......they hav no musical similarities 2 A7X and who ever said that in the first place shall die very slowly and painfully......A7X is a metal band i wuld like it alot more if they wer compared 2 rock legends like Guns n Roses, Metallica or say in some cases Iron Maiden.......2 even think that MCR and A7X r anythin the same proves that u hav no musical talent of ur own.....go suk a dick who ever compared A7X with MCRthey're not even close 2 being the same and u just made a fool of urself.....silly, silly, silly

Fear and Loathing.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/20/08

Yeah I'm also pretty sure this is about 'fear and loathing and las vegas'. Not only because of the stuff below but the title is also a line from the movies main character, said in the beggining of the movie.

Hunter S Thompson much? | Reviewer: Andy | 7/4/08

Obvious fear and loathing reference, especially since the opening line is a quote that opens the book/film.....captures the feel in a totally different way than I'd ever expect to see reference to Thompson. Not bad, but I think I hope for something more trippy.

the best song ever | Reviewer: jd | 6/27/08

this song just plain kicks ass. it is my favorite song. A7X are w/o a doubt one of the most if not the most talented bands out there. this song along with many others is a testiment to that statement. as for whoever compared mcr with A7X listen to A7X sounding the 7th trumpet and mcrs i brought you bullets, both bands 1st albums, you will find they never were or will be the same thing.

A7X | Reviewer: Zach Malpensado of teen4m.net | 6/5/08

this song just plain rocks, and the band is awesome.

In response to the posts below, A7X is, in my opinion, a much better sound than MCR. They're not even the same genre, A7X is metal, as in Metallica, MCR is just rock. I like A7X quite a bit better than MCR, though "teenager" isn't all that bad of a track. It could pass for my company's theme song, lol.

-Zach Malpensado of network467, network467.co.uk, the company for teens.

If you insist | Reviewer: Erica..Nicole | 5/25/08

I think a7x is an amazing band in the Metal genre. I think mcr is a lovely band in the pop/rock genre. Its obvious to a person with musical knowledge that you cannot compare to completely different bands/genres against each other, there's too many differences. Mcr is more smooth setting/slow and a7x is clearly fast paced with insane gutair solos. Its shocks me that someone in their right mind could compare them.

dude seriously.. | Reviewer: XxhunXx | 5/19/08

i love a7x like...alot alot.....and that one chick was right mcr isn't even CLOSE to avenged sevenfold...they suck balls. not that avenged sevenfold is the tightest metal band around but theyre well up there =)

"i'm not insane, i'm not insane?"
i love that song, 'almost easy'
it makes me cry!!

their new album is awesome but it's not at all like their older ones

a7x roxx XD | Reviewer: Brandi | 5/11/08

haha.
my fav songg.
they are simply ahh-mazingg.
i know a dude that can seriously
rock out nd play to this songg.
hes ahh-mazingg on the guitar solo
part.
haha.
rockkkkk onn!!!!!!!
XD --->xoxo brandi xoxo<--- XD

directed to miss murder | Reviewer: swallow every blasphemy | 4/10/08

excuse me but what u said about mcr nd a7x being in the same genre is completely untrue to the point of amusement..... no offence, but ur way off....mcr are pop/rock with tinges of punk in there bt definately nt hardore or metal!...a7x on the other hand are full blown metal as u can hear from the shred guitar solos nd drop d tunings slight pop inlfluences on city of evil in things like the singing and sweep arpegios in the chorus to beast and the harlot bt nothin major......i dont know why people group these bands together in the same genre so often when they clearly arnt!, can anyone else please enlighten me?

Just Great | Reviewer: T. shadows | 3/11/08


"my hand is on the trigger"
"Im ready to ignite"

whoa!..i love this snippet of the song!
It has been snipin around my head for a while!

"Im not insane,Im not insane"
I know...that was waaaay diffrent!
LOL

Awesome! | Reviewer: NOVACAINE | 3/10/08

I love this song...it just sooo coOL..Makes your mood so fuçkin good...
I LOVE A7X, they're my 1st favorite band on my list.
Im in love with M. Shadows
he's so hot!
Whoever gave him the name matt, then he's damn right cause matt shadows is a real "Gift From God"

theres a meaning. | Reviewer: tyler | 2/20/08

okay. that aron guy is right. a7x is wayy better than the poppy my chemical romance. and yea this song is based on the book fear and loathing. a lot of people wont understand the lyrics. like the making a beast out of yourself. the whole song is about drugs and how they effect your mindset for the better.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 12