bleeding hearts | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/6/07

1st of all this song isnt emo. so wht the fuck are some of you talkin about and second of all whats so wrong with emos anyway. i hate people who cant just live there life and let overs live theres.

hell ya | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/31/07

i love this song!!!!!! and what the hell is up with the damn emo comments? this is not even emo bitch! i hate steriotypical (not spelled right) people!!! everone thinks i am emo because i wear black and shit like that. thats not true! sure some people have noticed i cut my self but still not makin me emo

Hrmm.. | Reviewer: ZAK | 10/29/07

I got to say. The way Brandon sings this song is one of the reasons I like and I like this bands older stuff in general. As I absolutely hated Lead Sails. This song though and Demonology and Heartache is why I own The Curse.

p.s. A little thing about the definition of emo. Emo music the true shit. Like real true emo. Died off in the 80s like how the old punk scene died out seeing how that's how emo started as a side branch of punk. Not standing for emotional like it says on Wikipedia...because trust me. A lot of people who were in the scene and have read that entry are probably offended. Really. The emo scene that's true emo and not the twisted definition it's used for now is WAY OFF.

Hellaaa Gayyyy! | Reviewer: alyssa | 10/30/07

You guys should probably stop talkin shit and calling Atreyu emo music. Emo is an abreviation for emotional and a genre of music. Atreyu is not emo straight from their official site it says metal/rock and I'm pretty sure they can classify themselves as what they are. Get over the fact that their's different styles of clothes, music, thoughts, ect. Thats all all a stereotype is. Its one thing to describe something but saying it in a stereotypical way is immature. We're all different so deal with it.

:) | Reviewer: sex scene tbh | 10/29/07

This song is great.
I know all the words :)
I love all of Atreyu's songs.
They are my favourite badn atm. Aswell as Alexisonfire.
And Avenged :)

Oooft. I really don't understand why people persist to leave comments slagging 'emos' it's really sad and pathetic and shows you have nothing else to do in your time. And it also shows that you are too scared to say it to the people who you think are emo's.
And for the record.
Emo doesn't mean 'i slit my wrists'
Self Harm is a really serious issue.
And I think you are pretty sick to come on this website that is for people to look for song lyrics and tell the other people how much they like the song and the lyrics. NOT how much they dislike the type of style/fashion of the people who you associate this genre of music with.
Get a life, yeh?

wow some people are fucking stupid | Reviewer: trogdor | 10/29/07

okay atreyu is sick, not gonna argue that, they have good riffs and pretty good lyrics... they are definately metalcore, but the lyrics suggest that maybe there is a little emo influence in there... that being said all those people that ocme on here and just bash this or any other band have way too much time on there hands... like if u guys got jobs or like a life i guess u wouldnt have all this free time to come on here and bash shit that u know nothing about...

this song is awesome but its not EMO | Reviewer: Kurt | 10/29/07

awesome song
for all u retards tht think tht this song is EMO go listen to From Frist to Last thts EMO. eventhou they r an awesome band In Flames is the best of Death Metal.

great | Reviewer: Mary | 10/28/07

I loveeeee this song. It's great to listen to if I want to get pumped up about something, or if I'm feeling depressed and i need something that'll really help me get it out. This songs perfect for me.

WTF? 2 | Reviewer: savannah | 10/24/07

Wow that is harsh shit!!! honestly like i said i am the biggest prep ever and i love this song and i have a lot of "emo" friends that is not what they are all about is cutting their wrist and shit... they are just normal people with a certain wordrobe and style of music lol why cant everyone just get along and except eachother lol

... | Reviewer: ... | 10/20/07

first of all, this song is f-----g awasome. i like it, and it is a great thing to listen to anytime.

now, for all you pple out there who posted shit about emos and this song...

IF YOU DONT LIKE THIS SONG THEN WAHT THE FUCK ARE YOU DOING ON THIS SITE????? SONT FUKIN SLAM EMOS!! I HAVE EMO FRIENDS AND THEY R COOL AS SHIT!! AND PLUS,EVERYONE THINKS I M EMO BECAUSE MY FAVORITE COLOR IS BLACK, SO I KNOW HOW THEY FEEL WHEN THE REST OF SOCIETY HATES THEM. IF YOU FUKIN WANT THEM TO STOP BEING DEPRESSED THEN FUKIN TALK TO THEM AND BE FRIENDS WITH THEM. YOUR FUKIN HATE IS ADDING TO THEIR DEPRESSION. I WILL TAKE YOU ALL ON EVEN THOUGH I M WEAK AS SHIT B/C THATS HOW FUKIN MAD I AM AT YOU!!! GO DIE YOU ASSHOLES!!!

damn, that was a good vent.

imperfect_lover | Reviewer: lil_meg | 10/18/07

this has to be the awsomest some but 1st of all emo WTF u dumm A** anyways i love this song its not emo it dont talk bout cuttin rist or w\e u things do its awsome unlike u:)

awesome song! | Reviewer: Bria | 10/17/07

i luv this song now.at first i didnt like it but when i listen to all of it i started to like and now itz one of my fave songz

sweet | Reviewer: savannah | 10/17/07

i know lol shocker but i listen to a lot of atreyu rise against bless the fall ect... i have a lot of emo friends beleive it or not lol but the way you see the metaphores in the song are totally the way see it smart girl!!

Kick Ass Song.! | Reviewer: Nicole | 10/14/07

Bleeding Mascara is a Great Song.Makes you wanna cry in a way.

"Look how preety she is when she falls down-Now There's No Beauty In Bleeding Mascara. Lips are Quivering Like A Whitering Rose"
^
^
The Best part of the Song.

She's falling down cuz she's crying of what happend in life-Demons took over! could be her dad, her mom..etc. Just life...! Mascara Runs down her face along with her tears. Tears are now black. Lips are shaking-the rose is weak just like she has just become!!

Oh and Btw. Im an emo chick.. but the comment at the top..(Savannah) you said you were the Biggest Prep and you love this Song??!! Wow! that's gotta be a Shocker. Any Prep that Listens To Kickass Screamo Like Atreyu has Gotta Be A Fun Person to Hang Out With! And Yes At the End of The day.. it's all about the music! cuz music can describe your feelings. screamo decribes my feelings towards dumbasses like the ones in my school. Damn You're Deep! Im Loveing Dis Shit!

WTF? | Reviewer: Savannah | 10/11/07

This song is amazingg!!! i love atreyu!!! but to all the ppl that have comments about the type of ppl that listen to it well music is music doesnt matter what u look like at all!!! i am the biggest prep lol and i love it so really at the end of the day its all about the music