Reviews for A Little Piece Of Heaven Lyrics

Performed by Avenged Sevenfold

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 5/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

She didn`t turn him down for marriage | Reviewer: Elena | 1/24/09

That's not Right | Reviewer: Me | 12/19/08

The song is about how she turned him down for marriage, he killed her, ripped her heart out, ate it, raped the corpse, the corpse came back, killed him, he apologizes, they get married. THE END. Not what Amber or whatever said.

Hmm, I don`t think she turned him down for marriage, he sings "Our love had been so strong for far too long,
I was weak with fear that
something would go wrong"
he kills her because everything is TOO good

Anyway, I love te song!

That's not Right | Reviewer: Me | 12/19/08

The song is about how she turned him down for marriage, he killed her, ripped her heart out, ate it, raped the corpse, the corpse came back, killed him, he apologizes, they get married. THE END. Not what Amber or whatever said.

I Love this song | Reviewer: Loki | 12/8/08

The Rev's voice is quite Unique..I never heard one before i listened to this song..I dont know why but,i really liked the part where M.Shadows(i think its him..)laughed like a crazy maniac(just joking..)..But overall,this band rox...

LOL love this song | Reviewer: Brandon Dawson | 11/12/08

lol on live in the LBC the Rev sings the girl part and it sound exactly like it does on the album version lol bit weird but kool at the same time the Rev has a very unique voice =D A7x would have to be the best band i know i have all of their albums and love just about all of their songs xD
this is a great song its weird and disturbing but really awesome at the same time i cant stop listening to it lol

Wow | Reviewer: Lucy | 10/13/08

With this song, it wasthe music that first enraptured me. When I discovered what the lyrics were about, I thought that's kinda sweet in a totally sick way, but it's still so AWESOME I can't believe it. A7X ROCK

:) | Reviewer: Sarah | 10/11/08

This song has to be one of myt favourites my Avenged Sevenfold.
After watching the video clip on youtube I was hooked.
I loved it soo much that I brought it to the attention of my drama teacher and he's deciding whether or not to let us preform it. haha I go to a catholic school so I'm sure it will take a lot of convincing.. :)

thankyou | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/2/08

To the last 2 people
That's exactly what the songs about. How couldn't you get that it says it. Its simple. Anyways I love this song heaps. I hate to say this but it kinda has a patd feel so it with the music at the start but its still probably my favourite a7x song.

eyes over easy | Reviewer: gspartano2289 | 9/3/08

for the line "eyes over easy" i always think of how eggs over easy have the whites on top, similar to how when someone dies their eyes roll and the whites are on top, or, eyes over easy. Dunno if that's what they were thinking, but it seems to fit to me.

Meaning | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/14/08

I watched the making of this song & Matt said something along the lines of: that it was about this couple who had it good, but the man feared it'd go wrong. So he killed her to ensure that she would always be there. Then he took advantage and went into necrophilia. She comes back from the dead and reclaims her body and kills him. Then he apologizes, which she accepts, and they get married. Then go on a crazy killing spree killing everybody. Those aren't his exact words, but you can find the video on youtube.

The meaning of this song | Reviewer: MX17 | 8/10/08

I can't understand how people don't understand the meaning of this song. Basically, the guy in question realises that his relationship with the girl is too good to be true, so he kills her, fearing that it would go wrong. I think that "Eyes over easy" means it cooks well, hence the "eat it" part. Then it focuses on necrophilia, and her soul repossesses her body because he abused it. She then makes him marry her to make up for it. Simple.

carolineismyname | Reviewer: caroline | 8/9/08

to fey: i think when he says eyes over easy, i think that's a way to cook eggs, and he's talking about eating body parts (for some strange reason) and i think that kinda relates. this song is very strage and almost sick in this really awesome way. i love it!

what its all about | Reviewer: amber | 8/6/08

this guy ask the girl to marry him she turnd him down he riped her heart out made her eat it. then he felt bad so he riped his own heart out and ate it. and in the after life she is in heaven and he is in hell so they meet in the middle and they have there wedding. so yeahh. for you confused ppl

god damn!!! | Reviewer: kayl | 7/22/08

the storyline of diz song really suxz! but i do really love the music.. make me realize dat we r only small creature in diz world.. diz song iz totally different fromd other screamo song.. diz song really LAYANNNNN...!

great!! | Reviewer: fey | 4/9/08

i also didn't like this one at first. i barely survieved til the end of the clip cause of the music (i loved the clip imidiately). but now i'm soo hooked up with this!! love it! it's a great material for some musical ;P

but there's one thing i don't get "Eyes over easy" what the fuck does it mean? can anyone tell me?

Great. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/18/08

I still don't know exactly what this song is about but... It sounds great. I was so used to their other albums and styles that I didn't like this album at first, but I gave it a chance and now I love it just like their other albums. Great band, Great album, great song.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 5/ 8